We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Value Option” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent Value Option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Great location near good restaurants and entertainment - clubs, comedy bars, live bands, ktv, etc. The Deluxe room we got was huge,with 2 queen beds, it was great value for the price! We booked via AsiaTravel, rate was around $65/night. 4 people would easily have fit comfortably so this hotel might be a good value option for groups or families. Room was impeccably clean, no strange smells. Beds were comfy and clean. Bathroom looks like it has been renovated recently so very clean as well although the shower tiles were kind of slippery when wet. I'd suggest asking for a rubber mat and practicing extreme caution, especially if you have kids.

On the down side, service was very lackluster. I don't even think they have bellboys. Nobody attempted to help us with our bags or show us to our room. The room we got had a huge exhaust fan outside its windows where I guess the exhaust comes out so the windows were horribly dirty and grimy. In fairness, the dirt was only on the outside of the windows but it looked horrible and you couldn't open the windows if you wanted some fresh air because the exhaust would blow into the room. Some might also find the constant exhaust fan noise disturbing. We considered asking for a different room but it really wasn't that bad, we just kept the windows and curtains closed. We were only staying overnight anyway.

This hotel is definitely not a luxury option but surely a decent place to stay especially if you want to be right next to the action in the Tomas Morato/Timog area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princepesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
12
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

i was quite disappointed when i stayed here for the first time in the latter month of last year. but i came back last april for some overnight stay before we went to caliraya lake, and i was surprised that the rooms were renovated. its quite nice actually. no improvement on the breakfast buffet though, but they have very friendly staff. definitely worth staying for the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

We stayed at the Rembrandt for 2 nights. We specifically picked this hotel because we wanted to be on Tomas Morato and found it to have the best overall accommodations compared to others available in the area. We could have stayed at hotels in Ortigas but that was going to be a bit far from where we wanted to be. For us, it was simply a place to bed for the night. There is plenty of night life along Tomas Morato to enjoy. I would recommend Gerry's Grill and Ratsky's. We tried Pier One but were disappointed.

The rooms were decent and the bathrooms were very good. It could have been noisier since our room faced the street but the a/c drowned the noise so it did not bother us.

I found the breakfast buffet to be very good ( it was part of the cost of the room). Overall, its a decent place based on US standards I would rate it as a 3 star.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frogtog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

Although the area is somewhat safe and close to shops, restaurants and clubs, the hotel itself has issues with cleanliness. I would rate the hotel itself a 1.8 star. I requested to have my shirts dry cleaned and all they did was iron it? So service is very poor but I do agree, the guards were nice and friendly however, one of the clerks, her name is Ms. Berena, should be working at a strip club! She was too much and it seems she likes to blow a lot of hot air when it's not needed! She comes off as friendly but watch your back, typical gold-digger.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MacAquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quezon City hotels

QC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

I find this hotel a nice place to stay at when in Q.C. Walking distance to Tomas Morato bars & resto. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating, including the hotel guards; buffet breakfast was very sumptuous including their coffee...hmmm i miss it. Room rate is reasonable too.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jallybally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
2.0 km away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Planet Quezon City, Manila
0.7 km away
Sequoia Hotel
Sequoia Hotel
#20 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.7 km away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.7 km away
Torre Venezia Suites
Torre Venezia Suites
#36 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rembrandt

Property: Hotel Rembrandt
Address: 26 Tomas Morato Extension, Quezon City, Luzon 1104, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
Price range (per night): RM199 - RM332
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Quezon City
Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing