We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classical Clown”

Dewan Filharmonik Petronas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dewan Filharmonik PETRONAS, located in the middle of the PETRONAS Twin Towers, is a concert hall dedicated to classical music. Home to the Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra. Follow us: Facebook & Instagram (Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra)
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Perfect for kids or beginner. Booster seat are provided by kids. Go a bit early if you want to take photos. Photography are not allow during the show. Lockers are provided so not to worry if you have shop in KLCC.

Thank SCYX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 November 2016

Thank you, glad you have enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a ticket for the Grieg Piano Concerto evening. Did some research before and came suitably attired as they do state quite clearly no jeans, sandals, t shirts etc so not quite the place for the scruffy set.
The staff are all very professional and polite. Only gripe I had was the small bar with a rather limited selection of alcohol. Was disappointed that they do not offer bubbles so I settled for an average glass of Sauvignon Blanc.
The hall itself isn't quite that large but the seats are comfy and you get a good view of the stage from wherever you are seated. The tickets are reasonably price and I chose the most expensive Stall seats at RM150. The acoustics here are excellent and the decor quite stunning.
The MPO holds a regular and varied programme but shame it wasn't that well attended.

Thank HSFOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 November 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Although the variety of concerts is not what it was, if there is something on which appeals the venue is fabulous. The ticket prices won't break the bank either. If in KL have a look and see what's on

Thank ascotchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had a lovely evening of U2 music & song accompanied by the MPO. we had expected just the orchestra, which was already going to be exciting, then to our surprise there was a band and singer. It was a great evenings entertainment.

Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 September 2016

Thanks for your feedback, Jan G. Good to know you had fun at the concerts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Yes, it's one of the smallest concert halls I've been through but the Dewan Filharmonik Petronas is actually a beautiful venue for performance arts. I've been here plenty of times to listen to world renowned musicians perform and the acoustics of this place is actually quite magnificent. The size of the venue, although small means that it is far more intimate and you feel a much more closer connection to the performer. My favourite has got to be Diana Krall's recent tour and Harry Connick, Jr.

Thank JuiTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2016

Thank you for your compliments. We truly appreciate it. Looking forward to your continuous patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dewan Filharmonik Petronas also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Dewan Filharmonik Petronas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing