We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location , excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Ideally located this property is my first visit in KL. Large and comfortable rooms with a great view. All staff were very helpful and professional. I have no doubt that I will recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking twin towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rohan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Rohan k,

The team at Ascott Kuala Lumpur is delighted that you have experienced a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We read with much pleasure that you have found the size of our apartments great and our central location in the city center a boon. Additionally, we sincerely thank you for your kind compliment for our team’s service attitude as it truly brings much encouragement to all of us.

It has been a great pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and was very satisfied with our accommodations. All three bedrooms in our apartment have their own bathroom and tv. We had a king-size and queen-size beds as well as two twin beds. Kitchen was big and had all the cutleries and crockeries needed. There was a small convenience store on the ground floor so we can always run down for chips and drinks. KLCC is a just mere minutes away and Pavilion is about 10-15minutes walk. If you dont mind the slightly stained carpet, the frayed towel edges and doors that bangs shuts, this is one of the best places to stay in KL.

Only thing that they should look into was the sliding door to the lobby. There was a trip and the sensors didnt work so there was no way anyone could enter or exit the building. I sincerely hope there was an emergency exit somewhere.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laenie_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Laenie_K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

We are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us in our spacious, well appointed apartments and central location in the hear of Kuala Lumpur City Centre. We have noted your feedback highlighting areas requiring further improvements and have shared your comments with our team for further review. Please kindly allow us to clarify that there was a system glitch which occurred for a couple of minutes. Unfortunately, the backup power supply did not cover certain areas due to this glitch. Rest assured we have rectified the glitch and our staff are well trained to lead you to the multiple exits throughout the building in the case of emergency.

We sincerely thank you for your valued patronage and hope to welcome you back soon for a further improved stay experience.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations- Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Room & all service is tip TOP, great for family with small kids. Location is great too! Just walking distance to Suria klcc, very accessible ! Will definitely come back on next break and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nurlianar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear nurlianar,

Thank you for your short but sweet review. We are truly grateful for your kind recommendation for our residence and our convenient location just a stone's throw away from the Petronas Twin Towers. It has been a pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

It's our first stay with Ascott KLCC. Nice big and spacious apartment which is just next door to Suria KLCC. Rooms are all with their own bathrooms and their own flat-screen TVs. Oir only gripe is the breakfast selection at their restaurant, Tujo is quite limited. It's proximity to Suria KLCC enhanced dinner options with the variety there. All-in-all, it's a recomended plce to stay with families / extended families.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Tasha B,

Greetings! Thank you for your review and lovely photos. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious, well appointed apartments. We do try our best to provide our residents with a comfortable stay experience. Please kindly allow us to clarify that the breakfast we offer is a Continental Breakfast with the addition of several hot, cooked food items hence, the selection may not be as varied compared with a Full Buffet breakfast.

All of us had a great pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to hosting your next stay at Ascott Kuala Lumpur soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I've stayed Ascott for my business for only one night but I wanted to stay longer.
The whole rooms are really clean and neat.
The staff were friendly and kind.
I really satisfied with the stay in Ascott.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeneHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear GeneHN,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear your compliments of our residence and staff members here at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Your kind words will inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, perhaps for a longer stay this time.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,025 reviews
0.2 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.0 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#26 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,811 reviews
0.2 km away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#43 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM395 - RM819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of town and a stroll away from the world famous Petronas Twin Towers, Ascott Kuala Lumpur enjoys a prestigious address. The Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, ritzy restaurants and chic cafes are right at your doorstep. Let us lavish you with impeccable service and a suite of the finest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ascott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing