We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 4:15 pm
Kuala Lumpur Half Day City Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
RM 84.90
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience National Planetarium
from RM 84.90
More Info
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
43
60
56
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
60
56
25
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

For someone with a child mad on space this place is great. Probably a 2 hour visit which included a show. On the hop on hop off bus tour so easy to get to. It's not massive but a good place in air cond. to look through a telescope was a nice touch as well

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank aliBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Q: Where do you site a Planetarium and Observatory?
A: On the top of a hill of course!!

The Planetarium and Observatory aren't on the KL map I was supplied so was surprised to find it quite literally behind the National Museum, but up over a footbridge and err, up the hill, quite a bit up the hill a bit actually...

They had technical issues today, so I went in for free and without children I was finished in around half an hour, but I didn't read and try all exhibits.

James May voices the 3pm show about our exploration of space and this has to be the best 25 minutes I've waited 25 minutes to spend!
A really engaging and informative show. Well done, hits the spot and had everyone engaged.

The centre may have been renovated by some other TripAdvisor comments, but seems to need it again! Possibly workmanship and poor quality control / supervision, but needs some TLC nonetheless.

Can you make it in and out of the loo's without someone turning the lights off on you???...

The Planetarium has a small refreshments sash gift shop, which shuts at lunch!! 🤔

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank kevinfC8131OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

the National Planetarium of Malaysia is reopened recently after the renovation and upgraded works completed. Now the exhibition is much better with more interactive display. Besides the free exhibition, the main attraction in this planetarium is the space theater (need to pay). Dont miss out to check the observatory tower and outside exhibition such as the Stonehenge when you are visiting the National Planetarium which just a short walk from KL Bird Park. I think this attraction is suitable for both adult and children.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank harrymikael80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The planetarium itself is closed on renovation BUT there is a big show about weather on other planets made by national geographic. Watching that space movie inside planetarium will amaze anyone, kids will be surprised with beauty and get lots of information about planets and solar system. The price is even more attractive, just 12RM

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank KatzYehuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

The exhibition halls are closed for renovations and only the theatre is open for shows. With mykad, we paid rm14 for 1 adult and 2 young kids. The kids were fascinated with the show and I think we will be back later in the year to check out the renovated exhibition area

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank travelbunny0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews