We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #43 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was the first time I stayed in these apartments and was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was a lovely surprise. The apartment was huge with all the amenities, kitchen, lounge room, walk in robe and huge bathroom plus washing machine. It was incredibly clean and the linen was top notch. I loved it. I didn't hear the call to prayer or the traffic, maybe it is better to ask not to stay on that side of the hotel. The breakfast was good with a huge variety but I wouldn't leave it too late as it gets a bit crowded. Would stay again definitely, also the staff were lovely.

Room Tip: Maybe the higher rooms away from the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyEdwin, Public Relations Manager at Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear kazzabear,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

A beautiful place to stay, calm and centrally located in KL from where you can access to every place in KL with ease. Staff were welcoming, helpful and polite. Reception was professional and well maintained, Restaurant was beautiful and clean. Breakfast was extraordinary and cannot be missed at all. Enjoy your stay with family

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Asife119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyEdwin, Public Relations Manager at Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Asife19,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our standards have met your expectations.

We thank you once again for recommending us as the choice-of-stay and we do look forward to welcoming you again at Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Wonderful place to stay. They have Jacuzzi and their pool is fantastic. Although after raining, their pool is still warm. The studio that we stayed equipped with washing machine+ dryer..very convenient.. they also have king bed sized that fit four of us. I would conclude that they have everything that a family want. Trust me, you will not regret to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyEdwin, Public Relations Manager at Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed the services and facilities of Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur on the overall.

We do look forward to welcome you again at Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Booked through booking.com where comments were varying. Do pay attention some drivers get confused this accommodation with Fraser Place nearby. The location was great. Bukit Nanas monorail station was just 5 min on foot away, and Dang Wangi LRT station was less than 10 mins on foot away. Both lead you to KL sentral within 20 mins. You could also walk to KLCC and Petronas Twin Towers within 20 mins in a leisured pace. On the way there were Pakistani High Commission and British Council, and a 24-hour mamak food court, which was a good place to try some local food.

I arrived KL in mid-night. Check in was fast and you would "wow" when you open the flat's door. It was so spacious. They had all appliances you needed - washing machine, cooker, fridge. There were even two washrooms and a walk-in wardrobe.

Water got heated fast and the air-con was working well. The only thing they needed improve was the cleanliness of the sofa in room and the floor. Overall it was satisfactory but in some not so obvious area it was a bit too dusty in this trim level of residence. Breakfast was good. Choices were sufficient.

Just only one thing making me feeling a bit weird was that, when I left my room and proceeded to check out, one staff member showed up on the floor where I stayed, asking me whether I'm going to check out. We couldn't communicate very well but after a few conversations he asked if I could go into my room. And I said yes because I was leaving anyway. Maybe they were squeezing time to clean up for the upcoming guests. I could understand if this was the reason but it would make a guest feeling odd if they were checking out later that day.

Overall it was a good place to stay. It was quiet but convenient. And I felt safe walking around the area at night. Would recommend it to family or group.

Room Tip: Try asking for one facing Renaissance Hotel which offered a better view
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyEdwin, Public Relations Manager at Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Michaelchs,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us in the overall. We do take note of the other concerns as per your mention and will be rectified in no time.

We would love to welcome you back again and wish you all the very best.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Quite hard to find the apartment if you are not familiar with that area as the apartment quite hidden and if you missed the junction to turn in then you will need to go one big round again.
It's near to KLCC and Pavilion area with 15-20 mins walk.

Stayed in a 2 rooms apartment, it's big and cosy. Full kitchenware with balcony (suitable for smokers)

Nice and big swimming pool with jacuzzi, sauna, gym. The one I like the most was the cue room (with reservation or first come first serve)

Staffs with good service.

It was a good stay for us and definitely will be back and the first choice for me!

Please keep up the good level of service and environment.

Cheers!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank viviennec112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyEdwin, Public Relations Manager at Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear viviennec112,

Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable on the overall.

As we continuously improve our service and facilities, we hope that your next stay with us will be a more memorable one and do look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,769 reviews
1.1 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
1.2 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
THE FACE Suites
THE FACE Suites
#7 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
530 reviews
7.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.7 km away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur

Address: 10 Jalan Cendana, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM315 - RM571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious enclave in the heart of the city, Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur is the ideal gateway to this burgeoning Malaysia capital. Home to two residential towers with close to 446 apartments and an array of lifestyle and entertainment amenities, our guests are nestled in prime urban living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing