We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
75
110
44
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
110
44
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomapartment hotelfull kitchentoaster ovenrobinsons mallpremium suitepots and panscold beer and great foodlow coolthe window air conditionerminute walkrobinson's placemy wife and i have stayedbreakfast roomwalking distanceswimming poollarge mall
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I never expected our room would be that huge to be honest. We have our own veranda and living room and our bathroom has a bath tub for a very cheap price. The hotel staffs are very accomodating as well.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ernest P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel which is convenient to shopping and to the U.S. Embassy. My wife and I have stayed there three times and we always get a complimentary upgraded suite (which includes a fully stocked kitchen with a full size refrigerator).

In addition to the kitchen there are two rooms and both are spacious (there is also an in-room safe). The walk-in shower has a nice "gentle rain" shower head.

The breakfasts are great and the kitchen staff are courteous (worth the additional fee for the breakfasts). There is a shopping mall within walking distance--Robinson's--which contains several levels of shops and restaurants. The mall also has a great cinema where the price of the snacks are not anywhere double the price of the tickets--like the U.S.

The front desk and house keeping staff are courteous and always helpful.

If you are an American citizen, the U.S. Embassy is a close taxi ride away (the consierge will help you get a taxi).

Overall a great hotel and is why my wife and I always stay there when we are visiting Manila.

Overall a great hotel, which is why my wife and I always stay there when we are in Manila.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Skemcho56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

This is the 1st time that I've stayed at Tropicana Suites. On the run-up to my stay, I wrote in to address some concerns and put in some request for the room required and these were met upon check in. Checking in was a breeze and doorman and security were quick to assist with our bags. Room was clean and usual toiletries and complimentary bottled water provided. However there's no slippers of coffee/tea provided. Kitchen is stocked with crockery, cutlery, pot and pans. Breakfast is plated, meaning you have to choose from a menu. Would have preferred a buffet spread instead. Location wise, just a short 5 minute walk to Robinsons Mall and Pedro Gil LRT station. Will most definitely consider staying there on my next visit.

Room Tip: Write in to the hotel before you arrive if you have any concerns of special requirements for your room..
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wally-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We have stayed here previously as we bring family members with us to Manila and need cooking/dining facilities.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment that has 2 bathrooms, 2 tv's, is air conditioned throughout, had 2 balconies as well. The kitchen is well equipped - cooker, fridge, microwave, sink, adequate food preparation areas.

The is a large dining area and a separate large seating area.

The hotel is very close to Robinsons Mall and not far from Roxas Blvd. There are many shops, bars, restaurants, in the local vicinity.

Room Tip: away from the front if possoble
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The rooms are big with a separate lounge, kitchen, bedroom and ensuite. Ideal if you want to cook for yourself or there for a long stay. Fairly noisy because the hotel is close to a busy road but it didn't bother us too much. For the money it's worth staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews