We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel sucks to the max!”
Review of Brisdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brisdale
Ranked #286 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 27 February 2014

First of all, this hotel may have 5-star location BUT the feeling of security is definitely absent. The door latch was practically non-existent and on top of that, the door could not be locked. That meant anyone with the access card to our room could get in. So, there was this incident that even after the room was tidied, one person of the housekeeping team just opened the door to my room. Were it not for my presence at that moment, who knew what would have happened.
Second, the first night we turned in, within minutes we could already felt itchiness on our legs. What was the cause? Bedbugs!! We asked for a change of rooms but it was only after 3 nights that we moved from the dingy 8th floor to the revamped 15th floor. And that was also because the situation took a bad turn; the ceiling above the table was leaking!! And the whole table along with our belongings was wet. However, luckily, the electric cables were unscathed.
Enough with the facilities. The service was equally bad as well. The housekeeper did not understand the meaning of the 'Do Not Disturb' sign and cleaned our rooms. How in the world can this happen? Besides that, on the day of the leakage, applause to the housekeeper who dried the wet area but a big big boo to the reception. The incident happened at 10.30 am after which we returned to our course at the hotel ballroom when the receptionist assured us that we could get the keys to our hotel room at 1pm. HOWEVER, when we approached them(the receptionist was playing with her phone) at 1pm they told us to wait another 15 minutes again. What the heck have they been doing for the past 2 and a half hours? My goodness...and the facial expression when they gave us the keys was of utter indifference and rudeness.
To top that off, after a climatic high upon reaching our new room, our expectations really hit rock bottom when we realised the new sink also leaked!

Room Tip: Please request for rooms at floors 15 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shinyui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

At AUD50 per night for thee ppl it was okay value but shoddy bathroom, loud ineffective AC, no wifi made this place tolerable but poor. The location is okay being 5m walk from the monorail and a 20m ride into CBD. Breakfast was expensive so we missed it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexdunnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed with the Brisdale Hotel in the Last week of December 2013 and was very very satisfied with the ambience and the friendliness of the staff. The Hotel is located in a seedy quarter of Kuala Lumpur but it atmosphere more than makes up for the environment it is placed in. The Breakfast in the rood coffee Shop is filling and satisfying. On the whole I had a very very pleasant and memorable experience in the Hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saroshsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel's air condition is just poor. We moved to three rooms with the same slow air conditioner that was not as good. Even a fan would of done better. You need to reserve in a hotel with the aircondiotiner working because its very humid in malaysia. The room service was fair enough. DO NOT waste your money buying the breakfast vouchers all the food was oily for breakfast. We would only eat the watermoelons and the majority of the time it was all finished by 8:00am so we didnt get to eat. They did not even refill the food. Their was cockroaches in the breakfast area, i guess people over their was use to it. Lastly the area which the hotel is located is UNSAFE. Theirs alot lf robbery in the area which the hotel does not tell you about. Im mentioning this because we experienced being robbed. The police officers in malaysia are all useless. They dont know how to do their job. They just sit down and relax as if its normal. Please enjoy your holiday in a better hotel and be careful with the people claiming that their a police officer and they show you a fake white card. Do not believe them and do not let them go through your bag they steal your money. Yell out to the public theift and they will be beaten.

Room Tip: Do not invest your holiday in this hotel. Be safe and go to a better location with a safer hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rediiah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

You could see both the twin tower and the kl tower from here. However the area is near to the slums and is a 10 minute drive to klcc. The hotel itself is 20 years old but the rooms have a modern look and is maintained well. I was disappointed as the swimming pool was small and closes at 7 pm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.9 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
3.8 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
4,256 reviews
2.2 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
10,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
7,294 reviews
2.3 km away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
4.0 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#16 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisdale

Address: 65 Jalan Haji Hussein | off Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisdale 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Also Known As:
Brisdale Kuala Lumpur
Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing