We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent range”

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #25 of 297 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 14 April 2017

A mall with everything. More food outlets than you can count, with shops ranging from high end to cheap deals. This mall has it all and is very well laid out. High speed wifi would have made it a 5/5.

1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Daniel C,

Thank you for sharing your experience and review on the mall.

We are delighted that we are able to provide to your shopping needs and will take note of your suggestion on the wi-fi access.

We hope to have you back visiting us again soon.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our shopping and dinning here. The mall is accessible but slightly congested with traffic

1  Thank TGLer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear TGLer,

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed shopping with us. in the regard of the traffic, we would like to express regret on the congestion. The congestion is partly contributed to the heavy influx of vehicles to and from the mall.

Nevertheless, we hope that it will not deter you from visiting us again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A Fantastic Gateway for a good wekend getaway and excellent shopping experiene ,. exellent choices of food and beverages , moble road shows & MVEC .

1  Thank PREM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Prem K,

Thank you for sharing your review and we are glad that you had an enjoyable time here in Mid Valley Megamall. We are glad to meet your shopping needs and hope to have you back visiting us again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Midvalley is located just at the edge of Kuala Lumpur city center between Brickfields and Bangsar.

It has two malls connected to each other: Midvalley and The Gardens.

Great choice of of shopping and food outlets that you may not find at other major malls in the city center.

If you do not need to be in the city center, this is the next best thing.

A mere 15-20 minute taxi ride to KL Sentral if you need to check in at an airline departure counter (emirates, malaysia airlines, royal brunei, malindo) and to catch the train to KLIA airport.

Or pay RM1-2 and take the KTM train instead to KL Sentral. Be aware this train is jammed packed during peak hours and you may have problems trying to get on the train with luggage.

1  Thank Diving-Addiction00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Diving - Addiction00,

Thank you for sharing your review and experience whilst shopping with us. We are glad to meet your shopping needs and it is our wish to have you visiting us again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Located between KL & PJ, the place is a headache if you plan to park there especially during school holidays, weekends or public holidays. Just getting in is have the frustration while getting out also contribute to no less on the entry! For parking bay at B1 & B2, they refuse to open up the exit to Cheras or Seremban and causes all vehicles to jammed around the mall including Gardens before you can get out of the area. Sad!

1  Thank Bobby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Bobby E,

Thank you for your review of which the content noted with regret.

We regret to learn about your experience whilst visiting us and understand your frustration. Traffic around Mid Valley City is affected by congestion that occurred along the Federal Highway and Salak - Cheras Highway. Also contributing to the traffic, vehicles from Bangsar and Petaling Jaya uses Mid Valley City to head to Cheras and Old Klang Road. Nevertheless, our traffic personnel will continue to monitor and manage to their best of ability.

If there's any other issues need to be addressed, please do contact us directly and we hope the experience you encountered will not deter you from visiting us again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing