We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$112
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
105
43
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
43
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa small swimming poolstar pricefree breakfast buffethome away from homei highly recommend this hotelgreat place to staytop floorrooms are bigroom was spaciouseasy accessfree wifibusiness tripuniversitiesroofdeckpasayconvenienceconference
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was good. The hotel had a nice gym which I really appreciated. The staff were also friendly and accommodating. The pool was small though. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank llanamelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I chose to stay in Hotel Benilde because it was near my mom’s place. My family and I enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was nice as well but it would have been nice if breakfast of my 10 year old son would have been free. He normally just eat one bowl of cereal of 2 toast bread. I had to pay P300 for it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will check in again when I come back in Manila.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank leo_bry316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I really love this hotel. It’s small and the location may seem off but people should know that it’s run by professionals and students alike and their service is super impressive. Excellent all the way.

The room is elegant, clean and the bathroom is spectacular. Food is really yummy too at super cheap prices.

They also have ample indoor parking and very friendly staff. It has a roof deck and a pool as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Trix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The room was clean, the toiletries were adequate. The staff were friendly. The overall ambiance of the hotel was it was indeed a home away from home and with the feel of a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was okay as there were good selection.

Room Tip: I guess if you want a view of Manila, you will get the higher rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfy rooms, good room lay-out, great value and friendly staff. This hotel is ideal for family as it is homey and has quality food outlets. Downside is the location, within a residential neighborhood and Universities, but few convenience stores surround it. Local restos are about 300m away. Uber/grab is convenient in Manila, so use this to go around the city.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank MikeCarmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear MikeCarmona,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to learn that you found our rooms "clean, comfy with a good lay-out and great value". It is also a pleasure to know that you found our staff and students "friendly".

We certainly hope to see you again in Hotel Benilde.

Looking forward to your next visit.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews