We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Manila
Nearby Hotels
US$65
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armada Hotel Manila(Manila)
US$71
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Mabini(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)
US$102
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
835
446
91
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
446
91
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicetop floorpillow menuwelcome drinkbreakfast buffetlarge bathroomexecutive roomexcellent hotelmakati areabusiness hotelrobinsons mallfive star hotelrobinson's placelate checksecuritybathtubadriatico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

we had a domestic flight the next day, so we booked the Pan Pacific Manila Hotel. I noticed that the staff were very nice, they always had a smile and greeted us when we pass by. Check-in and Check-out procedures were fast. The restaurant on the top was nice and there again, the restaurant staff were very nice and attentive. As we had to leave the hotel early we didn't want to eat breakfast at the hotel and asked if it was possible to get a breakfast bag. They then told us, they would prepare for the four of us our breakfast bag. As they next morning we were pretty excited for our trip, we forgot our breakfast bags. But the driver from our booked hotel van got a call from the hotel and we went back to get our breakfast - we did get four big breakfast boxes and lots of products. very impressive. What the hotel make awesome are the friendly and well mannered staff. please keep up with the good work! I would stay here again and next time hopefully more than just for a night.

Room Tip: room on upper level
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear valued guest,

Mabuhay and Greetings from Pan Pacific Manila!

Thank you for electing to stay with us and for recognizing our service quality.

It is gratifying to know that we truly created a memorable experience for you, with our people above and beyond our expectations. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the modern comfort of our facilities and the guest engagement offered by our Butlers.

Thank you for promoting and supporting our property and Brand.

Also for the greatest value, remember to always book through panpacific.com for the Best Rates and Benefits.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!
If we can assist you with any other matter. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,

Stephanie Cabrejas
Asst. Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Outstanding hotel from the service and staff to the room and amenities. I was was there for our appointments at Saint Luke's and US Embassy. The room was extremely clean and large too. The breakfast buffet was outstanding but what made this place better than most was their service. Everyone was so friendly and willing to help your stay be great. Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in the area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear valued guest,

Mabuhay and Greetings from Pan Pacific Manila!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for recognizing our service quality.

We are indeed delighted to read your AMAZING feedback and to know that we are successful in creating a memorable hotel experience for you. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the modern comfort of our facilities and the efficient service provided by our Butler.

Thank you for supporting our hotel and our Brand, I am really glad to know you will visit us again and continue to recommend our property.

"Always check panpacific.com for the best rates and benefits"

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in Manila in the nearest future. In the meantime, if we can assist you with any other matter, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,

Steph Cabrejas
Asst. Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stayed 5 nights on way back from Australia.Hotel provides transfer from Airport approx 40 mins away.Checkin was smooth and efficient staff both friendly and helpful .Rooms average size for this class of hotel,but recent refurbishment gave the rooms a fresh feel .decent sized pool but only accessible via flight of steps so could be a problem for some .Breakfast,by far the best feature of this hotel was served on the top floor with great views.Other food offerings were poor ,maybe because of the proximity of lots of restaurants and food courts .good value for a stop over .

Room Tip: Alwas ask for high floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORPNEWBURY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear valued guest,

Mabuhay and Greetings from Pan Pacific Manila!

Thank you for electing to stay with us and for providing a very insightful feedback.

We are indeed delighted to host your 5-night stay and to know that you had a wonderful hotel experience due to our convenient location, refreshing accommodation, and excellent breakfast at Pacific Lounge.

Also for the greatest value, remember to always book through panpacific.com for the Best Rates and Benefits.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!
If we can assist you with any other matter. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,

Stephanie Cabrejas
Asst. Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I spent two and a half weeks at the Pan Pacific Hotel on a Golf Jamboree with 40+ other golfers/partners and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. It's unique in that all the staff male and female are butlers, in butler uniforms and nothing is too much trouble to help you 24/7.
Once we arrived we were taken to a function room to check in, enjoy a buffet and drinks and items included with the Golf Jamboree before leaving to our room for the next 17 nights. The room included a desk, big office rocking chair, armchair with footrest. Jumbo sized bed and large screen TV. In the bathroom was a large bath with a small TV to watch while bathing in the bath. Shower room, toilet and washbasin and 2 massive mirrors and a magnifying mirror near the washbasin to catch the hairs you usually miss!!!
I feel the feeling secure is one of the biggest issues when stopping in any hotel!!!! Pan Pacific passed with flying colours, when I asked the butler outside my room where the fire escape stairs are, he asked why, then took me to show me the fire stairs which are in the staffing area and let me go inspect the stairs too!!! Also along the corridors are signs every few years showing the way to the fire stairs. Another security issue is the elevator can only be used be people with security cards to access your bedroom.
On the days when we had to depart early on the coach to the golf courses, the hotel ensured the restaurant opened at 4am with a full buffet breakfast with sufficient staff. Every morning the latest newspaper was delivered to my bedroom in a small fabric bag, hung onto my door handle!!! I'm not very tidy, but if I left any clothes scattered around the bedroom when I returned from the golf course the butler would have left them in small neat piles!!!! Every evening we received a glass dish with small cakes or sweets to enjoy!!!!
This hotel is right in the middle of Manila for the nightlife so as long as you keep your wits about you your eyes will be opened!!! Also if you are wanting a great deal in the hotel, head up to the Pan Pacific Lounge on the top floor between 6-8pm for a buffet including unlimited drinks of soft drinks and house wine, I'm a wine drinker so there may be other drinks on offer but check the buffet because it's a great deal!!!!
Thanks very much to everyone at the Pan Pacific for your excellent service plus friendliness, cannot wait for next year!!!!

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank AlanJohnLees1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear valued guest,

Mabuhay and Greetings from Pan Pacific Manila!

Thank you for electing to stay with us and for providing your valuable feedback.

We are indeed delighted to read that you truly enjoyed our genuine hospitality and the engagement offered by our Butlers. Glad that we impressed your with our security standard and our excellent Butler service. It's been a pleasure to all of us to have the Golf Jamboree team at Pan Pacific Manila.

Thank you for promoting and being loyal to our Brand and property.

Also for the greatest value, remember to always book through panpacific.com for the Best Rates and Benefits.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in Manila soon.
If we can assist you with any other matter. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,

Stephanie Cabrejas
Asst. Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed here for the third time. Great hotel, very clean rooms, food is great. Adriatic corner is a good location to get quickly to the airport and shopping facilities. We also enjoyed the spa on top of the building.

Room Tip: We like the suites and junior suites.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear valued guest,

Mabuhay and Greetings from Pan Pacific Manila!

Thank you for your loyalty and for recognizing the value we created for you during your stay. Delighted to read that you truly enjoyed the genuine hospitality of our Butlers, the convenience of our location, and the modern comfort of our facilities.

Thank you for promoting and being loyal to our Brand and property.
Also remember to always check panpacific.com for the Best Rates and Benefits.

Our Butlers and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
If we can assist you with any other matter, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,

Steph Cabrejas
Asst. Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews