We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location at a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #31 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Indeed as other reviewer mentioned at night even on the 16th floor, I can hear the thumping base from the Changkat nightclub music. The noise stop at 5am. The noise maker is about 2 blocks away on the south side (look up Changkat on google map). Pity those regular resident who live in this area. I guess they are used to it. However, if you are the type that live to the fullest for nightlife, this hotel is just perfect location for you.

I booked thru Agoda (thru Tripadvisor webpage) for a Deluxe king bed at USD$58 a night. I consider this a good price for the location.

There are other many boutique hotels all around this locations. However, unless you wanted to try your luck of finding out the condition of the room and hotel AFTER you check in, this Invito hotel is the best bet. I would come back again for the bigger than average

3 of 6 times I passed by the lobby during daytime, there was a Chinese national tourists tour group (some 20+ persons) gathered at the lobby waiting for their bus. They were talking in such high volume shouting match that it was a disgrace (even by South East Asian behavior). I believed that they had a briefing by the Chinese government (instruction signs everywhere inside China) that they should behave. This hotel is a favorite contracted avenue for Chinese tour group and so you would have to bear with it, no fault of the hotel.

The infinity pool on the 9th floor is only slightly deeper than 1 meter. Sun would not be shining over the pool after 12 noon. The Jacuzzi water temperature was only lukewarm when I was there in mid March.

I like the kitchen facilities. It comes with a small microwave, toaster, electric kettle, Knife, plate, cups, glasses, coffee mug, dish washing detergent, pots and pan in good condition, forks and spoon for two persons, and dinner knife. There is also cutting board, knife, 10” pan, spatula. I was impressed for a decent setup. However, if you wanted to really prepare a simple meals for breakfast you have to buy your own cooking oil or butter and toast and jelly spread and salt and butter.

I appreciate a click on "helpful" if you find my tips help you in some way.

Room Tip: pay more and you get better floor... money talk in KL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank baketown89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Although the rooms are nicely decorated and spacious, the staff is extremely unfriendly and made you feel very unwelcome. The music from the neighbouring bars is insanely loud - we couldn't get to sleep until after 4am both nights that we stayed there. Now you know what the earplugs are for on your nightstand...The entire room was vibrating, it was simply unbearable and unacceptable for a four star hotel. Would never stay here again....what a disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnegueWeil2, Manager at Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear SimonSophia,

Greeting's from Invito Hotel Suites!

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I would like to personally apologise for your less than expected stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experiences with us and please accept my sincerest apologies. We hope that you will once again choose to return to Invito Hotel Suites. We would certainly like to retain you as a valued guest.

Kind regards,
Eugene Liew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived 6am and requested an early check in, unfortunately its not possible but the counter staff accomodated us and broughy us to the lounge where we can rest and wait til 12noon to check in. However, sleeping and eating at the lounge is not allowed. Its acceptable anyway atleast the gesture of helping us was there. Upon check out since our flight is at night we were able to leave our luggage at the counter which was cool so we dont have to carry around while trying to maximize our last hours in KL

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CoalSamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The room was spacious. The balcony door cannot be controlled with a lock. It is controlled only by a key which is in the hands of the housekeeping.

The dryer in the room is not functioning well.

The channels in the room are not generous.

The breakfast served are limited but has taste.

The Front Office staffs are unfriendly. They raised their voice to a China national guest when was asked for a key. They even mentioned that they are not 5 star therefore it is fine if they do not provide a 5 star service. They do not greet you and look away when you make eye contact.

The bellmen was exceptionally hospitable and helpful.

The hotel is far from major shopping malls. It is approximately 15-20mins walk away.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank EezaJais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnegueWeil2, Manager at Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear EezaJais,

Greeting's from Invito Hotel Suites!

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I would like to personally apologise for your less than expected stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experiences with us and please accept my sincerest apologies. We hope that you will once again choose to return to Invito Hotel Suites. We would certainly like to retain you as a valued guest.

Kind regards,
Eugene Liew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Was here with my wife and had a great time.

The many positives of this hotel location;
- In the middle of shopping and entertainment district
- Walking distance to many of the well known shopping malls in the area - Pavillion, Lot 10, Berjaya Times Square, Sungei Wang, Fahrenheit 88 etc. You could return to your room for a short rest and contiue shopping again once rested.
- Good area to be in if you want to experience a bit of local colour - ethnic eateries, a streetfull of seafood outlets open way into the night, massage and reflexology shops.
- There is a taxi stand conveniently located outside the hotel and the taxi we hired for our 4 hour trip was wonderful and very helpful.
- The Hubba Hubba eating outlet at the hotel serves great food.

The slight glitches are;
- You need to pay separately for your food from Hubba Hubba and cannot charge this to your room, even for room service.
- Although hotel staff were excellent, the housekeeping staff not so careful with details; had one going into my room to replace ironing board without checking if anyone was in - luckily we were decent, another day on returning we found our room not properly closed after they had done their cleaning.

Otherwise we had a wonderful time and loved the location. Will definitely come again.

Room Tip: Request room away from the possible loud music from the many pubs near hotel. Ear plugs were provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DDaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
6.5 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.2 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.6 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
918 reviews
0.9 km away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
2,367 reviews
0.4 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: No 1 Lorong Ceylon | Bukit Ceylon, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM 227 - RM 411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre offers accommodation with free high speed WiFi access throughout the property. It operates a 24-hour front desk and has available parking on site for a fee. Offering city views from the balcony, air-conditioned rooms come with modern flooring, a desk you can do your work comfortably, in-room safe and a sofa seating area to sit back on and watch your favourite shows on our 50 inch TV’s. The kitchen is equipped with an induction hob and hood, a fridge and a microwave. We have even placed a toaster in the room for you to make your simple sandwiches. Our en-suite bathroom includes towels, amenities and a good water pressured shower facility. At Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre, guests may enjoy swimming in the outdoor infinity pool or have a work-out session at the gym. The hotel is also situated close to the shopping districts, monorail and the iconic KL Tower and Petronas Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing