We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality service & property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #26 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality service & property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overall the room quality in both the hardware and software far exceeds my expectation. I had made several housekeeping requests, includong change of bedsheets, and the team reacted to all very promptly.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    90
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
76
57
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Location: Although on map it is located very near Sentral Station however, you actually need to walk through the mall and then the footbridge instead of going direct from the station. It took us around 10 mins with suitcase for locating the hotel, so it is not that convenient as expected. But since it is very close to the shopping mall, you can get everything easily.

Room: The room is very nice! modern and spacious apartment style with a big kitchen and bathroom. My room is kind of separating the sleeping area, working area with a desk, kitchen & dinning and then bathroom, just feel like it is an apartment instead of hotel room. It is absolutely suitable for family especially with kids, cooking is possible and it has a little dinning table.

Facility: Didn't have chance to explore the hotel facility, but the breakfast area is actually located in another building which you will need to walk through a open area to enter into this end building for breakfast. But overall it is okay, not difficult to find the way.

Services: Excellent service and helpful staffs. We arrived quite late at night and the reception staff is very patient explaining everything to us. We enquired about shuttle service to Sentral Station the day before we depart because we had a few large suitcases, the reception lady was so nice that she booked everything for us and remind us the shuttle bus schedule. Highly recommend to request pick up / drop off service to/ from Sentral Station if you have big suitcase with you.

Overall i would recommand this Ascott hotel for family travel.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a long flight, my overnight experience at the Ascott Sentral KL has been pleasant and refreshing before my onward travels - I stayed in an Executive Studio.

For an overnight stay it has everything you need - clean, comfortable bed, great shower, on-site well equipped gym and pool.

Other things I noticed that would be really beneficial for a longer stay (mental note for future) - kitchen and cooking facilities (microwave and stove top, no oven though), massive fridge and overall heaps of storage space.

I did have some bad advice from friends about what adaptor to bring, so to avoid any confusion have included a photo of the power points. And there are heaps of them in the room.

The air conditioning was noticeable in terms of noise (as others have commented on), but not so bad as to disturb my sleep. The breakfast option provided isn't bad necessarily, but isn't great. If you just want a simple something to start the day you'll be right.

Main thing missing is laundry facilities in the actual room - there are communal facilities but not convenient.

Overall recommended.

Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank rn82_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and comfortable. unfortunately we only stayed for a night as we wanted to catch the first ERL to KLIA so we couldnt really enjoy the facilities in the room. But the room was spacious and clean. Service is good.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melmel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very central (5min walk to Nu Sentral). Friendly staff, clean place, quiet at all time, and very spacious. I felt like I had a home for a week. Cooking is possible, large kitchen in fact. Thank you Ascott!

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank esther383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,918 reviews
3.3 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
3.9 km away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.6 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 211 Jalan Tun Sambanthan | KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): RM390 - RM974
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur is a premium serviced residence, strategically located in Kuala Lumpur Sentral, the second CBD of Kuala Lumpur which is also its only integrated transport hub. Truly unique “Live, Work & Play” metropolis. The serviced residence is part of a LEED certified; Grade A office building complex, housing MENARA SHELL in one tower and the Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur in the second tower. Served by an integrated rail transportation network, it only takes 28 minutes to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and 33 minutes to KLIA2 via the KLIA Express Rail (ERL). This amazing connectivity has been established through direct access to six rail systems and links to major highways. The hip NU Sentral shopping Mall is only a walking distance away. Other nearby attractions includes Little India, Chinatown, Central Market, National Museum and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotelopia so you can book your Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing