We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the city - great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #9 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We normally stay at the Shangrila KL but this time chose Traders instead. We were really happy that we did as the modern Traders definitely gave us a lift. The decor, carpet and rooms are in much better condition and not outdated. The room design and bathroom in better shape. What we like is the breakfast buffet! What a lovely spread of food and different style of cooked noodles every morning. The whole experience is definitely more comfortable and friendly!
Location location - cant get better than right next to KLCC. The hotel has a buggy that you can get a ride to the shopping center. You can find all the services you need there - especially Banks and money changer. Even a great food court in case you want some casual snacks. What is great is the big supermarket in the shopping centre where you can buy local fruits to sample in your own hotel room. If you are a keen walker, the walk from Traders to the shopping mall is less than 10mins across a nice path with garden view etc.
Best part of the stay is that you have hassle free parking. You are provided with free parking and it is a rarity especially in a large city like Kuala Lumpur!

Room Tip: very modern and clean so all good!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeNClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LeeNClarke,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Traders Hotel KL. We aim to create moments of delight for all our guests and I will certainly be sharing your compliments with the team who worked hard in making your stay a memorable one. Feedbacks from our guests is very important to us in order to further improve our level of service. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, making it a convenient walking distance to Petronas Twin Towers and shopping centres around the city. Alternatively, you may also alight the complimentary buggy services provided daily to Suria KLCC. We look forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,893)
There are newer reviews for Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 9,893 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed with my wife at the Traders for 1 night then a further 3 nights in one of the tower rooms either side of trip to Taman Negara. it was clean, spacious and a very good size. The view from the room was brilliant. We got a great view of the towers and the fountains. The food on offer was also very good. The selection was cooked well and their was also a good variety. The staff are brilliant and very helpful. They will give you the perfect advice for your visit to KL, they are all very friendly. The hotel let us leave our luggage at the hotel while we did a 2 night trip to Taman Negara which was very kind of them. The hotel is right in the thick of it so is in a very good location. The TV package in the rooms were good as well.

Room Tip: tower rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JayBaggie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JayBaggie89,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor!

It brings great joy reading how enjoyable your recent stay with us was. Here at the hotel, we are blessed with a great team complimented by a beautiful property which has all the makings of an idyllic city stay. We are continuously improving for better guest experience and we appreciate your feedback. The Team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Traders is a great choice to stay in K-L close to the towers and the KLCC, big hotel with a great breakfast area with multiple choices and frendly staff, great pool area on top floor with bar at night. The check in is a bit confusing at arrival its up on the 5 :th floor.
The room is big, clean and cozy and all you need to stay there so enjoy Traders and K-L.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dragan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dragan U,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Kuala Lumpur. I am absolutely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the Traders hospitality in the heart of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Recommended ++++
If you search quality in all offers & services, choose Traders
It's a hotel of the future
Room, very good view on KLLC Towers
Breakfast, the best of the best
Lounge, you have access from 5:00 to 7:00, great !
I wish you the best, Traders Team
Wil come to you soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank croismoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear croismoi,

Warmest greetings and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with fellow travellers from around the world on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you here. The team sure does work hard to ensure you are well taken care of from the moment of your arrival to departure. Adding on, we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the view of the Petronas Twin Towers along with other value added benefits such as the Traders Club Lounge access and breakfast buffet for our guests.

We look forward to see you again.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed in Traders for 5 nights. Everything was great. Stuff is helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast, though we did not enjoy in hotel's restaurant,cause its pricey and not tasty. We always ate outside. There are many famous restaurants inside Suria KLCC Centre which is very close to hotel. There is nice and big park with many attractions for kids. I really advice to stay in this hotel!!!

Room Tip: To enjoy stunning and panoramic view take suite room above 20th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Yana D,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and was very well taken care by the team. Indeed, the hotel is strategically located beside KLCC Park. Do visit us again soon and check out the hotel website for the latest ongoing offers and promotions to plan your next trip even better!

Have a pleasant day.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,171 reviews
3.0 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,782 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,136 reviews
0.7 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM465 - RM775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views. All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing