We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$95
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$222
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$187
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
10
66
86
39
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
66
86
39
56
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We booked 2 rooms in sep 2014 in this hotels for only one day.both of our rooms had cockroaches so we changed our rooms.the air condition was working and the room was cool enough,staff were friendly and helpful,as we had car i didn't notice if there was any metro or monorail nearby.totaly it's good for business men.i forget to tell that they didn't have any slippers and when we asked them to bring they said we don't have!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elnaz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Through Booking.com we booked this hotel considering price and accommodation for 4 nights, the pictures on the web mislead us.

We checked in on 28th July 2014 at 5-30 pm, there was no person at the door or reception. After few while, one person came in and did check in formalities. We went the room at 17th floor, no WiFi, electric switch board is broken, AC was not functioning, dirty toilet, smell from tap water. We left for searching new place and decided to stay at hotel Istana. We back to Brisdale around 11-45 pm and informed the Lady receptionist that Electronic door key is not working. She replied to deposit full amount and then let us get into the room. We told her that at this night if you push us to stay outside, then we must lodge complain to Police. She said they have also their security and really she called one fat guy [security]. We told her that it is international rule to pay at the time of check out and you have our card number. After half an hour argument she let us get into the room. At the middle of night we heard some noise beside our room and there is a door between two rooms, we were worried that somebody may break the door and get into our room. At that night there were no other border at that floor, we could not sleep through out the night [worried about that argument]. It was horrifying. It seems to us that only 10% room is booked and rest vacant.

Other most important thing is the hotel is in such a place at Chowkit, that the surrounding roads are dirty and you can't walk.

Before booking through web I would suggest all to go through the reviews and please don't choose this hotel, it will make you complete disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank shafqatrabbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

good and affordable hotel. worth the money spent. look for 'Don' the cleaner for any help :)
had a comfortable stay . book beforehand to get one of the rooms facing the towers.excellent view!!
it is not wise to expect a 3 star hotel facility for the room rent as cheap as theirs;
affordable, city centre, clean and comfortable.
my family and i spent 5 days here. overall opinion: good :) we are satisfied. havent slept so well in a long time :)

Room Tip: look for rooms in the front with amazing view of the scyscrapers. mr.Don gets you every help you need. the hotel s located in chowkit which gets crowded towards evening time.it is rumoured to better be careful with your belongings while loitering around through chowkit at night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lizbet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stay 2 night at this hotel. The standard room below averages and not even 3 star hotel, we have to pay an extra to get decent room. The standard room really terrible hasn't got any towel in the bathroomfridge, old tv and no kettle in the room. This is hotel part of Quality hotel managements which known in the hotel industry. Located at slump area which don't bother me but it's all about comfort room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Hani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The worst hotel I ever stayed and I fully recommend to others not to stay in this hotel. The room is to old and dirty. It feels like you are staying in a Rumah Tumpangan, not a 3 stars hotel as they claim. The staff was not friendly especially the Bangladesh guy in the car park counter. My conclusion, I would not recommend it to others unless they upgrade their hotel rooms and their services.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Mohd Ash Qasshi... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews