We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gulshan Ampang(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
674
432
83
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
432
83
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentjalan pinangpetronas towerssky loungesuria klccwell equipped kitchenmins walk to klccbukit bintangswimming poolfull kitchenhome away from homeexcellent locationlong stayhigh floorconvenience storeliving areapleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the overall experience was exceptional from the lobby guy to the guest office they are nothing short of wonderful in assisting with any enquiries and friendly. the room was spot on feeling all homely. brought my parents for the first time and they were blown away!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nurulhudasuhairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azura H, Front Office Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear nurulhudasuhairi,

Thank you for sharing your 5-star review of Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

We are thrilled to hear about your pleasant experience with your parents in this stay. We are most heartened to hear from guests like yourself whom continues to be impressed with the service rendered by the capable and helpful team. Your reviews will inspire the team to always serve with true Asian hospitality and to create a unique and memorable experience to each and every guest.

Thank you again for your staying with us and we look forward to receiving you back again soon.

Best regards,
Azura Haniffa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel apartment. We stayed 2 nights in 1 bedroom apartment with 2 kids. Location was perfect. 5 minute walking to KLCC. Check in was good. Friendly staff. Rooms were neat and clean. Spacious living room cum kitchen. Bedroom separate with bath tub.
We didn’t take breakfast included so had to pay extra 26 MYR per person. For the price breakfast was ok. Not much verity but really friendly staff in restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azura H, Front Office Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Heinken C,

We greatly appreciate your loyal support towards our hotel and are elated to hear of your family’s wonderful experience at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

The pleasure is ours and we look forward to see your family again soon!

Best regards,
Azura Haniffa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was impressed with their reservations process and the pre arrival email asking for preferences so they can prepare accordingly.... upon arrival, there were several guests waiting at the front desk and took them forever for the check in, not a smile or a pretty cold welcome, did not even mentioned we received your information and unfortunately, we could not accommodate all the requirements.... when asked for an adapter, the voice on the phone was so cold and was presented with the same as their plug..... go figure, then why I need an adapter...... upon check out, requested a taxi in 20 minutes later, anyone cares.....guess you know the answer.... nice, spacious room, wonderful location, need more hospitality, a warm welcome and a smile does make a long way....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Holman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azura H, Front Office Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Holman F,

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us.

I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies.

We are very concerned to note of your dissatisfaction pertaining to the overall service rendered during your stay. We fully agree that the behaviour of the said employee was totally unacceptable. We will ensure that appropriate corrective action is taken and more importantly, that such behaviour is not repeated. I would like to assure you that these are isolated cases and are not indicative of our usual service standards. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to change the impression you have of us.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Azura Haniffa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying in Somerset since 5 months which is of ascott group. And we r enjoying our stay. They are providing very nice service. Staff is very kind. I have been to so many hotel's but never experienced service lyk this... instead of being serviced appartment they r so prompt in their service and maintenance ..we jst loved it..n ll recommend this to all.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Purva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The ascott KL is a comfort place to stay, near the KLCC, good servives and very good price. The bedroom and bathroom are big and clean, with livingroom and kitchenette. They also have microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker that a family love. We really enjoy our staying here. Definitely will stay here in our next visit

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d_anjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azura H, Front Office Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear d_anjani,

Thank you for your review. It’s splendid to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and your lavish praise on our hotel facilities. We certainly appreciate your staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back for another magnificent experience at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards,
Azura Haniffa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews