We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Kuala Lumpur Half Day City Tour
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience National Planetarium
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
43
60
56
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
60
56
25
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

the National Planetarium of Malaysia is reopened recently after the renovation and upgraded works completed. Now the exhibition is much better with more interactive display. Besides the free exhibition, the main attraction in this planetarium is the space theater (need to pay). Dont miss out to check the observatory tower and outside exhibition such as the Stonehenge when you are visiting the National Planetarium which just a short walk from KL Bird Park. I think this attraction is suitable for both adult and children.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank harrymikael80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The planetarium itself is closed on renovation BUT there is a big show about weather on other planets made by national geographic. Watching that space movie inside planetarium will amaze anyone, kids will be surprised with beauty and get lots of information about planets and solar system. The price is even more attractive, just 12RM

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank KatzYehuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

The exhibition halls are closed for renovations and only the theatre is open for shows. With mykad, we paid rm14 for 1 adult and 2 young kids. The kids were fascinated with the show and I think we will be back later in the year to check out the renovated exhibition area

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank travelbunny0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The exhibition was closed when we went which left only the planetarium theatre itself. The facility is nice, plenty of seats (all empty bar four) and great air con. The screen is large and of good quality. The movie itself was quite lacking, repetitive and missing the point largely. We thought it would be about space exploration and/or Malaysia's role (given that it is located at the Malaysian National Space Agency) but it was just about satellites allowing you to operate communications here on Earth. The receptionist was not the friendliest and the security guards seemed to have no idea what to do with customers and where to send them. Shame there was no exhibition to support the planetarium.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

I took the RM4 Hop on Hop off red tram from KL City Gallery in Merdeka Square. Jumped off at the National Planetarium.

It was shut apart from the IMax theatre and the Observatory deck.

The view from the deck is amazing.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank hellobayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews