We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORST experience ever!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The ZON All Suites Residences

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The ZON All Suites Residences
Ranked #161 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WORST experience ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017

This place is extremely dirty!
Not recommended!!!

Not worth the price!!!

When we checked in, we saw so much dusts and hair on our bed.
We requested to change the bedsheets yet the changed bedsheets were dusty and dirty as well :(

It was the worst experience ever!
It spoiled our short getaway to KL!

WE WON'T BE BACK!

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    177
    153
    62
    47
See reviews for
188
49
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017

When we checked in we were welcomed with smiles. This is already a huge plus point when you have been travelling the whole day. We asked for a baby cot for my 1-year 4-month-old daughter but they had no cots available. Instead, they offered us a complimentary extra bed which was perfect. It also surprised us that the breakfast for our two kids was free of charge. The location is perfect, only 400 meters from KLCC. Approximately 100 meters from the hotel you will find food trucks at 6 pm with some amazing local and western foods. Location Location location

Room Tip: If you travel from KL Sentral station go to Ampang Park station it is really close
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herman972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017

The residences have construction between it and the KLCC park. The noise can be too much. When I arrived, the room was in direct line with a car park that was being demolished. The hotel allowed me to change rooms which helped move me further back from the construction. During my stay I did not sit outside, at the pool, as the noise was too much to relax.

Rooms were a good size and pleasant although the style is dated. I did not use the kitchen but it had seen better days and was not in as good condition as the other rooms.

The staff were polite and friendly.

There is still access to the KLCC park at the edge of the construction. This offset the construction noise for me.

Room Tip: The further away from the construction the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed overnight in the smoking room because we wanted the room view facing the KLCC Park. In terms of the location, before this, the hotel area is very strategic and nearer to KLCC but due to major construction near the KLCC park, many routes to KLCC were'nt accessible. Room condition = bad. Smelly bath tub. I could hear the noises from the room next door. We had breakfast buffet, selection of food = not interesting. This will be my first and last stay in The Zon.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazarina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Biatorbagy, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

+location
price
pool
clean rooms

-hotel and rooms need renovation and new design
the hotel is dated
room is unfriendly: no colors no design at all
poor choice at breakfast for western

We spent two weeks here and I was happy when living this hotel. We booked a non smoking room but had to stay one day in a smoking room. This room smelled terrible. All our clothes became like we smoked cigarette. We got then another non-smoking room it was better. We booked a suite in this hotel, but it was dissapointing because we had a bedroom, and a very small living room without a window so it was dark.
The breakfast was poor.
Never again here!


Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 515Monika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#67 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.3 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
1.0 km away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#108 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#43 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gulshan Ampang
Hotel Gulshan Ampang
#173 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.0 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ZON All Suites Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ZON All Suites Residences

Property: The ZON All Suites Residences
Address: 161-D Jalan Ampang | Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): RM168 - RM345
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ZON All Suites Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suites and Service Apartment located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur Business Golden Triangle, walking distance (5 min.) to Kuala Lumpur City Center - KLCC Park, Suria KLCC Shopping Center, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The ZON All Suites Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zon All Suites Residences Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing