We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gulshan Ampang(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
681
438
86
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
438
86
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentpetronas towerssuria klccwell equipped kitchenmins walk to klccbukit bintangswimming poolhome away from homeexcellent locationconvenience storehigh floorwonderful staypavilion mallthe ground floorbreakfast spreadcomfortable staygolden triangle
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and was very satisfied with our accommodations. All three bedrooms in our apartment have their own bathroom and tv. We had a king-size and queen-size beds as well as two twin beds. Kitchen was big and had all the cutleries and crockeries needed. There was a small convenience store on the ground floor so we can always run down for chips and drinks. KLCC is a just mere minutes away and Pavilion is about 10-15minutes walk. If you dont mind the slightly stained carpet, the frayed towel edges and doors that bangs shuts, this is one of the best places to stay in KL.

Only thing that they should look into was the sliding door to the lobby. There was a trip and the sensors didnt work so there was no way anyone could enter or exit the building. I sincerely hope there was an emergency exit somewhere.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laenie_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Laenie_K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

We are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us in our spacious, well appointed apartments and central location in the hear of Kuala Lumpur City Centre. We have noted your feedback highlighting areas requiring further improvements and have shared your comments with our team for further review. Please kindly allow us to clarify that there was a system glitch which occurred for a couple of minutes. Unfortunately, the backup power supply did not cover certain areas due to this glitch. Rest assured we have rectified the glitch and our staff are well trained to lead you to the multiple exits throughout the building in the case of emergency.

We sincerely thank you for your valued patronage and hope to welcome you back soon for a further improved stay experience.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations- Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Room & all service is tip TOP, great for family with small kids. Location is great too! Just walking distance to Suria klcc, very accessible ! Will definitely come back on next break and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nurlianar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear nurlianar,

Thank you for your short but sweet review. We are truly grateful for your kind recommendation for our residence and our convenient location just a stone's throw away from the Petronas Twin Towers. It has been a pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

It's our first stay with Ascott KLCC. Nice big and spacious apartment which is just next door to Suria KLCC. Rooms are all with their own bathrooms and their own flat-screen TVs. Oir only gripe is the breakfast selection at their restaurant, Tujo is quite limited. It's proximity to Suria KLCC enhanced dinner options with the variety there. All-in-all, it's a recomended plce to stay with families / extended families.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Tasha B,

Greetings! Thank you for your review and lovely photos. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious, well appointed apartments. We do try our best to provide our residents with a comfortable stay experience. Please kindly allow us to clarify that the breakfast we offer is a Continental Breakfast with the addition of several hot, cooked food items hence, the selection may not be as varied compared with a Full Buffet breakfast.

All of us had a great pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to hosting your next stay at Ascott Kuala Lumpur soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I've stayed Ascott for my business for only one night but I wanted to stay longer.
The whole rooms are really clean and neat.
The staff were friendly and kind.
I really satisfied with the stay in Ascott.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeneHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear GeneHN,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear your compliments of our residence and staff members here at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Your kind words will inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, perhaps for a longer stay this time.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

the room is very spacious and good for family. pantry area also clean and well arranged. all items looks quite new. instructions of cooking utensils also easy to understand and implement. only swimming pool to improve further.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ikhwan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Ikhwan I,

Thank you for your lovely review and kind compliments for our well appointed apartments. The team is thrilled that you have found our apartment user guide a breeze and of great help during your stay with us as our staff have put in a lot of careful thought and consideration while compiling the user guide. Feedback such as yours truly motivates us to strive further to improve on our services and facilities so our residents will ave a relaxing and seamless stay experience.

It has been a pleasure being of service to you. We hope to be of service to you some time soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews