We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$185
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$134
US$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,514)
Filter reviews
10,514 results
Traveller rating
6,957
2,698
572
170
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,957
2,698
572
170
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartwin towersbuggy servicegobo chit chatgobo upstairsthe club loungeklcc parktower view roompark viewtop floorconvention centerour honeymooncocktail hourswimming poolfantastic hotelfree shuttlebusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 10,514 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I stayed with my wife at the Traders for 1 night then a further 3 nights in one of the tower rooms either side of trip to Taman Negara. it was clean, spacious and a very good size. The view from the room was brilliant. We got a great view of the towers and the fountains. The food on offer was also very good. The selection was cooked well and their was also a good variety. The staff are brilliant and very helpful. They will give you the perfect advice for your visit to KL, they are all very friendly. The hotel let us leave our luggage at the hotel while we did a 2 night trip to Taman Negara which was very kind of them. The hotel is right in the thick of it so is in a very good location. The TV package in the rooms were good as well.

Room Tip: tower rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JayBaggie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear JayBaggie89,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor!

It brings great joy reading how enjoyable your recent stay with us was. Here at the hotel, we are blessed with a great team complimented by a beautiful property which has all the makings of an idyllic city stay. We are continuously improving for better guest experience and we appreciate your feedback. The Team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Traders is a great choice to stay in K-L close to the towers and the KLCC, big hotel with a great breakfast area with multiple choices and frendly staff, great pool area on top floor with bar at night. The check in is a bit confusing at arrival its up on the 5 :th floor.
The room is big, clean and cozy and all you need to stay there so enjoy Traders and K-L.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dragan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Dragan U,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Kuala Lumpur. I am absolutely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the Traders hospitality in the heart of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Recommended ++++
If you search quality in all offers & services, choose Traders
It's a hotel of the future
Room, very good view on KLLC Towers
Breakfast, the best of the best
Lounge, you have access from 5:00 to 7:00, great !
I wish you the best, Traders Team
Wil come to you soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank croismoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear croismoi,

Warmest greetings and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with fellow travellers from around the world on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you here. The team sure does work hard to ensure you are well taken care of from the moment of your arrival to departure. Adding on, we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the view of the Petronas Twin Towers along with other value added benefits such as the Traders Club Lounge access and breakfast buffet for our guests.

We look forward to see you again.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed in Traders for 5 nights. Everything was great. Stuff is helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast, though we did not enjoy in hotel's restaurant,cause its pricey and not tasty. We always ate outside. There are many famous restaurants inside Suria KLCC Centre which is very close to hotel. There is nice and big park with many attractions for kids. I really advice to stay in this hotel!!!

Room Tip: To enjoy stunning and panoramic view take suite room above 20th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Yana D,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and was very well taken care by the team. Indeed, the hotel is strategically located beside KLCC Park. Do visit us again soon and check out the hotel website for the latest ongoing offers and promotions to plan your next trip even better!

Have a pleasant day.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Bad: Me and group of my colleagues were staying and having seminar last week. Our room electricity cut off and on few time. The worst part is when the electricity came back, all the light is on. Therefore it woke us up and it was in the wee hours. Even though the hotel did gave us notice in advance yet it is very annoying. We cannot have a peaceful sleep.

Good: The bellman name Badrul/Budrul was very friendly and helpful. We ask him for direction for couple for time, yet he explained patiently and details. The salesperson name Adina is also very help, she fulfill every request we made regarding the rooms.

Thankfully to those helpful staff that made our stay pleasant to balance the electricity cut off in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bennytks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Bennytks,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip. As we strive to create memorable hotel experiences, providing excellent service is at the core of our service commitment to our guests and your kind words will definitely motivate the team to keep up our high standards. Your feedback on the hospitality provided by Adina and Badrul will surely be conveyed to them. On another note, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Rest assured, the issue has been rectified and is in line with our efforts to provide the highest level of service to our guests.

See you again soon!

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews