We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed 17 May 2012

On the way from the airport, nearing the hotel I was becoming concerned about the neighborhood my hotel was in. However, once we reached the hotel it was in a nice are. The hotel looks great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The front desk does run a little slow, but I was never in a hurry. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I had a great view of the city from my balcony. The hotel is also situated right in the middle of shopping and dining, so there is always something to do. I was going to stay at the Sofitel, but a friends convinced me this was a good place to stay. I must agree with their advice.
Because of traffic, you are anywhere from an hour to an hour and a half from the airport. It is not because it is a great distance, but more because of traffic, so keep that in mind. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnAmerican-in-Saudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 318 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights because our house is being fumigated. We chose this hotel because it is close to our home & there's a mall beside it. I don't know what it is with filipinos but when we drove through the driveway to the lobby & got out no one even assisted us. Is it because we're also filipino so we can't stay in our hotels? We had to tell them we were staying at the hotel before anyone even assisted us. We couldn't leave our car because they were short on staff. It was a really disappointing first impression. Check-in was a bit slow & to think my in-laws already checked us in. We just have to get the keys & sign some papers. Our room was huge. Don't be deceived as they have rooms that are smaller. Our room was bigger than my in-laws' room & the price is just the same. It's in the angle of the building. Nice lcd tv though. The bathroom was big but I don't like that they have a tub where you take a shower in that you have to get on to. It was a bit too high. What if an older person is taking a shower there. That person will have a hard time getting on that. The breakfast buffet was superb! There was a lot of selection. They have a small pool on the higher floors as well as a fitness center which was pretty nice. I would probably go back again but I do hope they improve their service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KayC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We truly regret that your first time with us was not completely satisfactory. Rest assured that we shall look into the concerns you raised about the attentiveness and efficiency of our staff. Such service is definitely not the hotel’s standard and we appreciate feedback from valued guests such as yourself to help us improve our services. Regarding our bathtub, we shall likewise evaluate how we can further enhance its safety features.

Again, thank you and we hope to get the chance to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary last February. Room was clean and comfortable. It has a good view of Eastwood City. Bathroom's got all the basic toiletries and while in the tub, you can still see the room as they got blinds on the glass window you can pull up or down to have a view. Location is great, all nearby restaurants and bars are within reach. Checking in and out can be a hassle, though. Some staff at the frontdesk are not so friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandhopperrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for celebrating your special day with us! We are glad that you enjoyed most of your stay. We, however, regret that you experienced some snags at our Front Desk. We have already addressed the issue regarding the pace and conduct of our staff. Hopefully on your next stay your visit will be completely enjoyable and more than satisfactory.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed in Eastwood Richmonde twice this year and I found my stay to be really nice. I like the fact that it's next to a mall (which closes late) and right along C5 Road. At the same time, I also loved how spacious the room was, including the bathroom! The beds were also very comfortable and I definitely had a good night's sleep. What I didn't appreciate much though was the shower area. There was no shelf where I could place my shampoo and other toiletries while inside. There was not even a soapdish of some sort. I found it very convenient while showering. And to think this is a fine hotel.

In terms of service, checking in and out was not as easy nor fast as I expected. I kind of felt the front desk team didn't have a sense of urgency given the fact that is more of a business hotel than a vacation hotel. But in terms of room service and all, since they do have butler service, it was all good.

As for food, I only tried their breakfast spread. It was okay. I found everything good. The basics were there--bread, omelet station, juices, etc. But nothing extra ordinary.

To sum it all up, the stay was a bit more average because of the convenience the location gives and that they have nice rooms. I would probably stay there again, but that would largely be because of its location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I am currently halfway of my month long stay here (on business). I am from the US but have traveled internationally on a few occasions. The initial reaction from entering the lobby is amazing. Very open, and very elegant. The staff is very friendly and is there to accommodate your every need. The problem is the rooms. This hotel has the look of a five star but in reality is a 2-3 star.

Their selling points in the room are: Ipod docking station, LCD TV, dvd player, mini fridge, elegant bed, and space. The docking station that I have in the room doesn't work. The LCD TV is okay. The DVD Player (as is the case in foreign countries) is region specific. The mini-fridge is a nice touch (but rather have a little more room so I can store water). The bed is fairly comfortable (i've haven't had an issue with falling asleep on it).

My main concerns for this hotel are the following: Wifi (why do I have to pay for this?), The room in general (wallpaper coming apart, desk has so many scratches and looks cheap, the shower's odd draining, the pseudo cabinets near the windows, again looks cheap).

As is most of the buildings in the area, they try to conserve energy by not using the AC in places not needed. So, the elevators and hallways do NOT have AC. This isn't bad during the nights but during the days, the AC should be on. The country is fairly warm to hot on a yearly basis. The AC in the room is fine (i have to routinely turn it off as it gets quite cold).

The room service is not too bad. The food is inconsistent. I had ordered identical salads for lunch and dinner. The initial salad was terrific, however; at dinner, it was cheaply made (lettuce rotting, dressing sparse). This is supposed to be an elegant hotel but if you cant have consistency in the food, then why bother.

I've been without hot water for two days now. They state it's due to a plumbing issue. They haven't offered to place me in a different room or provide me hot water (shave, etc). I have had to call the front desk for this several times.

Personally, I would rather stay the shangri la, but the office is just a few minutes from this hotel.

In conclusion, the hotel is okay. Just don't expect a five star hotel experience. This is ONLY a 2-3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obrassmunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

On behalf of the management of the hotel, kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Please be advised that we have taken note of your comments regarding the state of your room, the inconsistencies in our food products and the engineering issues that affected your comfort. More importantly, we have reminded our staff regarding the proper procedures in handling breakdowns of guest room facilities to ensure the continued wellbeing of guests. We completely understand your disappointment when we were unable to transfer you immediately to another room. Kindly be assured that this is not the standard of our hotel and we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that this does not happen again.

With regard to the wi-fi charges, unfortunately, like in most hotels in Manila, this is the current standard at Richmonde. Nevertheless, we shall take your comment into serious consideration.

Although your stay with us was less than satisfactory, we do hope that you will grant us the opportunity to serve you again so we may provide you with the distinctly personal and enjoyable Richmonde experience, which we aim to offer all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
3.0 km away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
615 reviews
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#7 of 63 in Quezon City
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
506 reviews
4.1 km away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
5.9 km away
Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwood Richmonde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

Address: 17 Orchard Road, Eastwood City | Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Luzon 1110, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range: RM355 - RM621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Richmonde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The second Richmonde Hotel brand rises at the heart of Eastwood City, the first urban community east of Manila developed by leading real estate developer Megaworld Corporation. Bearing the name of this pioneering live-work-play enclave, Eastwood Richmonde Hotel completes the township's mix of office and recreational establishments and answers the lodging needs of business and leisure travelers in the metropolis, not to mention the hotel requirements of residents and corporations in the locality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastwood Richmonde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing