We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment style hotel with big room and kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #28 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Location: Although on map it is located very near Sentral Station however, you actually need to walk through the mall and then the footbridge instead of going direct from the station. It took us around 10 mins with suitcase for locating the hotel, so it is not that convenient as expected. But since it is very close to the shopping mall, you can get everything easily.

Room: The room is very nice! modern and spacious apartment style with a big kitchen and bathroom. My room is kind of separating the sleeping area, working area with a desk, kitchen & dinning and then bathroom, just feel like it is an apartment instead of hotel room. It is absolutely suitable for family especially with kids, cooking is possible and it has a little dinning table.

Facility: Didn't have chance to explore the hotel facility, but the breakfast area is actually located in another building which you will need to walk through a open area to enter into this end building for breakfast. But overall it is okay, not difficult to find the way.

Services: Excellent service and helpful staffs. We arrived quite late at night and the reception staff is very patient explaining everything to us. We enquired about shuttle service to Sentral Station the day before we depart because we had a few large suitcases, the reception lady was so nice that she booked everything for us and remind us the shuttle bus schedule. Highly recommend to request pick up / drop off service to/ from Sentral Station if you have big suitcase with you.

Overall i would recommand this Ascott hotel for family travel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Angel W,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely and detailed review on your stay with us at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur.

The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us. We cannot thank you enough for all your fabulous compliments for our fully-equipped apartments and facilities, in addition to your strong recommendation for our serviced residence. Thank you! Please kindly allow us to clarify that we do have an alternate connection to the breakfast lounge which is indoors. Our friendly staff would be more than delighted to show you around.

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope we will be able to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

After a long flight, my overnight experience at the Ascott Sentral KL has been pleasant and refreshing before my onward travels - I stayed in an Executive Studio.

For an overnight stay it has everything you need - clean, comfortable bed, great shower, on-site well equipped gym and pool.

Other things I noticed that would be really beneficial for a longer stay (mental note for future) - kitchen and cooking facilities (microwave and stove top, no oven though), massive fridge and overall heaps of storage space.

I did have some bad advice from friends about what adaptor to bring, so to avoid any confusion have included a photo of the power points. And there are heaps of them in the room.

The air conditioning was noticeable in terms of noise (as others have commented on), but not so bad as to disturb my sleep. The breakfast option provided isn't bad necessarily, but isn't great. If you just want a simple something to start the day you'll be right.

Main thing missing is laundry facilities in the actual room - there are communal facilities but not convenient.

Overall recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank rn82_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear rn82_aus,

Greetings from Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur!

the team is delighted you had a wonderful stay with us in our well appointed apartments and facilities. Our fully furnished apartments have been designed to provide our residents with a comfortable home away from home during their travels. We would like to add that our microwave is actually a microwave oven so you could have a delicious roast the next time you stay with us!

It has been a pleasure being of service to you. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Very nice and comfortable. unfortunately we only stayed for a night as we wanted to catch the first ERL to KLIA so we couldnt really enjoy the facilities in the room. But the room was spacious and clean. Service is good.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melmel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear melmel75,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had such a comfortable stay with us in our spacious, fully equipped apartments. The team looks forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The location is very central (5min walk to Nu Sentral). Friendly staff, clean place, quiet at all time, and very spacious. I felt like I had a home for a week. Cooking is possible, large kitchen in fact. Thank you Ascott!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esther383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear esther383,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

We are glad to hear your compliments of our residence and staff members here at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur. It is always a delight to know that our residents have had a comfortable and enjoyable stay in our well appointed apartments. Your kind words will truly inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Bad aircondition system. Called maintenance guy but could not fix the problem. No response or No message from staff if the problem was fixed or not. Never mention about it, no responsibility on the failure. If it would be other hotel, they would at least ask if I want to change the room, but not in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank napat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMY, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear napat2017,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

We sincerely apologise for the lapse in service as our staff member did not get back to you with an update. Unfortunately, major work was required to resolve the issue and we did not have any other available rooms to move you to due to our high occupancy levels at that time. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual service standards and we have addressed this accordingly with the staff.

Once again, we truly regret the unpleasant experience that you had and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#15 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,234 reviews
3.9 km away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,088 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,143 reviews
3.7 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,769 reviews
2.8 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 211 Jalan Tun Sambanthan | KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM331 - RM910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur is a premium serviced residence, strategically located in Kuala Lumpur Sentral, the second CBD of Kuala Lumpur which is also its only integrated transport hub. Truly unique “Live, Work & Play” metropolis. The serviced residence is part of a LEED certified; Grade A office building complex, housing MENARA SHELL in one tower and the Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur in the second tower. Served by an integrated rail transportation network, it only takes 28 minutes to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and 33 minutes to KLIA2 via the KLIA Express Rail (ERL). This amazing connectivity has been established through direct access to six rail systems and links to major highways. The hip NU Sentral shopping Mall is only a walking distance away. Other nearby attractions includes Little India, Chinatown, Central Market, National Museum and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing