We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel at a good rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel at a good rate”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We (family of 4 with 2 teenagers) stayed here in September. We chose this hotel on Tripadvisor recommendations and I must say we are still raving about it. We stayed 4 nights and spent days around the luxurious pools. We also took the shuttle to torba beach and lounged on the Hotel's pontoon adding a nice beach experience to our stay. The facilities at the beach were stylish as well.
The decor of the hotel is tasteful and gives a boutique feel to the premises.
We had two lower level bedrooms that were adequate albeit no views, but one only needs to walk up to the pool terrace to have a spectacular view of Bodrum. We were happy with our room choice.
The breakfast had a huge array of food and we experimented on many fine turkish treats.
The room service food and restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced.
The gym was very well equipped and the spa centre was great. We had a massage and enjoyed it at a good price.
We had a car and this made it easy to get around Bodrum as you are about 3km from the centre.
Staff were attentive and friendly, but not in your face.
We would not hesitate to return a lovely relaxing luxurious hotel that does not break the bank.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms will save you money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roamers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    107
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
72
228
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Highly recommended relaxing base to visit the bodrum peninsula. This hotel is recent and nicely designed with a large outdoor infinity pool and tastefully decorated rooms with very large and comfortable beds. The breakfast is varied and very tasteful. The gym is well equipped and the indoor pool is large and allows a good swim even in the winter months. The hotel has plenty of parking space and is located a couple of km from the city centre. Trust TA location on the map and not your gps location which may have it next to marina.
Only improvement we may suggest is the free wifi coverage which was very poor and made it almost unusable in room and even many common areas.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank racing_egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I would like to begin by responding to any negative views expressed about this hotel. My partner and I visited in August this year and have nothing but praise for the staff who were incredibly attentive and ensured we didn't have to move from our sun loungers if we didn't want to during our days spent around the pool (where we actually enjoyed the music for the couple of hours that the DJ was there!)

The pool is stunning and it would be hard to compete with this view, it's like you're looking down on a postcard.

The breakfast offered a lot of choice and we particularly enjoyed the pancakes and omelettes along with a variety of fruit. We ate around the pool several time and particularly like the lahmacun which is a great snack and we didn't think was too expensive at all.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and were kept spotlessly clean.

Reception were great, helpful and very friendly.

All in all the two weeks we spent at the Grand Yazici were perfect, we will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: Our room was located right next to the pool so was great as we love swimming and sunbathing...and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London-Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

First trip to Turkey and we had a great experience staying at this hotel for 7 nights. Facilities are great, staff and service are amazingly friendly. We were even had a chance to know the management people, Bezim and Leila, they are amazing, helpful and treat us really well. We're being introduced to the hotel owners too. Bezim & Leila help us getting a very nice private boat in a last minute.
The reception people also very helpful and welcoming. The spa is great.
They have another hotel with its own private beach where we can use, it's amazing too!
Most of the guest are very calm, quiet, relax & nice people, so there's no crowds of drunks, loud people or party animals.
The whole atmosphere of the hotel is really relaxing and chill.
We had such an amazing time, good memories and very sad to leave the hotel.
THANK YOU!!!
We left our hearts at Grand Yazici.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2ravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here on the last leg of our honeymoon this past summer and we wholeheartedly recommend the hotel! We left Macakizi (which was absolutely terrible) to stay at this hotel and it was the best decision we made to close out our honeymoon on a high! The staff was unbelievably helpful and friendly and the view was simply breathtaking. We stayed in a room right off of the pool with a beautiful view of the town and coastline. we spent one day sitting on a bed by the pool and another on the ocean front deck of their sister hotel in Torbu. In both places the staff was amazing, the food delicious and overall just relaxing. My husband and I both had the deluxe hamam at the spa and I also had reflexology. The staff at the spa was very well trained and it was pure heaven.

We really enjoyed our experience here, very luxurious:-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
1.1 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
904 reviews
13.9 km away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
300 reviews
0.9 km away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
130 reviews
5.2 km away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,414 reviews
1.7 km away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#22 of 97 in Bodrum City
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Bodrum

Property: Grand Yazici Bodrum
Address: Yokusbasi Mahallesi 1836 Sokak No: 8, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price range (per night): RM465 - RM3,236
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Yazıcı Hotel & Spa Bodrum offers you a memorable vacation with unique botanical garden, which is decorated with palm trees, banana trees and thousands of various flowers, 600sqm infinity pool with a perfect Bodrum Peninsula, St. Peter’s Castle, Cos Island and Marina view,Tastes from traditional Bodrum cuisine welcomes you at the Limon Restaurant, you will get satisfied with the international dishes from Mediterranean Cuisine and will enjoy the perfect view from every corner at the Peninsula RestaurantSPA by Yazıcı, the most exclusive SPA complex of Bodrum Peninsula, is placed on 2500 sqm area with heated indoor pool, VIP SPA, fitness center with latest technology equipments, Turkish Hamams, Saunas, Steam rooms, massage and treatment rooms, skin & body care rooms, healthy life center, also a open tennis court for day and night use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Yazici Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Bodrum Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing