We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #8 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Our little trip to asia start at kuala lumpur at traders hotel. We were brought to hotel at 10 so our room wasn't ready yet as they start check in at 12 .. but they get room ready for 11 so didn't wait that long. Room was simple decorated well equipped good size very clean with nice view on Petronas Towers. Comfy king size bed. great internet in all hotel. Breakfast buffet is good lots to choose . Staff friendly and polite. Location is great, walking distance to Petronas Towers and KLCC Suria witch leads to metro. I would stay here again! def. recommend this hotel if you want to stay in KL

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear domo82,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your preferred accommodation during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. The hotel’s location is perfect and I hope you enjoyed exploring our vibrant City and what it has to offer. I hope you will visit again soon, we look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 552 of 10,038 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms are big, well appointed, clean and with a wonderful view. Stayed in the club room & used their lounge on 32floor on day-1. Was not impressed with choice of drinks / cocktails, but the service was impeccable. The best part about the hotel is their stylish & popular sky bar on 32f. Try to book a cabana- there is a min spend of 700 ringgit but it does not apply to hotel guests. The buffet breakfast is one of the best I've had in KL. overall, I'll be happy to recommend this hotel & would love to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank EnlightenedSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear EnlightenedSoul,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay experience and our hospitality. I hope you will visit again soon as we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Staying there for 3 nights.
Rooms in perfect state and the bed is one of the best you can find.
By upgrade I got a room with breathless view to the famous Petronas Towers.
Very good experience with the Traders Lounge, which you can enter by the upgrade. Like to recommend.

Rooftop bar , especially with waiter Zack, is one of the must have's in KL

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bigspice56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Bigspice56,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our hospitality. We hope you are planning another visit soon, we look forward to welcoming you.

Best regards,
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I just stayed there for one night, but had the best available service.
Already the check in was professional and fast, with a smile.
The rooms was very spacious, lucky I got a king size bed.
Also bathroom is spacious.
Side view to the Petronas towers and the KLCC Park is stunning especially at night.
Super easy excess to the KLCC Park and the connection shopping mall.

Breakfast buffet with many choices also vegetarian and gluten free food.

Check out also quick and professional.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Karin H,

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. Should you travels bring you back to our vibrant City, please be sure to remember us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed for two nights in March. On arrival reception staff were very welcoming. I was upgraded to executive room. The room was large spotless clean and very well laid out. The bed was very comfortable and positioned so you could admire the views from you bed. The bathroom was large and with separate shower and bath. Bathroom amenities of a high standard. But the view from window of the Patrona Twin Towers was amazing.
Breakfast was a buffet but with so many different stations you could spend quite a while there. Also liked the card on table to let staff know if you were refilling your plate or finished. Nothing worse than going to get a cup of coffee to return and find either your food gone or someone else sitting in your place. Another addition was the complementary buggy that could transfer you to or from the Patrona Towers. Excellent stay and excellent staff will definitely stay when i return to Kuala Lumpur

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gint06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear gint06,

Thank you for the wonderful comments of your stay! I am glad you enjoyed what we have to offer and our hospitality. I hope you had a great time exploring our vibrant City, there is so much to do within this vicinity. We look forward to welcoming you back and I hope that there is another trip planned in the near future.

Best regards,
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
7,294 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
4,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,904 reviews
3.0 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.7 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM457 - RM782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views. All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing