We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
47
59
32
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
59
32
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Hotel is inside Petaling street flea market, very busy road, beware taxi wont drop you infront of hotel as the road is jammed with the market already.
The staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are small but clean, and good value.
Location is good quite close to get around town easily.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ajmalonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

the staff at hotel amigo was very friendly and courteous at all times. the services provided were great. also, this is very conveniently situated in petaling street with the market just downstairs once you get out of the hotel. all shopping and souvenirs needs are fulfilled easily. great place. will recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank aggarwallokesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. Booked a single room and luckily upgraded to a double room for free! Great location accessible to all tourist attraction including the free KL bus and the Hop on hop off tourist bus stop. I enjoyed all the street foods along Jalan Petaling. Awesome staff esp Ate Mabel and the team!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Bettina Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in Chinatown and that is a vibrant place to be! The hotel is in the street where there is a market every day. We loved it! Although it is a busy place, in the hotel it doesn't bother at all.
Our rooms were very nice as well. Both rooms had views. One was for 3 persons and had a view on the Chinese market downstairs. The other one was at the other end of the hallway and was for 2 persons. Both had their own bathroom.
All the staff was very friendly and had a personal touch! They checked with us what time was convenient for us for cleaning the rooms. We lost our deposite form, but that was no problem at all!
We felt very welcome and stayed one day extra!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Marijn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The place is in the middle of china town with is awesome cause you have a lot of places to eat for really cheap prices.
Even thou the hotel is very small and has only one bathroom the hospitality of the receptionists makes it a really good place. They gave me a lot of information about KL and places to visit.
The only bath is that you have to share one bathroom for the whole hotel but since I only stayed for one night that didn't bother me

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MateoMD90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews