We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Review Highlights
Worth a visit if you have time especially when you like thrifting

This mall is conveniently located next to and connected to the monorail Bukit Bintang station... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
fire-tower
via mobile
Another shoppingmall in KL but with a little grunge style

This shopping mall has changed a lot over the years. Once the electronics supermarket of the 80... read more

Reviewed 28 January 2024
Alan K
via mobile
Read all 784 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kuala Lumpur
from RM 131.41
More Info
from RM 140.80
More Info
from RM 140.80
More Info
from RM 89.69
More Info
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
176
323
227
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
323
227
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews giant supermarket shopping centre buy cheap the ground floor shoes accessories kl diy souvenirs shoppers retailers monorail walkway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2009

We visited KL for 3 days recently and stayed at the federal Hotel, on Bukit Bintang. My 13 year old daugther, on her first trip overseas was a bit apprehensive of KL as it is less westernised and a bit 'dirtier' than Singapore, where we had spent the previous few days. Once she discovered Sungei Wang Plaza, her fears were quicly forgotton and she was in shoppers paradise. It's an older quirkier mall than some of the more modern ones like Starthill, Paramount, etc, but these others with the brand name stores are similar to what we can find everywhere in Australia. Sungei Wang is an ecclectic misx of small sops, where we bought Tailor made business clothing for me (at Page tailors), DVDs, Nintendo DS Games, SD cards, shoes for my daughters, other clothing, souveniers. Yes, get a map from the info desk, as it's very confusing. We seemed to live for hours in the one shopping centre. We ate at a little chinese restaurant (Paramount) on the 2nd floor where we were recommened by one of the shops where we bought stuff. A small chinese restaurants, serving mainly locals, but the food was absoluteley great and extremely cheap.

32  Thank em_be53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2008

This shopping centre is a maze of stalls and colour – and is recommended by the locals. We had some shirts and trousers made at Page Tailors on Level 1 – and were very pleased with the quality. If you have the patience to hunt around, you can find some reasonably priced souvenirs and accessories. Make sure you pick up a map from the concierge desk as the layout is a bit confusing.

32  Thank wal_on_hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2008

This shopping mall is the one of the best place to buy cheap stuffs, primarily mobile phones, boots and clothes.

If you don’t mind the congestion of parking, traffic jams and the suffocating presence of so many people, then this is the best place for you.

When you are buying something, try your luck by negotiating. In many stores, you’ll be happy to find that you can bargain, provided your negotiation skills are good.

6  Thank Zashnain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews