We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful venue for music”

Dewan Filharmonik Petronas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dewan Filharmonik PETRONAS, located in the middle of the PETRONAS Twin Towers, is a concert hall dedicated to classical music. Home to the Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra. Follow us: Facebook & Instagram (Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra)
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Although the variety of concerts is not what it was, if there is something on which appeals the venue is fabulous. The ticket prices won't break the bank either. If in KL have a look and see what's on

Thank ascotchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had a lovely evening of U2 music & song accompanied by the MPO. we had expected just the orchestra, which was already going to be exciting, then to our surprise there was a band and singer. It was a great evenings entertainment.

Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 September 2016

Thanks for your feedback, Jan G. Good to know you had fun at the concerts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Yes, it's one of the smallest concert halls I've been through but the Dewan Filharmonik Petronas is actually a beautiful venue for performance arts. I've been here plenty of times to listen to world renowned musicians perform and the acoustics of this place is actually quite magnificent. The size of the venue, although small means that it is far more intimate and you feel a much more closer connection to the performer. My favourite has got to be Diana Krall's recent tour and Harry Connick, Jr.

Thank JuiTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2016

Thank you for your compliments. We truly appreciate it. Looking forward to your continuous patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Went to watch an MPO performance of anime songs this weekend. The performance was nice, but I also like the philharmonic hall, with its glittering ceiling. It is not very large, but quite comfortable with acceptable acoustics. Worth a visit if you enjoy orchestra music, but get your tickets for popular scotes early, as they will sell out.

1  Thank Lismarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback, Lismarie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The philharmonic would not be something I'd normally go to but I decided to check it out because the tickets where very reasonably priced and it was highly rated. I have to say this was one of my favourite picks from KL! Will definitely be booking tickets again next visit.

2  Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2016

Thank you for your support, Charlene B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dewan Filharmonik Petronas also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Dewan Filharmonik Petronas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing