We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The ZON All Suites Residences
Ranked #171 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 26 December 2016

They got a very nice 2 bedroom suite ..I've visited my friend last month on November at room 1301 and room was nice except the furniture kind bit old but still in good condition..what was make me to recommended about this hotel ,it is because of this hotel is very near to Mosque,just 1-3 minutes walking distance which is very convenient for Muslim guests .other than that , a very welcoming front desk staff and security staff..thumbs for both department.I'll recommended this hotel for my friends to visit in the future..Thank you so much Zon residences..

Room Tip: A non smoking room for those have children
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for The ZON All Suites Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2016

In a good location with friendly staff. The buildings and rooms show signs of age. Breakfast is good with a lot of variety. In a good location and near many places including the subway system. Locating the front door is a bit of a challenge as it's on a side street.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dallas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

I recomended this hotel for big family trip because they provide a kitchen . And the other s and it is near to suria klcc, petronas tower and the other attraction of main kuala lumpur . You can see the room rates from this site,hotel combined , traveloka ,agodaand the others online .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank karenina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This is an old hotel. However the room was spacious. Love the bathroom with bathtub and separate shower. Flat screen TV is located outside the room. Ample parking and near to KLCC which is around 10-15 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: Spacious Room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarShahrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

As a family we decided to stay in KLCC in a serviced apartment for a few days. There are hundreds to choose from so we set a budget and the Zon seemed perfect in terms of the Holy Grail of accommodation - location, location, location. It offers a swimming pool, two bedrooms, central location and the price was 678 RM for two nights. So far, so good.

When we arrived it was check out time (12.00) but we had requested an earlier check in. There were two staff on the desk who were over stretched by some very rude checking out guests - not the hotel's problem so forgivable; however, we were told there was no room and we had to wait until 3pm. Not so good. We did manage to get our room in about twenty minutes of arrival but, top tip, don't arrive between 12-12.30.

The whole block is dated and worn out to be candid: the lobby, restaurant, lift, stairs and most importantly the rooms are tired, cramped and unpleasant. My son wanted to leave as soon as we had arrived. the swimming pool is small and dirty and there is a huge amount of building work going on. There is a mosque to the front of the property which is being extended and a large amount of other development which meant noise 24 hours a day.

The only bonus was the location which is less than 10 minutes walk from the Petronas towers. However the walk felt dangerous because of all the building work; the men learing at my 16 year old daughter didn't help but also because it makes the location quite isolated and any big city can feel dangerous without 'normal' people/anyone around. Even when this is all completed - no time soon from what I can guess (Dec 2016) - the rooms will still need a major overhaul. Everything is worn out and dated and even with the low price, not worth it I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Don't bother - book somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#64 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
407 reviews
0.3 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,721 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
#59 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#115 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
204 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#137 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
248 reviews
0.8 km away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ZON All Suites Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ZON All Suites Residences

Address: The Zon All Suites Residence 161-D Jalan Ampang | Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM168 - RM382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ZON All Suites Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suites and Service Apartment located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur Business Golden Triangle, walking distance (5 min.) to Kuala Lumpur City Center - KLCC Park, Suria KLCC Shopping Center, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ZON All Suites Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zon All Suites Residences Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing