We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional company!! Poor communication!!”

Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.00*
and up
Kuala Gandah Elephant Sanctuary Tour from Kuala Lumpur
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Airport Transfer
More Info
US$97.00*
and up
Private Transfer: Kuala Lumpur Airport to Genting Highlands
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kuala Lumpur 4x4 Off Road Adventure Tours brings you into Malaysia Rain Forest within 45 Mins driver journey, sight seeing into local lay-back Kampung living, Orang Asli Village, River Crossing, Rock Climbing, 4x4 route into challenging narrow and muddy track that no normal vehicle could passby. Reach out to the crystal clear river, swimming or just relax on the rock smack in between rivers. Enjoy one's Pack Lunch. Feel rejuvenated and knowing Kuala Lumpur have much more to offers of Nature Adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Don't use this tour company. We hired a van with driver 3 days for our KL trip, everyday the office confirm us the driver day by day at night, out of the office hour. This is very unprofessional and worse communication!! 1) Upon arrive for airport pick up they gave us the wrong driver contact no. we were looking for the driver at the airport until we get the right one, the confirmation for driver was sent in last minute and at the end of the day they sent us to the wrong hotel! 2) On the last day of the trip, the driver came 30 mins late they txt me 10 minute before the trip start and we were waiting for the driver at the lobby. They said the driver take emergency leave so that cause the delayed, then they send the new one replace in last minute again!!! We compaint to the office and we didn't hear any apologise from them about this matter and they didn't feel bad for this at all. They said they can not predict the future what will happen! Really disappointed about this and we will not use this company again!!!

4  Thank Phee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcl2929, Manager at Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

RESPOND TO A COMPLAINT
Dear Mr Phee
Once we saw your FaceBook comment on our business page, we have responded to your complaint without delayed though we never received any official complaint and we again have written official email to your complaint though you choose to use Public Page and have reposted on your FB few times saying that we have deleted your comment which we found it to be not true. Since you have posted your same complaint on this Trip Advisor we have copied this response which we have sent to you on your personal email. Rest assured that all comment be it positive or negative, we will abide that once we have choose Social Media as a way of live we will accept any feedback and shall never run away from the responsibility.

The following are the caption of the email that we have sent to your personal email and we have reposted this on Trip Advisor to ensure it is reported and any complaint have our response accordingly. We are certainly understand your frustration about our service for past few days ago. In this case, we take note of your point for the complaint. We have enlist below the point raised any some investigation was done.
In whatever circumstances and point stated, in no way it was an excuses, we took full responsibilities to face this Challenges but of course at Mr Phee Na Lampun and friends inconveniences as it had happened already.

Booking N. : Phee Na Lamphun
No of person : 8A
Brief Itinerary
20th May Fri 1330h Arrival into KLIA2 – Transfer to Lanson Place Bukit
Ceylon Bukit Bintang
21st May Sat 1000h Fullday Van Usage – Batu Caves & KL City Tour
22nd May Sun 1200h Departure Pick up at Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon – Halfday Usage
1600h Departure transfer to KLIA2

Complaint 1: Giving driver detail after Office Hour
Answer : Our standard time is a day before the service arrival date (1800hrs onwards) subject to our assignments. During Peak Season (Public/School Holiday) the driver might be change as due to driver need to cover few assignment per day as they depend on assignment. For income, this is Malaysia Tourism situation. Sometime client have last minute changes, delay arrival flight or delay departure time that might caused the delay
In meeting client as we usually do not condone last minute changes else the changes might affect particular driver schedule and also might affect the company Vehicle movement, that directly causing the next clients pick up time. This is quite prevalent when it is peak time.

Complaint 2: Wrong Driver Details Given
Answer : We do not practice paging at airport. The booking person mobile are always required so that our end can text / Whats App our driver Name and mobile number. This message is stated in our email confirmation. In your case, Mr Phee Na Lampun made the booking for arrival, but Mr Phee Na wasn’t in the Arrival flight, we learn that you are in town or somewhere. So there is a LAPSE of the meeting point between driver and the guest at airport. Guest are encourage to Connect with our driver 1 day prior or on the point of arrival as now all airport are WiFI Free.

IMPORTANT: Valid for All Arrival Transfer Guest at KLIA1 / KLIA2.
To avoid the Missing Link, not seeing paging or driver,
please ensure all
confirmation, agent give 1 Key Person (Traveller) Mobile Number
– MUST have WIFI / What’s App / WeChat Access after arrival
Kindly give us 1 Key Person Mobile, we will Text / Digitally Notify
them driver name & Mobile 1 day prior to Arrival Date.

Complaint 3 : Driver could not find ( The Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Bukit Bintang)
Answer : There are 2 Lanson Place, 1 in Jalan Ampang and 1 in Bukit Ceylon. We
could not verify this as Nizam not in office anymore.
: but we suspect that he brought your group to Lanson Place Jalan
Ampang. However our instruction was clear that the hotel to drop off
: is Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon. This is clear Nizam careless error causing
the delay in arrival into the right hotel.

Complaint 4 : Last Day Trip – Last Minute Change Driver
Answer 4 : The assigned driver Mr Nizam took an emergency leave at last minute
due to his family issue accordingly to him. We are mad at his last minute
decision but was told that some one very sick he took emergency leave.
Hence at last minute we arranged a new driver by name Didi to replace
Nizam. But Didi came on time as per itinerary pick up time.
Phone call was made to Mr Phee that driver changes due to Nizam
last ,inute emergency leave. So there wasn't any guarantee that daily
same driver though we usually utilised same driver to avoid problem.
However just a note that we have freeze Nizam from working as of now
due to 2 incidence by him.

Please accept our sincere apologies. Ivanna is not very experience in handling crisis and on phone as not all team have full English Class qualification. Please forgive us for this short of communication. However she was trying every effort help out. Her English might have hurt you and friend during conversation but we are sure it was not an insensitive statement but in all sincerity. She saw your comment 3 times in our company FB which was done jeopardising whole team future as this comment also affecting her income eventually / also Mr Phee Na insistence that we have deleted your comment which we saw in FB which we found not true, and she have been sad & worry, been crying due our management taking serious consideration of penalising her. Mr Phee Na Lamphun have succeeded to bring this to our attention quickly, though this could be done through email.

We were informed that Mr Phee tried to cancel some services which has been following the rules that any 24hrs cancellation are non refundable due to assignment was assigned that must have rile up Mr Phee.

We found that there was delay in services in finding the Lanson Place Hotel but services was delivered. We sincerely apologised on this. If there are monetary losses, please share with us for our consideration.
Thank you.
The Management & Team





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2016

Great staff and agency, very reactive to emails (we managed to schedule the trip only 2 days beforehand). Driver and guide very nice, caring and well organised.
The driver picked us all (6 people) up from our residence on time (9 am), we headed to visit the Batu Caves (1h30 on the spot, which is nice for photo shooting and visiting the place / temples).
Then we arrived into Lan Chang where we had a picnic lunch & Fruit Tasting (not much, but ok given the price) and finally arrived at the Elephant sanctuary.
We went to the elephant museum and watched a movie (short but interesting, on how the elephants were found and brought to the site) then we did the elephants feeding, which was a lot of fun and allowed us to 'demistify' the big animal before bathing with them, which can be a little impressive at first. The only thing we were disappointed with is that the bathing does not allow you to bath onto the elephant (which I actually did in Thailand and was way more fun because you really can feel the proximity with the gentle animals, being in the same time very respectful of them). SO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THAT KIND OF EXPERIENCE THIS IS NOT THE CASE HERE.
We then left and headed back to Kuala Lumpur (around 5 pm, 2h to get there).

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Christelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcl2929, Manager at Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi..thank you for the positive feedback. This surely will propel us further. Thanks to Trip Advisor for the new Mobile Apps features hence we could track the feedback...else too many system to managed...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Booked a trip from KL to Penang and agreed to pay RM 650. Gave multiple reminders on my arrival and leading up to the trip all seemed in order. When I exited Customs I expected to see my driver holding my name, but instead got a text message saying he'd arrive in 5 minutes. After a few minutes got another text saying he'd arrive in 30 minutes.. 30 minutes passed and then I called the driver and he said he'd arrive in 15 minutes. 15 minutes later... no driver. Ultimately he did arrive 90 minutes late and said his boss (Ivanna) had arranged for him to pick up other people etc. When I called Ivanna she blamed the driver..

On the way to Penang we encountered heavy rain, and at this time I noticed the windshield wipers on the van did not work. Extremely dangerous to drive with ZERO visibility, but not for BigTree ! Just another day for them !

Avoid this unprofessional and unsafe company

7  Thank dantowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcl2929, Manager at Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Hello Dan, we sincerely apologise for this delay in picking up which is totally not acceptable. Our driver happened to be doing a KL to KLIA departure transfer which is very norm for driver, however that particular client was late coming down from hotel room though our transport team kept chasing as it was a 1 hours gap in between departure and arrival. As it is our driver did sms to your international line to inform in the midst of driving down to KLIA. We will never want such a situation to happen again. We sincerely regret this at your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Good & Friendly drivers, quick response from the company. Very helpful although facing troublesome clients like me. Good for group tours.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank penneec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcl2929, Manager at Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing the positive news...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Highly recommended for those who need transportation services. They gave me quick response and excellent service during my trip in malaysia.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aidatenando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcl2929, Manager at Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing and apprecuate. We do best to deliver what has been confirm and agreed...looking forward to welcome you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing