We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Bank Negara Malaysia Museum and Art Gallery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bank Negara Malaysia Museum and Art Gallery
from US$24.93
More Info
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
142
90
27
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
90
27
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central bank top floor economic history nice place to visit air conditioned currency malaysia collection exhibits bandaraya study lockers citizens muslim bags taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

The art collection and museum of the central bank of Malaysia provide you with deep understanding of Malaysian culture and people, in addition to economics and moneytary system.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank vebimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Visited on a Sunday morning. Starting at the top and working down we enjoyed the artwork of the BNM collection and its mixture genre. Working down the floors to cover the various galleries, each is well set out and several very interactive for kids, this part of the museum is done particularly well. Pleasant staff as well made the visit very enjoyable and well worth it.

Date of experience: December 2019
3  Thank SuffolkLucchese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

I honestly didnt know what to expect from my visit at first, my main reason for going was that it was free, when i learned it was essentailly an economics museum i was very skeptical, but was soon very pleasantally suprised.
Never before has the phrase "money in all things" been so skillfully illustrated. From the history of commerce starting in neolthic times, explored on a bike you pedal, to the examples of Malaysia's currency during its beginning, colonized period to present

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

I arrived with a big backpack, happily left it at the reception desk. Good topics in display, gained a lot of financial knowledge while having fun. The Islamic financial system part was a highlight. Good Cafe at a reasonable price. Super nice staff gave me an in-depth understanding of many little cultural things and that has always been the focus of my travelling. Thanks!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank angwenlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

I just visited the main museum which tells of the geological origins historical moments of Malaysia history. A great learning point for a first visit to this beautiful country and it’s warm and friendly people. It explains very well how three different cultures of Malay Muslim and Buddhist have managed to share power and living space so successfully After enduring a very painful history of colonisation and oppression.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews