We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AG New World Manila Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Knight Hotel Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)
US$76
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,302)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveller rating
1,319
678
203
58
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
678
203
58
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket caferesidence clubmanila bayroom attendanthyatt hotelconcierge staffspecial thankschinese restaurantfitness centerliving roomhouse keepingclub roombusiness tripbreakfast buffetshopping mallericksonfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Overall good hotel, however toilets at swimming pool smelt bad and AC in my room was too strong even on Low Speed Fan and 23°C and the overall furniture and finish would be nicer in more happy colours than those dark ones. Sometimes one gets lost at elevators where so many mirrors reflect just dark colours of surrounding walls.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K7272DTmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at AG New World Manila Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear K7272DTmichaelp

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay in our hotel

I was concerned to read that during your recent stay that the hotel condition did not reach above your expectations and may I extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Rest assured that we have taken note of your comments and will be considering on the upcoming hotel renovation. We are committed to further improve our products and services.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future with improvements.

Sincerely,

Mark J. Heywood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Stayed for a couple of nights in November and was upgraded to a suite as the the room I had booked was taken up by security staff for the Asean summit, so a nice start. The suite was excellent. We were also asked by the check-in staff if we would like to take advantage of the hotel offer which is to upgrade to a suite, have the buffet breakfast and have access to the Residence Club Living Room on the tenth floor for which you get all day free refreshments, fruits, cookies and cocktails and snacks from 6-8pm. For this we paid 6765 peso per day for four people. This worked out at £25 per head and turned out to be an excellent move. We thoroughly enjoyed the excellent service and hospitality(Joel and the ladies) in the residence room and the free drinks in the evening were branded beers, spirits, wines and freshly made cocktails and the extensive snacks were superb, varied and more than filling. A real treat after a couple of weeks in the boondocks. Overall the service throughout the hotel is excellent (thank you to our room attendant Arene Bernal) , swimming pool is also a wonderfully relaxing retreat. Approximately 100-200 metres as you turn right out of the front of the hotel is an enormous Robinsons shopping mall which we found ideal for meals and souvenirs. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emkaysixfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at AG New World Manila Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear emkaysixfive

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel following your recent stay.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable visit and our products and services were able to exceed beyond your expectations. Our mission is to deliver consistently high level of service and products to each and every guest . It is through valuable feedback such as yours, which enables us to constantly monitor and improve our operation.

We greatly value your support and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mark J. Heywood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The breakfast buffet is average. Especially the asian cuisine, i have expected more choices. Only one chinese dimsum and noodle available. Even the japanese sashimi has two kinds only. No fresh juices.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kennethbH7183AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at AG New World Manila Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear kennethbH7183AT

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback during your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to hear that most aspects of your stay met with your expectations and I will be sharing the same with my teams. However, I am concerned to learn that our breakfast buffet offerings were unable to meet your expectations. We will constantly work with our teams to improve buffet offerings and we thankful your comments We remain committed to offering the highest level of hospitality.

Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mark J. Heywood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is good. Always stay here.
Very good service and excellent and kind staff. Specially Mr. Sei Ho Choi , lobby ambassador Pau , concierge coleen, rod , crizan and coy. Thankyou for always help.
I like the lounge too

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kebin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at AG New World Manila Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Kebin K

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your recent stay.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing visit and I shall with my team. We are fortunate to have colleagues who care for our valued guests. It is with customer feedback that we are able to assess our level of performance and identify areas of improvement.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mark J. Heywood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

At first we are hesitant to book in the hotel. All of that was cleard because of the service was provided to us was one of a kind you will feel the geniune care and service provided especially the staff lloyd bermal, bryan liong, mj ignacio...thumbs up to the team...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at AG New World Manila Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Mark O

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your recent stay.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing visit and I shall with my team. We are fortunate to have colleagues who care for our valued guests. It is with customer feedback that we are able to assess our level of performance and identify areas of improvement.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mark J. Heywood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews