We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Endau Rompin Selai”

Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.00*
and up
Kuala Gandah Elephant Sanctuary Tour from Kuala Lumpur
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Airport Transfer
More Info
US$97.00*
and up
Private Transfer: Kuala Lumpur Airport to Genting Highlands
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kuala Lumpur 4x4 Off Road Adventure Tours brings you into Malaysia Rain Forest within 45 Mins driver journey, sight seeing into local lay-back Kampung living, Orang Asli Village, River Crossing, Rock Climbing, 4x4 route into challenging narrow and muddy track that no normal vehicle could passby. Reach out to the crystal clear river, swimming or just relax on the rock smack in between rivers. Enjoy one's Pack Lunch. Feel rejuvenated and knowing Kuala Lumpur have much more to offers of Nature Adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Facts first. Place and activities are run by Taman Negara Johor. Bigtree basically rides on them for this program. They link up guests to booking as managed by Taman Negara. Their charges is for that facilitation. Additionaly they provide meals. Although that can also be done by Taman Negara.
That said, for what they charge surely they could have added value to the program instead of just hand us over .
Despite over 20 emails to ensure we are met at pick up point, despite numerous request for driver phone number, we didnt get it. Driver was also more than an hour late. And Fong just tells me to chill. Bad taste in my mouth. I've been to custom made programs overseas for trekking and sightseeing. The personal touch is much appreciated. Something is missing in the relationship this company has with their partners at Taman Negara. They arent happy. And therefore guests also bear the brunt of that. A lot of professionalism is missing. Some suggestions for Bigtree
1. Build a better rapport with Taman Negara and your Orang Asli guides. Appreciate and pay them for what they do for you. Maybe then they will become the best ambassadors for this beautiful place. Its can't be just about the money.
2. Spend some money and train them if need be as they are your partners. A preparatory talk before embarking on the trekk would have been good. We saw a deadly coral snake. Beautiful but deadly. Forewarned would have been helpful.
3. Prepare a trekking guide for all the trails. Degree of difficulty, time to place, etc. the trail to the waterfall was pretty difficul for us but according to the guide its an easy trail. Obviously for him it is easy but it is a biased opinion. Providing degrees of inclination etc might be helpful
4. An advisory phamplet on do s and donts would be helpful. The place is wonderful but full of leeches and guest should have been given some pointers.

I can go on and on. At the end of the day Bigtree really didnt earn the money. They were a dissapointment but the place suited my family. A good getaway from kl city.

Thank 7511suhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcl2929, General Manager at Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Suhanna,

Regards to your email feedbacks and complaints for the trip, kindly see below our response after investigate and discuss with my management.

1. Suhana said: BIGTREE basically rides on them(Taman Negara) for this program.

Answer : Mdm Suhana, Your comment on this is serious in nature. We shall look forward to your feedback to firm this up and to proof that we are taking advantage and no value of us, you need to prove this point so to support your action in your context. This words as good as we are not doing anything but collect money from Mdm Suhana. We have plan and communicated with you from the very beginning, we in fact have sent our Team inside to attend to your booking, since you said you have bad experience before, we have taken heed of your comment.

2. Suhana said: Their (BIGTREE) charges is for that facilitation. Additionally their provide meals. Which can be done by Taman Negara also.

Answer : There are no restriction of who can book this package or who can provide this package. However since you have make booking through us, you have to accept that this meals are plan, we have own chef and own menu. All food are halal prepared by Muslim staff. We also have share the menu list to you thru email a day before the service day. But we not received any feedback of the menu from your side. Then we provide the food as per the menu.
** Refer the email of the menu we did sent to you. – 10th August 2017

3. Despite over 20 emails to ensure we are met at pickup point. Despite numerous request for driver phone number, we didn’t get it.

Answer : Our admin staff Ms Ivanna been in touch with Mdm Suhana and updates her whereby. Ms Ivanna managed to meet up the husband but only spoke with her husband (Suhana just waiting inside the car). Client also be informed that our staff Ms Ivanna was the main contact person during this trip. As BIGTREE are the Ground Operator and responsible for client requirement.

We have given Ms Ivanna’s contact to Mdm Suhana by email on 10th August 2017 which at the same day Mdm Suhana requested with the itinerary instead of driver contact because Ms Ivanna is the person to meet Mdm Suhana and coordinate with driver at pick up point.

4. Suhana said: Driver late for more than an hour.

Answer : For this we apologized for the 1 hour late. The dates of your visit are Quite a peak period and due to the rain the Trek are a challenge to drive for safety view. Meantime, we need to highlight that Bekok to Lubok Tapah are 1 hour apart by narrow tar road and the broken offroad, also the limited communication lines available, limited vehicle available, sometime the delay does happen. After Mdm Suhanna case, we have come up with a NOTICE to warn client of what to expect, probably we will share with you.

5. Suhana said: BIGTREE need to build better rapport with Taman Negara and orang asli guides. Appreciate and pay them for what they do for you. Maybe then will become the best ambassador for this beautiful place. It can’t be just about the money.

Answer: We thank you for your advise on this feedback. We have been working with Taman negara for many years, management team changes, Rules changes, this is Jabatan Hutan, not private sector. The same rules, more rules has been tighten, cost is even higher but services remain. If Mdm Suhana wanted to know more of this operation, we are willing to sit down with Mdm Suhana to understand the modus Operandi. The Local Guide are Orang Asli, Oborigine, Rules must use them, no outside Guide, Orang Asli don’t speak English but little, this is call CSR by Jabatan Hutan.
Hope Mdm Suhana, and those who read this feedback from Mdm Suhana, a Malaysian complaint, will understand our challenge. We are not as bad as what Has been Complaint by this complaint.

6. Suhana said: Spend some money and train them if need be. A preparatory talk before embarking on the trek.

Answer: As per above answer. If any shortcoming, we surely will enhance, improve.

7. Suhana said: Prepare a trekking guide for all the trails. Degree of difficulty, time to place, etc. the trail to waterfall was pretty difficult for us but according to guide its easy trail. Easy for him but it is biased opinion. Providing degrees of inclination etc might be helpful.

Answer: In our Confirmation there are some advise about what to expect. Again we highlight that Guide are local orang Asli. They are not train to talk but more to physical guiding. However for sure they are in good intention to say the trekking are easy, to encourage visitor to do the trekking. Since you are visiting Taman Negara Endau Rompin, the 2 main highlight are Takah Pandan and Takah Tinggi Waterfalls, if you visit but Don’t do this trekking, this is as good as not visit to Taman Negara Endau Rompin. However, we will include this into our Notice of What to Expect.

8. Suhana said: An advisory pamphlet on do’s and don’ts would be helpful.
The place as beautiful but full of leeches and guest should have been given some pointers.

Answer : Before any activity started, admin staff will give verbally safety briefing to groups. Leeches were part of the nature, once you inside the jungle, this kind of insects also mosquito, flies, scorpion can be there. Even we advise client regarding
this and how to prevent from get bitten. Example, apply some insect repellent, wear long pants/shirts, socks and shoes.

Any email confirmation will mentioned “WHAT TO BRING, WHAT TO WEAR” to alert our client before start the trip. Also brief itinerary along the program for easy reference.
** Refer the email conversation which did indicated the note of “WHAT TO BRING, WHAT TO WEAR” – 07th August 2017

9. Suhana said: End of the day, BIGTREE really didn’t earn money. They were a disappointment but the place suited my family.

Answer : Mdm Suhana, We need your correction that you are not from Jaipur but
A Malaysian, correct us. We really need you to prove us this point which we have clearly recorded.

We welcome any feedback by letter of complaint to be sent to us directly, give us a chance to response, address it proper manner. However since you have choose to openly give feedback on Trip Advisor, Your intention are as clear as to shut our business, or disrupting our business. Let us remind that we as Taman Negara Endau Rompin Selai provide jobs to fellow Malaysian, Orang Asli, we pay Taxes,GST to Malaysian Government. Our Fulltime Staff, Guides all have link to family, children, parents, dependents.

Your Comment have SERIOUS EFFECT as it is publicly PUBLISH and READ WorldWide, this is how a fellow MALAYSIA way of thinking.

We encourage Mdm Suhana response to our private sent letter of demand at nearest date.

Remark: On the same trip, we had others client from Germany and we received no complaints from them. They helped us clean up the dining table and place the dirty dishes inside the sink. Even during the trekking, they agreed to bring own pack lunch but for Ms Suhana, our arrangement was unprofessional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

at first, a little bit afraid of no show at the airport since we have to send 50% as advance payment and since 2 of their last review was so bad, but I didn't got any bad experiences with them. the driver also on time (our bus trip is around 11.00 pm, so there is no so many option to use and we are 8 people means we need to use van).

BTW, I use 3 services from them and all trip was on time. their regulation about 50% payment in front, maybe somehow scare the travellers.

Thank Hendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcl2929, Manager at Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is about the deposit to guarantee the services as we are a Licence Registered service provider with Tourism Malaysia. There are number of cases when no deposit or mode of guarantee, guest choose to no show, hence we incurred losses as vehicle/driver assigned waited for guest. Hence our management have imposed 50% deposit or by Credit Card as mode of guarantee for guest to show up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

I have recently booked 2 Toyota Alphard to fetch 8 passengers from KLIA2 to Genting Maxim hotel for both ways (i.e. return trips from & to KL airport). Email correspondences with the Mr Fong(I guess is the boss of the company) and later with his colleague Liza who has finally confirmed my bookings after I have submitted 8 passengers' passport details & date of birth and the flights arrival/departure details. We thought all set except to our surprise that there were no sign of vehicles or drivers at the KLIA2 airport on our arrival date!!!! I have make several phone calls at the airport to the Big Tree office and even Liza's mobile. Liza and her colleague just asked me to wait for them to return call as they need to check????? The last call I make after waiting for a long time still no news of their update, Liza even chuckdown my phone after hearing my voice!!!! What kind of company and staffs?????
If you want to engage this company, please think triple times!!!!
Luckily, we were not stupid enough to just wait for them at the airport but, have managed to get 2 very responsible taxi drivers who have provided the most reliable and comfortable services during the 4 days stay in Genting.
Lastly, there is NO return call from any of the Big Tree staffs or Mr Fong, and not even an email of apology for the inconvenience they have caused!!!

1  Thank bhtan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcl2929, Manager at Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

We refer to Mr Tan review.
1. Booking was done promptly. However when come to payment topic
we need pre-payment to guarantee the services as once we engaged MPV
which is more costly if no show, our end will have to bear the cost.
Our Team have requested for Credit Card as guarantee since Mr Tan prefer to
pay for cash upon arrival, however there was no compliance. Hence services
are not provided.
2. Phone call was hang up claim - this is not our company team policy.
based on our team feedback who handle the file, they did return call to Mr Tan,
however they could not reach Mr Tan, the Line was hanged, can't be connected.

Mr Tan, Thank you for your feedback though it is to negatively impacting our image, however please note that we have NOT COLLECTED your payment, for reason best known for your end to know. NO DEPOSIT, NO MODE OF GUARANTEE,we could not provide services. Meantime we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Don't use this tour company. We hired a van with driver 3 days for our KL trip, everyday the office confirm us the driver day by day at night, out of the office hour. This is very unprofessional and worse communication!! 1) Upon arrive for airport pick up they gave us the wrong driver contact no. we were looking for the driver at the airport until we get the right one, the confirmation for driver was sent in last minute and at the end of the day they sent us to the wrong hotel! 2) On the last day of the trip, the driver came 30 mins late they txt me 10 minute before the trip start and we were waiting for the driver at the lobby. They said the driver take emergency leave so that cause the delayed, then they send the new one replace in last minute again!!! We compaint to the office and we didn't hear any apologise from them about this matter and they didn't feel bad for this at all. They said they can not predict the future what will happen! Really disappointed about this and we will not use this company again!!!

4  Thank Phee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcl2929, Manager at Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

RESPOND TO A COMPLAINT
Dear Mr Phee
Once we saw your FaceBook comment on our business page, we have responded to your complaint without delayed though we never received any official complaint and we again have written official email to your complaint though you choose to use Public Page and have reposted on your FB few times saying that we have deleted your comment which we found it to be not true. Since you have posted your same complaint on this Trip Advisor we have copied this response which we have sent to you on your personal email. Rest assured that all comment be it positive or negative, we will abide that once we have choose Social Media as a way of live we will accept any feedback and shall never run away from the responsibility.

The following are the caption of the email that we have sent to your personal email and we have reposted this on Trip Advisor to ensure it is reported and any complaint have our response accordingly. We are certainly understand your frustration about our service for past few days ago. In this case, we take note of your point for the complaint. We have enlist below the point raised any some investigation was done.
In whatever circumstances and point stated, in no way it was an excuses, we took full responsibilities to face this Challenges but of course at Mr Phee Na Lampun and friends inconveniences as it had happened already.

Booking N. : Phee Na Lamphun
No of person : 8A
Brief Itinerary
20th May Fri 1330h Arrival into KLIA2 – Transfer to Lanson Place Bukit
Ceylon Bukit Bintang
21st May Sat 1000h Fullday Van Usage – Batu Caves & KL City Tour
22nd May Sun 1200h Departure Pick up at Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon – Halfday Usage
1600h Departure transfer to KLIA2

Complaint 1: Giving driver detail after Office Hour
Answer : Our standard time is a day before the service arrival date (1800hrs onwards) subject to our assignments. During Peak Season (Public/School Holiday) the driver might be change as due to driver need to cover few assignment per day as they depend on assignment. For income, this is Malaysia Tourism situation. Sometime client have last minute changes, delay arrival flight or delay departure time that might caused the delay
In meeting client as we usually do not condone last minute changes else the changes might affect particular driver schedule and also might affect the company Vehicle movement, that directly causing the next clients pick up time. This is quite prevalent when it is peak time.

Complaint 2: Wrong Driver Details Given
Answer : We do not practice paging at airport. The booking person mobile are always required so that our end can text / Whats App our driver Name and mobile number. This message is stated in our email confirmation. In your case, Mr Phee Na Lampun made the booking for arrival, but Mr Phee Na wasn’t in the Arrival flight, we learn that you are in town or somewhere. So there is a LAPSE of the meeting point between driver and the guest at airport. Guest are encourage to Connect with our driver 1 day prior or on the point of arrival as now all airport are WiFI Free.

IMPORTANT: Valid for All Arrival Transfer Guest at KLIA1 / KLIA2.
To avoid the Missing Link, not seeing paging or driver,
please ensure all
confirmation, agent give 1 Key Person (Traveller) Mobile Number
– MUST have WIFI / What’s App / WeChat Access after arrival
Kindly give us 1 Key Person Mobile, we will Text / Digitally Notify
them driver name & Mobile 1 day prior to Arrival Date.

Complaint 3 : Driver could not find ( The Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Bukit Bintang)
Answer : There are 2 Lanson Place, 1 in Jalan Ampang and 1 in Bukit Ceylon. We
could not verify this as Nizam not in office anymore.
: but we suspect that he brought your group to Lanson Place Jalan
Ampang. However our instruction was clear that the hotel to drop off
: is Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon. This is clear Nizam careless error causing
the delay in arrival into the right hotel.

Complaint 4 : Last Day Trip – Last Minute Change Driver
Answer 4 : The assigned driver Mr Nizam took an emergency leave at last minute
due to his family issue accordingly to him. We are mad at his last minute
decision but was told that some one very sick he took emergency leave.
Hence at last minute we arranged a new driver by name Didi to replace
Nizam. But Didi came on time as per itinerary pick up time.
Phone call was made to Mr Phee that driver changes due to Nizam
last ,inute emergency leave. So there wasn't any guarantee that daily
same driver though we usually utilised same driver to avoid problem.
However just a note that we have freeze Nizam from working as of now
due to 2 incidence by him.

Please accept our sincere apologies. Ivanna is not very experience in handling crisis and on phone as not all team have full English Class qualification. Please forgive us for this short of communication. However she was trying every effort help out. Her English might have hurt you and friend during conversation but we are sure it was not an insensitive statement but in all sincerity. She saw your comment 3 times in our company FB which was done jeopardising whole team future as this comment also affecting her income eventually / also Mr Phee Na insistence that we have deleted your comment which we saw in FB which we found not true, and she have been sad & worry, been crying due our management taking serious consideration of penalising her. Mr Phee Na Lamphun have succeeded to bring this to our attention quickly, though this could be done through email.

We were informed that Mr Phee tried to cancel some services which has been following the rules that any 24hrs cancellation are non refundable due to assignment was assigned that must have rile up Mr Phee.

We found that there was delay in services in finding the Lanson Place Hotel but services was delivered. We sincerely apologised on this. If there are monetary losses, please share with us for our consideration.
Thank you.
The Management & Team





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Great staff and agency, very reactive to emails (we managed to schedule the trip only 2 days beforehand). Driver and guide very nice, caring and well organised.
The driver picked us all (6 people) up from our residence on time (9 am), we headed to visit the Batu Caves (1h30 on the spot, which is nice for photo shooting and visiting the place / temples).
Then we arrived into Lan Chang where we had a picnic lunch & Fruit Tasting (not much, but ok given the price) and finally arrived at the Elephant sanctuary.
We went to the elephant museum and watched a movie (short but interesting, on how the elephants were found and brought to the site) then we did the elephants feeding, which was a lot of fun and allowed us to 'demistify' the big animal before bathing with them, which can be a little impressive at first. The only thing we were disappointed with is that the bathing does not allow you to bath onto the elephant (which I actually did in Thailand and was way more fun because you really can feel the proximity with the gentle animals, being in the same time very respectful of them). SO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THAT KIND OF EXPERIENCE THIS IS NOT THE CASE HERE.
We then left and headed back to Kuala Lumpur (around 5 pm, 2h to get there).

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Christelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Bigtree Travel & Tours Malaysia Sdn Bhd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing