We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ZON All Suites Residences
Ranked #181 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 29 January 2017

When we checked in we were welcomed with smiles. This is already a huge plus point when you have been travelling the whole day. We asked for a baby cot for my 1-year 4-month-old daughter but they had no cots available. Instead, they offered us a complimentary extra bed which was perfect. It also surprised us that the breakfast for our two kids was free of charge. The location is perfect, only 400 meters from KLCC. Approximately 100 meters from the hotel you will find food trucks at 6 pm with some amazing local and western foods. Location Location location

Room Tip: If you travel from KL Sentral station go to Ampang Park station it is really close
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank herman972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017

The residences have construction between it and the KLCC park. The noise can be too much. When I arrived, the room was in direct line with a car park that was being demolished. The hotel allowed me to change rooms which helped move me further back from the construction. During my stay I did not sit outside, at the pool, as the noise was too much to relax.

Rooms were a good size and pleasant although the style is dated. I did not use the kitchen but it had seen better days and was not in as good condition as the other rooms.

The staff were polite and friendly.

There is still access to the KLCC park at the edge of the construction. This offset the construction noise for me.

Room Tip: The further away from the construction the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed overnight in the smoking room because we wanted the room view facing the KLCC Park. In terms of the location, before this, the hotel area is very strategic and nearer to KLCC but due to major construction near the KLCC park, many routes to KLCC were'nt accessible. Room condition = bad. Smelly bath tub. I could hear the noises from the room next door. We had breakfast buffet, selection of food = not interesting. This will be my first and last stay in The Zon.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hazarina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

+location
price
pool
clean rooms

-hotel and rooms need renovation and new design
the hotel is dated
room is unfriendly: no colors no design at all
poor choice at breakfast for western

We spent two weeks here and I was happy when living this hotel. We booked a non smoking room but had to stay one day in a smoking room. This room smelled terrible. All our clothes became like we smoked cigarette. We got then another non-smoking room it was better. We booked a suite in this hotel, but it was dissapointing because we had a bedroom, and a very small living room without a window so it was dark.
The breakfast was poor.
Never again here!


Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank 515Monika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Booked a 1-night stay and extended for another night to accompany my husband who has work to be done in KL. The room was big, separate bedroom and living hall. My husband needs to do his work on his laptop but the living room's lights which has the working desk is too dim. Even though we switched on the table lamp, it is still too dim to do work. What is the purpose to have a working desk in a separate living hall but the lights are not bright enough to do work?

The room is quite old and run down. There's some kind of 'old' smell when we stepped in the room. The bathroom was run down too, which needs fixes here and there, it is clean but since it is run down, it felt 'not so clean' to me due to some rust, water marks, holes, etc. The breakfast spread was just ok, not much variety and difference on the menu for the 2 days we have stayed. There is construction going on near the hotel. The noise was too loud early in the morning which disrupted our sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniss Fadilah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Le Apple Boutique Hotel@KLCC
Le Apple Boutique Hotel@KLCC
#58 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
571 reviews
0.2 km away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#63 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
429 reviews
1.1 km away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#123 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
1.4 km away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#111 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2,134 reviews
0.3 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ZON All Suites Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ZON All Suites Residences

Address: The Zon All Suites Residence 161-D Jalan Ampang | Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM 164 - RM 319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ZON All Suites Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suites and Service Apartment located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur Business Golden Triangle, walking distance (5 min.) to Kuala Lumpur City Center - KLCC Park, Suria KLCC Shopping Center, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ZON All Suites Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zon All Suites Residences Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing