We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
22
20
21
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
20
21
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poollower deckchino rocesaccommodate paxmakati skylinebig supermarketfast food restaurantsbuffet breakfastgreat poolan overnight staymini barbudget hotelhotel is locatedthe hotel staffshakeysshopritetaxi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Stayed overnight, to watch Side A appear at the nearby Social House.
Room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was a buffet with rice, scrambled eggs, slices of breaded pork, and cereals.
Overall a good budget hotel in Makati.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank saf7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinky M, General Manager at Jade Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Mr. Saf,
Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
All the best and see you soon! Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very nice place with wonderful service and great pool. The room was clean with a small balcony overlooking the city. The hotel is located close to the center of Makati. Breakfasts in Filipino style - adequate. At Hallowen we were invited to a party that was held at the pool. It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jarek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinky M, General Manager at Jade Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Its great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Hope to see you again here. All the best and hope to see you soon!
warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed at Jade Hotel one night! We booked a room there for enjoy from the beautiful rooftop swimmingpool! Me, my wife and our daughter enjoyed a lot! We tok a lot of beautiful pictures at swimingpool! About the hotel, it is ok clean, modern, rooms ok! For the foreign tourist you need an adaptor for use the electricity! But in the front of hotel there is a big shopwise supermarket and you can buy one there for 120 pesos! In the price our room we had brakfast included! So breakfast too ok ! Free service with omlette adobo bread coffe jus etc! Personal nice and kindy! Position of hotel not far from Ayala Avenie! Less than 100 pesos for going to Glorietta Mall with taxi! I recomand!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mihnea69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinky M, General Manager at Jade Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Its great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Hope to see you again here. All the best and hope to see you soon!
warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Me and my partner was here for our 2nd anniversary last Nov 4th to 5th.

Reception was warm. Kudos to Kim Torres!

Room - just like what I requested. They had a Veranda for me to smoke at. It was spacious. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had warm bath available too! The cable TV didn't have any issues (like remote or what not). Wifi was stable. They even had a mini fridge!

Infinity Pool - Although there was a little bit of misunderstanding on what time the pool closes, it still gave you a nice view of the Makati Skyline. They have Acoustic Shows every Friday and Saturday night. They have a bar at the Lower Deck, where the pool is located.

Infinity Cafe - The breakfast was decent, we had fish fillet, chicken, rice, pan cake, vegetable and fruit salad. I loved the cereal. Brought some childhood memories back.

Price - Affordable and worth it. If you're planning a quick staycation in Makati, this is one place to go to.

Location - Near transportation terminals (Going to Makati, Manila). Near fast food restaurants (Shakeys, Chowking, Mcdonald's, KFC) Near a supermarket (Shopwise)

Room Tip: Message them on Facebook. They respond in a timely manner.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinky M, General Manager at Jade Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Mr. Dale,

Its great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Hope to see you again here. All the best and hope to see you soon!
warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Check In - Front Desk associate was ok. If the accommodation is pre-paid, be prepared to have at least 1000 pesos cash for deposit. It will be returned once you check out though. I was then given the key card and was shown to my room by a housekeeping attendant. He could've asked me to carry my bag for me but he didn't. Not a big deal for me but these are plus factors and small details that could have been a plus factor.

Location - Nice location. Along Chino Roces avenue, atm, grocery, fast food and convenience store around the area.

Amenities - Pool closes at 7 pm but pool side becomes a lounge area by 7:30 where one can have cocktails and can listen to bands during weekends.

Food - Our booking came with buffet breakfast. Choices are very limited. Mushroom soup, bread, fried rice, scrambled eggs, daing na bangus, chicken afritada, fruit slices and cereals. No brewed coffee. The juices were warm and no one was there at first to assist anybody. The waiter came as he carried a big tub of ice and only then was I able to request for the for the juice.

Room - The room was ok. When I first came into the room, it smelled musty. Obviously, they only opened the air conditioner when I checked in, so the room was still warm and smelled weird. It got better when I closed the restroom door though. The balcony is really just for smokers although it was very hot outside. The restroom smelled bad. The cable is a bit wonky and gets disconnected from time to time. Fridge works fine. They also provided basic toiletries.

I got the room for only 1,600 php so the room together with the buffet breakfast was ok. Will I come back? Maybe, if I could get a lower rate just to do a staycation maybe.

What can be improved? More training for the staff, hair dryer in the room, brewed coffee for breakfast, thorough cleaning of the restroom

Room Tip: Nice view at night on the Upper deck, higher floors are always more quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinky M, General Manager at Jade Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Ms. Joanne,

thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our rooms and services for even more comfort. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews