We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$139
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$88
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$58
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$131
US$100
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
680
436
86
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
436
86
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentjalan pinangpetronas towerssky loungesuria klccwell equipped kitchenmins walk to klccbukit bintangswimming poolfull kitchenhome away from homeexcellent locationlong stayhigh floorconvenience storeliving areapleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Ideally located this property is my first visit in KL. Large and comfortable rooms with a great view. All staff were very helpful and professional. I have no doubt that I will recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking twin towers
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rohan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Rohan k,

The team at Ascott Kuala Lumpur is delighted that you have experienced a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We read with much pleasure that you have found the size of our apartments great and our central location in the city center a boon. Additionally, we sincerely thank you for your kind compliment for our team’s service attitude as it truly brings much encouragement to all of us.

It has been a great pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and was very satisfied with our accommodations. All three bedrooms in our apartment have their own bathroom and tv. We had a king-size and queen-size beds as well as two twin beds. Kitchen was big and had all the cutleries and crockeries needed. There was a small convenience store on the ground floor so we can always run down for chips and drinks. KLCC is a just mere minutes away and Pavilion is about 10-15minutes walk. If you dont mind the slightly stained carpet, the frayed towel edges and doors that bangs shuts, this is one of the best places to stay in KL.

Only thing that they should look into was the sliding door to the lobby. There was a trip and the sensors didnt work so there was no way anyone could enter or exit the building. I sincerely hope there was an emergency exit somewhere.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laenie_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Laenie_K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

We are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us in our spacious, well appointed apartments and central location in the hear of Kuala Lumpur City Centre. We have noted your feedback highlighting areas requiring further improvements and have shared your comments with our team for further review. Please kindly allow us to clarify that there was a system glitch which occurred for a couple of minutes. Unfortunately, the backup power supply did not cover certain areas due to this glitch. Rest assured we have rectified the glitch and our staff are well trained to lead you to the multiple exits throughout the building in the case of emergency.

We sincerely thank you for your valued patronage and hope to welcome you back soon for a further improved stay experience.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations- Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Room & all service is tip TOP, great for family with small kids. Location is great too! Just walking distance to Suria klcc, very accessible ! Will definitely come back on next break and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nurlianar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear nurlianar,

Thank you for your short but sweet review. We are truly grateful for your kind recommendation for our residence and our convenient location just a stone's throw away from the Petronas Twin Towers. It has been a pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

It's our first stay with Ascott KLCC. Nice big and spacious apartment which is just next door to Suria KLCC. Rooms are all with their own bathrooms and their own flat-screen TVs. Oir only gripe is the breakfast selection at their restaurant, Tujo is quite limited. It's proximity to Suria KLCC enhanced dinner options with the variety there. All-in-all, it's a recomended plce to stay with families / extended families.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Tasha B,

Greetings! Thank you for your review and lovely photos. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious, well appointed apartments. We do try our best to provide our residents with a comfortable stay experience. Please kindly allow us to clarify that the breakfast we offer is a Continental Breakfast with the addition of several hot, cooked food items hence, the selection may not be as varied compared with a Full Buffet breakfast.

All of us had a great pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to hosting your next stay at Ascott Kuala Lumpur soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I've stayed Ascott for my business for only one night but I wanted to stay longer.
The whole rooms are really clean and neat.
The staff were friendly and kind.
I really satisfied with the stay in Ascott.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeneHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear GeneHN,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear your compliments of our residence and staff members here at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Your kind words will inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, perhaps for a longer stay this time.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews