We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmosphere, flavor, and great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rama V Fine Thai Cuisine

Rama V Fine Thai Cuisine
Ranked #363 of 3,999 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$25 - US$60
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, flavor, and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2015

Rama V has some of the best Thai food I've ever had, including many trips to Thailand. Fantastic atmosphere with options to eat in private settings around a courtyard fish pond with plants and statuary keeps us coming back. I've eater here 20 times and have never been disappointed. We spent Valentine's Day there and it was very romantic, delicious food and very attentive staff. Highly recommend this restaurant for business lunches, romantic dates or a group gathering.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    56
    34
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

The food is very good. If you love spicy thai food totally recommended. The steam fish is amazing. Love coconut tom yam soup. Mango salad. Had a good time with friends. Good service and nice place. Located at jalan u tan in a banglow. Will visit again when craving for thai food. Good job

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“complimentary food poisoning”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Shocking to have ended with severe food poisoning from eating here. We had the seafood tomyam, mango salad fried sea bass, scallop asparagus ( which came with the hard inedible stems) and crispy (not) soft shell crab...suspect the crab or mango salad to be the cause of poisoning. Will not return.

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank applesandpeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice environment but..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Been there for birthday dinner. Foods were okay but small portion. A bit too salty. Service is fine. But what is disappointing is they charged us for one big bottle of stillwater 500ml for rm20? If they ask u, reject it and order alcoholic drink which cost rm20++ better. Ordered tiger prawn but turned out to be just normal prawn? Just nice environment and nothing else.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Samantha8989kkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Thai Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2015

This place wins my heart due to the delicious food. I love the starter, the fish cake was one of the best I have tasted. The steam snapper we ordered was fantastic too.

Be sure not to be greedy when ordering as the portion is quite huge. I went there with my husband for dinner and the two of us ended up struggling trying to finish our food.

  • Visited May 2015
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurul_A_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rama V Fine Thai Cuisine also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Rama V Fine Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing