We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Westin Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$135
US$117
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$103
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$92
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$88
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
624
328
55
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
328
55
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgames roomstudio deluxeyoga roomjet poolprivate jacuzzikitchen arealrt stationrooftop barmid valleynight viewspacious roomf blong stayfull kitchenrestaurants and barscoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. About 45 minutes by taxi from the airport.

Hotel is located about 15 to 20 minutes outside KL city centre.

Still good array of restaurants next to the hotel. Mega Valley Mall is 10 minute drive away and HUGE with great shopping and more restaurants etc.

Had a room on 23 floor (of 33). Great views of the city. Sadly the balcony doors didn't open. The room was very clean, had a range of toiletries including toothbrush and paste. Lots of towels. Super comfy bed with large TV equipped with many English language channels.

Breakfast was great. Massive selection including an omelette station. Loved the array of fresh fruits and cereal.

Highlights for me was the pool on the rooftop with awesome views. Bar up there too. Also the gym on 32 floor made workouts more enjoyable. I'd definitely stay again. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Second stay in a Capri By Fraser hotel and won't be my last.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFKL, Front Office Manager at Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear rich w,

Thank you for a pleasant review. We are glad you enjoyed the pool, the full breakfast spread, our rooms and commending the services of our staffs.

We are very glad that you would return again some time in the future and we look forward to it.

Sincerely,
Venu Jayahary
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel during my short solo getaway to KL as it was recommended by a friend. Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Capri. I can recommend this hotel for solo travellers or couples but due to its open-concept bathroom, I will think it may not be suitable for families.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank sourcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFKL, Front Office Manager at Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Nur K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are humbled by your pleasant feedback and the endorsement of an ideal accommodation of choice.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Venu Jayahary
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Wonderful location in the heart of the City. Easy access to the rail system for travel. The rooms are superb and of an exceedingly high standard. The food could be better, a little commercial, but still very good. The staff were all excellent and very welcoming. The views from the rooftop is stunning. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank lukewenban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFKL, Front Office Manager at Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear lukewenban,

We sincerely appreciate the pleasant feedback, in appreciating our hospitality and commending our staffs.
Thank you for staying with us & we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Venu Jayahary
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Location was good but a lot of items lack maintenance and falling apart. Like lamps blown not replaced, dangling light beside bed posed dangers, dangling light tube at entrance, toiletries limited and had to call for more. Used to be my fav but what a shame!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
1  Thank FraserIsle-fanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFKL, Front Office Manager at Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear FraserIsle-fanatics,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit, which demonstrates your sincere concerns towards our deficits.
Although you were pleased with the location, we appreciate your feedback on maintenance.
Light fused in the room or unreplenished amenities are basic observations necessary during daily cleaning activities. We regret these weren't consistent and your thoughts does suggest that consistency is important and we concur. Hence your feedback is shared with our team in recognizing our weaknesses.
We apologize for the shortfall and we thank you for your constructive feedback.

Sincerely,
Venu Jayahary
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Well This is very first time tat i rent a hotel which convert from service apartment to hotel management.
well the quality facilities and room design definitely give u a lot of surprise. . top floor facilities is truelly amazing with 360 View landscape. beautiful scene....


  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
1  Thank edwin399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFKL, Front Office Manager at Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear edwin399,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts during your recent stay. We are glad you were happy with the size of its room and its facilities.

We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Venu Jayahary
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews