We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Kuala Lumpur Half Day City Tour
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience National Planetarium
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
43
60
56
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
60
56
25
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

The planetarium is under renovation, but its cinema is open. Today there were two shows, (I think, one every other hour.) The cost was 12 RM ( about $3USD) for a 20 or 25 minute show. The " hands on" of the planetarium are for children at present.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank cheribokern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Since Planetarium is still under construction, I don't have chance to explore over there but I got to know a lot of thingd over there. It's really informative and the shows was so good.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank xxfsfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

At the moment the exhibition (which should be quite exciting) is closed. So all you can do is just watch a small 20minute film for 12 rmb. A bit pricey

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Nika_BYHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2016

always bring my kids there, good experience and good place to us and kids, it always give us knowledge about Mars

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank RENERONO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Hello KL! Have you ever seen 3D movies about Solar System before? Have you ever floated in the air before? Have you ever dreamed of becoming an astronaut? Uhmm, You can find all in this very awesome place only. I've gone there. Some days before, I visited there with my brother late afternoon. Uhmm around 2.30pm. I was surprised why only two of us were there in the planetarium. Fortunately, I still could watch 3D movies in 3pm. Just spend MYR6 for Malaysian and MYR12 for Foreign People to enjoy the 3D Movies. The prices are different in public holidays. Free WiFi is provided there. But not all the spots. Uhmm, I suggest you to bring your own food and drinks if you wanna go to National Planetarium. Remember, To be the thrifty traveller is good for you. Uhmm, that's my quote hahaha. Don't wait too long! Let's go the National Planetarium!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank MYIlhamSeptian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews