We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful venue for music” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dewan Filharmonik Petronas

Dewan Filharmonik Petronas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dewan Filharmonik PETRONAS, located in the middle of the PETRONAS Twin Towers, is a concert hall dedicated to classical music. Home to the Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra. Follow us: Facebook & Instagram (Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra)
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue for music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

Although the variety of concerts is not what it was, if there is something on which appeals the venue is fabulous. The ticket prices won't break the bank either. If in KL have a look and see what's on

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank ascotchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Dewan Filharmonik Petronas, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    68
    17
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“MPO meets U2”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had a lovely evening of U2 music & song accompanied by the MPO. we had expected just the orchestra, which was already going to be exciting, then to our surprise there was a band and singer. It was a great evenings entertainment.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Dewan Filharmonik Petronas, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Thanks for your feedback, Jan G. Good to know you had fun at the concerts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
851 reviews
496 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 544 helpful votes
“Beautiful and intimate concert hall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

Yes, it's one of the smallest concert halls I've been through but the Dewan Filharmonik Petronas is actually a beautiful venue for performance arts. I've been here plenty of times to listen to world renowned musicians perform and the acoustics of this place is actually quite magnificent. The size of the venue, although small means that it is far more intimate and you feel a much more closer connection to the performer. My favourite has got to be Diana Krall's recent tour and Harry Connick, Jr.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank JuiTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Dewan Filharmonik Petronas, responded to this review, 7 September 2016
Thank you for your compliments. We truly appreciate it. Looking forward to your continuous patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

Went to watch an MPO performance of anime songs this weekend. The performance was nice, but I also like the philharmonic hall, with its glittering ceiling. It is not very large, but quite comfortable with acceptable acoustics. Worth a visit if you enjoy orchestra music, but get your tickets for popular scotes early, as they will sell out.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Lismarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Dewan Filharmonik Petronas, responded to this review, 7 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback, Lismarie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience for a good price ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The philharmonic would not be something I'd normally go to but I decided to check it out because the tickets where very reasonably priced and it was highly rated. I have to say this was one of my favourite picks from KL! Will definitely be booking tickets again next visit.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Dewan Filharmonik Petronas, responded to this review, 7 September 2016
Thank you for your support, Charlene B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dewan Filharmonik Petronas also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Dewan Filharmonik Petronas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing