We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and the best views of Bitez”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I came here not knowing what to expect, it was the best decision, the staff spoke very good english, the food is amazing, the chef cooked me the most amazing Turkish soup and lamb I've ever eaten,the hotel has the BEST views of Bitez, especially at sunset. Its a 5 mins stroll to the beach and night life, but just out of the way of the very loud music on Bitez Blvd at night, peaceful , romantic and calming. The receptionist Kerry will help you with anything, she is english and is amazing, the pool looks over the entire Bitez beach, its on the bus line to Bodrum, rooms are all brand newly renovated. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

My fiancee & I returned from 10 fantastic days at Queen Aparts a few days ago after previously spending 2 weeks there in June. Hakan, Yusuf & all the team looked after us brilliantly on both occasions. Nothing was too much trouble & the friendly, relaxed atmosphere they create just adds to the experience. The views from the apart balcony & pool area were just as beautiful on our third stay as they were on our first. Bitez just gets better with every visit & so it seems does Queen Apart Otel. The review title says it all.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fenerfan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Just arrived back from 10 days staying at the Queen Apartments. Had a wonderful time. Hakan and the team really looked after us and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was lovely and clean and we had a great nights sleep as it was nice and quiet. Hope to see you all again. It was great to have good wi-Fi in the room. Brian and Joy

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We had a lovely holiday staying in the queen apartments in Bitex. Just a short stroll to the beach and main shops , bars and restaurants, (Vona, The red dragon, Bambu, were our favourites and the blue moon the other side of the beach front) A little bit further in the opposite direction is the harbour where you could get daily boats to take you round the different bays and beaches, which were also very good value for money. We booked with otan tours along the beach front as we didnt want to go on one of the big boats that played loud music, Kamil, assured us we would like the boat trip he had booked us on, he even picked us up from the hotel to take us to Gumbet where the boat was sailing from as the one going from Bitez was fully booked. For £13 we were taken on a lovely boat trip for 7 hours including buffet lunch. BBC tours also did some great boat trips.
The hotel is not that big and there aren't many apartments either. The swimming pool is a reasonable size but everything folds up at 7pm. You can use the restaurant of the hotel which is next door on the front although there never seemed to be anyone in there. The rooms are very clean, we were in room 14 which had a good sized bedroom with wardrobe (with safe), dressing table and 1 bedside table. The beds were pushed together to make a double but I think they must have been 3/4 rather than single as it seemed very spacious we could put 3 pillows along the headboard and it was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in, including the one at home. The kitchen/living room was small but had everything that was needed for our stay and opened up onto a balcony with a view of the swimming pool and mountains. The bathroom had a shower and toilet and was cleaned every day along with the rest of the apartment and the swimming pool and bar area. You couldn't fault the cleaniness and although the girls couldn't speak English and seemed very shy they did eventually smile back and said good morning. The manager, although only 22 did a very good job of keeping the hotel in order. He was very friendly and would get you anything that you needed (my daughter needed an iron, which he promptly got her within 10 mins of asking). My daughter and her boyfriend were in a ground floor apt which although didn't have a balcony they were close to the pool area so could eat their breakfast looking at the stunning see views of Bitez. You are not allowed to take your own food and drink by the pool area although some guests said that they had. You can get drinks from the pool bar but they are more expensive than in town and the ice cream freezer was empty and sometimes there was no one behind the bar. You could get a bus just 2 minute walk up the hill which for 3tl would take you into Bodrum centre and from there you could get different buses to various other places. We went to Turgutreis and Blagla (make sure you ask to be dropped off by the campsite as the other beaches are private) both worth a visit. Bodrum itself is very nice although the market is manic and we left after an hour. The castle is very interesting and worth a look. Gumbet is very busy and mainly for the youngsters, we didn't stop there as we didn't like the look of it. A trip to Ephesus is a must although if you can drive you will save yourself a long day if you hire a car instead of booking through one of the tour offices. It took 14 hours from pick up to drop off to spend 2 hours around the ruins. If you're looking for peace and quiet the Queen apts are great and not too far from the bars and restaurants

Room Tip: Room 15 next to us had views of the pool, sea and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annette021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We've just returned from a 10 night stay at the Queen ApartOtel. We arrived about 11pm and were greeted by Hakan who, after taking some details, showed us to our apartment. I've got to say we didn't get off to best of starts, changing rooms twice the following day due to problems that we didn't feel comfortable with. However Hakan couldn't have been more accommodating and after a quick call to his boss, put us in one of the the refurbished rooms by the poolside. The room was fab: Light & airy, wood floor, light painted walls, plenty of lighting, modern wardrobe and cabinets, 2 queen beds pushed together. The marble tiled bathroom was lovely with a rain-shower big enough for 4 people!There's a fridge in the room with soft drinks and some spirit miniatures - the prices are clearly shown on a card on top of the fridge. All the rooms seemed to be full whilst we were there but it was still lovely and peaceful.We met another couple who have been holidaying in Bitez for the last 7 years and we hope to remain friends; who knows we may even meet up again at the Queen. The pool area has plenty of sunbeds and there was never a problem getting one at any time of the day. The view from here over Bitez bay is quite stunning and there's also a covered area by the pool bar to have snacks and drinks. Hakan & Yunus were always on hand if you needed anything, two nicer guys you couldn't wish to meet. Both of them always had time to stop and have a chat with you, Hakan has a wicked sense of humour. He even played football at the poolside one afternoon with my husband. At the front of the Hotel is the restaurant and bar which never seemed to be very busy. We did eat here, although only once, and the the meal was OK. People have mentioned the 'Hill'. Yes the Hotel is set up a hill from the beach and for anyone with mobility or breathing problems this might be an issue (I know, I'm in this group). But the dolmus is great, runs about every 10 mins and you can more or less just put your hand out and it will stop just about anywhere for you. Down in the bay you can pick one up by the Black Cat and it'll drop you just before the Sestra Hotel next door, then the walk isn't too bad (4TL for the 2 of us).
This ApartOtel is really lovely and when the rest of the rooms are refurbished it will be up there with the very best in Bitez. Me and my husband went away for some much needed rest and relaxation and due to the kindness of all the staff that's just what we got. We hope very much to see you again soon.
Paul & Barbara, Liverpool.

Room Tip: Room 16 seemed to have the best view looking out over the bay. Rooms 10 & 11 have recently bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarbieAKAJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.5 km away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
450 reviews
1.2 km away
Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bitez
203 reviews
0.1 km away
Ministar
Ministar
#38 of 40 in Bitez
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
467 reviews
0.4 km away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
795 reviews
1.1 km away
Regal Hotel
Regal Hotel
#18 of 40 in Bitez
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Gun Donumu Mevki Halilim Cad. No 3 | Bodrum, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: RM82 - RM148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Apartments Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing