We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Magical River Trek
202

Book in advance
from
RM 417.80
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Primal Wilderness Experience
Magical River Trek
202 Reviews
from RM 417.80
More Info
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
307
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning chen kl stories escape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2022

Had a great day out hiking and water rafting with Chen. He knows so much about the area, super friendly, and can't wait to go back for more!

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank shaunab390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2022 via mobile

This was an amazing experience and we loved every part of it. It was really cool to swim by the waterfall after hiking through the jungle.

Chen was a great guide, really friendly and planned the day out including the food stops really well. The food stops themselves were fantastic, some of the best food we had whilst in Malaysia.

During the trek he would stop to explain some of the fauna and even the Malaysian history, which was all very interesting.

Would highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys the outdoors

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank shreyanshp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

This was an incredible experience.
Chen, our guide, was a wonderful person, likr everyone else.
I’ll love to do it again !

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank shokzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2022

Being with Chen at his jungle container resort was truly an exceptional experience. Looking for a one night escape out of KL we came across Primal Wilderness Experience in our google search. We saw that the reviews were excellent but held low expectations. Chen made the trip amazing, he picked us up in a van and we drove for an hour north of KL. The stories and conversation we had in the van made us feel like we were long term friends. We arrived expecting low budget accommodation but the pool and container rooms were great with en-suite, air-conditioning and multi plugs for our European chargers and they were extremely clean. It was a very laid back setting and chatting with other guests by the pool made us feel very, very comfortable. Would highly recommend it for anyone seeking a wilderness escape out of KL.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Josip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Mr Chen was excellent during the tour & we didn't missed any fantastic natural place. Very caring & entertaining person.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Chandirika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews