We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can choose as per budget”

TTDI Meat Point Steakhouse
Ranked #368 of 5,352 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

The interesting part of this restaurant is that you choose your own steak in the freezer. Each piece of meat is packed with the price. You can choose the size of the steak as per your budget and then choose the sauce and sides to come with it. I won't say the steak is super awesome, it's just not bad, on the average side.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank MMyoungsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Had my scepticism on the steaks but bit they prove me wrong. Had the rib eye grain feed ard myr70 bucks and had it grilled at medium rare. It was served with sauteed veg and mash potatoes. Steak was really good and it melts in ur mouth. Although they give sauce with it the steak in its own is fabulous without any sauce. My mom had the burger and it was great. Had to say much better then other american diners equivalent in malaysia. All in a gem hidden among steak houses. Pretty much the best so far....

Staff wise was VERY attentive. I came with 5 pax.. and although its full they made way for us... thank you so much

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank 807shahrila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

read my title - yes. indeed.

my usual point form review

1. Halal
2. Have musollah / praying room
3. Near to perfection steak! - seriously bro!
4. Tender and flavorful on the steak ordered - seriously bro!
5. Fast service
6. Good crew
7. conducive ambience- seriously bro!
8. Reasonable price - yes it is
9. Clean Toilet
10. Easy parking - if u come at 4pm above
11. They give free drinks, free dates/tamar and free "kuih" during ramadhan - shows they are generous - so tips here..dont order a drink. - seriously bro!

Note : went to other steak house (current trending and popular) with most recommendation. - They cant beat Meat Point. - seriously bro! - they dont have to be royal butcher.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Iyadandsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Love the food and selection of meat.
Halal, so you can bring your muslim friend to dine there.
But the service a bit off par as they did not set our table and when food arrives we have to ask for spoon, knife and fork to eat.

Date of visit: May 2015
2  Thank fatkittydiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

The steaks are simply delicious! There was a time that I would eat here about 2-3 times a week. The pricing is on the premium side, but you get to physically choose your favourite cut from the chiller.

Thank AhamadEmran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TTDI Meat Point Steakhouse also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to TTDI Meat Point Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.