We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #33 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent price for a hotel that would cost three or four times as much in Australia. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was spacious and toiletries were provided. Great location, with only a 5 minute walk to restaurants and street food strip. The buffet breakfast was decent, with a variety of pastries, cereals and cooked food. The pool was clean, towels are provided, staff were excellent. The only thing that dampened our stay was the late and noisy arrival of the next room neighbors. We could hear them yelling out at each other through the walls, which lasted for about 20 minutes. Other than that, highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MandM222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro 360 Hotel K, General Manager at Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear MandM222,

Thank you for choosing Metro 360 Hotel Kuala Lumpur and your "Great Hotel" review in TripAdvisor. Indeed, the hotel is in the heart of the business and tourist hub.

Our staffs work really hard for such recognition and it is a delight to read it and share it and this will certainly motivate us to the highest level. Thank you for your kind recommendations!

I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls but we are committed to continuously improving our guest experience and your feedback will help us to do that.

We looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel should bring you to Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards, Lilian Lau, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

we stayed there for one night only.it is a good hotel to stay neat and clean. staff was friendly and helpful. location was quite good.Very peaceful and quite but walking distance to some shopping places like central market,petaling street etc.quite reasonable and pleasant hotel. .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank savitageeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro 360 Hotel K, General Manager at Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Savitageeta,

Thank you for choosing Metro 360 Hotel Kuala Lumpur and taking your time to share your experience in TripAdvisor. Indeed, the hotel is in the heart of the business and tourist hub.

We really appreciate your feedbacks and looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel should bring you to Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards, Lilian Lau, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Overall experience was just average. No personable service from hotel employees. No gym facility and breakfast option was limited. The pool size from the photo was deceiving. Not an infinity pool. Plus point, being a new hotel, room was reasonably clean and mattress was firm so sleep was not an issue for me.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank GabrielleRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro 360 Hotel K, General Manager at Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear GabrielleRaj,

Your feedback is essential to us so we thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Our Gym support to open by 15th March. There is slight delay which will be open on 23rd March.

I am very disappointed to read that your recent stay did not meet your expectations and I have duly taken into consideration your comments.

Thank you again and we do hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Best regards, Lilian Lau, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

A very good quiet place to stay. It's near alot of places and pubs. Really a stones throw away Junction but still quiet place to stay with family. Staff were very good and place is new so amenities arw in great condition.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mogan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro 360 Hotel K, General Manager at Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Mogan V,

Thank you for choosing Metro 360 Hotel Kuala Lumpur and taking your time to share your experience in TripAdvisor. Indeed, the hotel is in the heart of the business and tourist hub. We really appreciate your feedbacks, with positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in.

we looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel should bring you to Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards, Lilian Lau, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The building used to be an office converted into a new hotel and as expected everything was spanking clean and new. It is in a great location in the Bukit Bintang area, although it is not on the main busy road full of restaurants/bars but just a stones throw away providing you the peace and quiet needed. The staff were generally courteous and professional, the lobby is pleasing, they have an on-site swimming pool I think on the sixth or 10th floor I am not sure with a good view, breakfast is pretty good and reasonable with good variety as we stayed there for two nights. The rooms were immaculate and if fission the bed was very comfortable and a bathroom was very spacious and clean. Wi-Fi worked just fine. CONS: being a new hotel one of the areas that they need to improve on is the on-site café shop in the lobby, The coffee was just horrible and the attendant just did not seem to know what he was doing. Concierge can easily get you Uber or taxi to where you need to go although some of the taxes they will get you will charge you more than the others. I would definitely stay here again for the value, Comfort/cleanliness, and 40 great location.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank siliryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro 360 Hotel K, General Manager at Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Siliryan,

Thank you for choosing Metro 360 Hotel Kuala Lumpur and taking your time to share your experience in TripAdvisor. Indeed, the hotel is in the heart of the business and tourist hub.

Rest assured the comment highlighted is taken in the most positive way and look forward to showing you improvement in future.

Thank you so much and glad to hear that you will come back here again in future. We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best regards, Lilian Lau, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 km away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
784 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.5 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#28 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,085 reviews
1.2 km away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#32 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
192 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#49 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: 6 Changkat Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM211 - RM334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel located within the business row of Jalan Raja Chulan and moments away from most exciting and "happening" place, The Bukit Bintang enclave, renowned for its night time entertainment, premier shopping centers and hundreds of sumptuous dining. With 2 Monorail stations serving the area and all within short walking distance from the hotel, this hotel will be the perfect place for business and leisure stay. Metro 360 Hotel KL offers 223 elegantly appointed and stylish guestrooms with the convenience for the guest through complimentary Wi-Fi, outdoor infinity swimming pool, coffeehouse restaurant and a bar, skyline gymnasium and sophisticated business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing