We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The ZON All Suites Residences
Ranked #188 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This is an old hotel. However the room was spacious. Love the bathroom with bathtub and separate shower. Flat screen TV is located outside the room. Ample parking and near to KLCC which is around 10-15 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: Spacious Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarShahrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016

As a family we decided to stay in KLCC in a serviced apartment for a few days. There are hundreds to choose from so we set a budget and the Zon seemed perfect in terms of the Holy Grail of accommodation - location, location, location. It offers a swimming pool, two bedrooms, central location and the price was 678 RM for two nights. So far, so good.

When we arrived it was check out time (12.00) but we had requested an earlier check in. There were two staff on the desk who were over stretched by some very rude checking out guests - not the hotel's problem so forgivable; however, we were told there was no room and we had to wait until 3pm. Not so good. We did manage to get our room in about twenty minutes of arrival but, top tip, don't arrive between 12-12.30.

The whole block is dated and worn out to be candid: the lobby, restaurant, lift, stairs and most importantly the rooms are tired, cramped and unpleasant. My son wanted to leave as soon as we had arrived. the swimming pool is small and dirty and there is a huge amount of building work going on. There is a mosque to the front of the property which is being extended and a large amount of other development which meant noise 24 hours a day.

The only bonus was the location which is less than 10 minutes walk from the Petronas towers. However the walk felt dangerous because of all the building work; the men learing at my 16 year old daughter didn't help but also because it makes the location quite isolated and any big city can feel dangerous without 'normal' people/anyone around. Even when this is all completed - no time soon from what I can guess (Dec 2016) - the rooms will still need a major overhaul. Everything is worn out and dated and even with the low price, not worth it I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Don't bother - book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The apt quite dated and certainly need face-lift, but we like this apt because of the location near KLCC and we enjoy the stunning view of KL skyline. The apt is clean with kitchenette and cooking utensils. The pool is small. The breakfast is nice and tasty. I will be back again as the price is very reasonable with friendly staff and perfect location.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZubaidahJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed for 3 days 2 nights with family of 4. From my room, I enjoyed stunning view of city center and part of KLCC but the construction nearby quite messy. The apt quite dated but clean but spacious with cooking utensils. The breakfast was basic but nice. The only minus points, the air-con not worked well and we have to call maintenance to fix it. Complimentary wifi for the whole area. I will be back again as the price is very reasonable and the hotel staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zue2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I have stayed here back in 2000 when the hotel was clean bright, smart and for everyone. When the bar was available with many attending for happy hour.The Breakfast is for Malays only, not catering for others. Omelette NOT NICE, so I chose to eat elsewhere. The room was BIG BUT, stained sheets, walls need a paint, wallpaper pealing off, website added a microwave, but not there.The hotel needs a complete maintenance / upgrade.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
1  Thank philbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#53 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,782 reviews
0.2 km away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#61 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
417 reviews
1.1 km away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#112 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
#60 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
541 reviews
1.2 km away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#78 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,041 reviews
2.9 km away
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpu...
#174 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ZON All Suites Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ZON All Suites Residences

Address: The Zon All Suites Residence 161-D Jalan Ampang | Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM163 - RM322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ZON All Suites Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suites and Service Apartment located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur Business Golden Triangle, walking distance (5 min.) to Kuala Lumpur City Center - KLCC Park, Suria KLCC Shopping Center, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ZON All Suites Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zon All Suites Residences Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing