We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Annual Dinner Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #14 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2010

The hotel is located at KL Sentral area, very easy to access LRT/MRT system to reach any part of the city. I have enjoyed complimentary break fast wich is mixed of european/malaysian dishes.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuttychennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,338 - 3,342 of 4,313 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2010

This is probably the best hotel i've ever stayed in. Firstly the location is good, being opposite KL Sentral. Therefore you can get the KLIA Express from the airport which takes 28mins, and probably be checked into your room fifteen minutes later. What I liked so much about this hotel was the quality of service from the staff. They always made me feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble, they wanted to help with anything they could, and it was always with a smile. The room was very spacious, and had everything you could possibly want when your away from home. Once in the room, I had no problem with external noise from other rooms or people walking around the same floor, going in and out of rooms etc. You really felt like you were on your own, away from everyone else once you had closed your door. I think this is important in Kuala Lumpur. It is a busy city, and the feeling of being away from the hustle and bustle of the outside world, and being relaxed really was an important characteristic of this hotel for me. I must mention the shower in my room. You can use the normal shower if you want, however during my stay in hilton, I always used the rainfall shower, usually twice a day! After a day of walking around kuala lumpur in the tropical heat, along dusty roads, and all the rest of it. Ten minutes (or more in my case) under the rainfall shower was the perfect remedy. The toiletries provided in your room supplement the wash facilities perfectly. You'll find everything you need in your room, to make your stay stress free. A copy of the star newspaper waiting for you outside your door each morning was a nice touch. They pretty much have everything covered at the hilton, and i'll recommend it to anyone who wants my advice. I checked out of the hotel feeling disappointed to be leaving, which is definitely a good sign. I'll have good memories of my stay here, that will be with me for many years I think. Though the hilton is predominantly a business hotel. Tourists staying here will truly benefit from a first class experience, which make your time in kuala lumpur all the more memorable!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aoraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

The review title says it all, this Hilton has bigger rooms, better prices, nicer food, better views, and to top it all, is right opposite the KLIA express station, so directly acessible at a low price from the airport.

For leisure and business in KL, you can't do much better than this unless you pay a lot lot more.

If you like Hiltons, you'll like this more than the rest. If you don't like Hiltons, you'll like this hotel anyway !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somersetpubspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Stayed here for just a night and was quite pleasantly surprised. The hotel is not as connected to the KL Central as i was expecting but its a 1 min walk across the road. The Check-in was supper fast and without asking I got my King non smoking room was no problems at all. The rooms was really great, nice been, nice LCD TV, nice bathroom, great Crabtree and Evelyn bathroom products and the best thing was the wonderful powerful rain shower, so many hotels are putting these into hotel rooms but normally they do lack water pressure, but this one was fantastic.

The hotels facilities are second to nun and all really inspiring, the swimming pool was great and the restaurants and lobby bar was also really great, fantastic service.

The only negative i could come up with was the high internet costs and the lack of WiFi within the rooms. I also found that the aircon didn't quite get the room down to a really cold temperate that I normally like but it was fine. When I am in KL again I would look at staying here if I can get a room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesVki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

a shame monorail station so far from hotel... but easy access to KLIA express

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,855 reviews
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
3.8 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,336 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#16 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,344 reviews
3.7 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM245 - RM743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing