We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy Mid Valley Megamall to Visit - One of the best In Malaysia !!!”

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #23 of 325 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Without doubts, Mid Valley Megamall should be designated as one of the icon tourist visiting place. So much to see, do and as always shopping spree all over.

With new landscapes changing and good 4-star hotels around, go for a good everlasting social experiences away from KL inter-section. No regrets !!!

2  Thank 2818TheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi 2818TheTraveler,

Thank you for sharing your review and we are truly delighted that you had a great time at the mall. It is our commitment to provide shopping convenience with varieties for our visitors.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gardens mall"
in 49 reviews
"mega mall"
in 86 reviews
"ktm train"
in 12 reviews
"aeon supermarket"
in 7 reviews
"pet shop"
in 7 reviews
"midvalley megamall"
in 10 reviews
"great mall"
in 27 reviews
"under one roof"
in 27 reviews
"money changers"
in 17 reviews
"retail shops"
in 10 reviews
"one stop shopping"
in 8 reviews
"shop till you drop"
in 13 reviews
"cold storage"
in 8 reviews
"high end"
in 22 reviews
"top floor"
in 22 reviews
"large mall"
in 7 reviews
"shopping heaven"
in 7 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018

This mall is one of the best malls I have ever been to in my whole life. It is located in the city center KL. It is so big that you can easily get lost so it is best to always look at the map before going anywhere else. The restaurant here is amazing with many different cuisines and convenient store for a delicious green tea ice cream in FamilyMart. The toilet is also clean here. And transportation is wonderful you can take the KTM directly from KL Sentral.

1  Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Andrew Y,

Thank you for sharing your review and we are truly delighted that you had a great time in Mid Valley Megamall. Your review will be shared with the team and we look for further improvements in our tenant mix with more exciting stores.

We hope to have you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

If you r staying in petaling, bukit bintang area, and plan to take the train, do read the KTM schedule...I board the KTM train from KL Sentral, and had to wait almost half a hour!!! Well, if you know the schedule, might not be so...and if you take taxi or bus it might be faster.

But the mall is really big big big...Some unique shops too - Kitkat Chocolatory, make your own KitKat. A exhibition/ convention centre inside the mall too; a toy and manga fair was on when I was there. Lots and lots of shops and cafe/ restaurant though technically it is just 3 floors...but it is big and wide.

2  Thank Yes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Yes P,

We regret that you had to wait for an hour to catch the train to Mid Valley Megamall. From our understanding, the long interval for the train is due to the upgrading of the rail track. Nevertheless, we are glad that you made it to the mall and hope that you had a good time.

Your review will be shared with our Leasing team to look into more exciting stores in the near future.

Thank you & regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Can be considered to be one of the better malls. Parking is always an issue so it's better to get there early. Additionally the close many of the closer parking areas in the morning forcing you to go deeper. That sucks.

Thank Leonj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear lionelj59,

We take note of your review of the car park with regret. This will be shared with the car park team to look into the area of improvements and we hope this will not deter you from visiting us again.

Thank you & regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

You will find what you looking for in this place, so much to see, so much to shop, many option for restaurants. All in one stop shopping. Recommended for tourist.

1  Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Glenn P,

Thank you for sharing your review and we are happy to know you have enjoyed shopping with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing