We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of New Bodrum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Bodrum Hotel
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just arrived back from new bodrum hotel yesterday and I'm pleased to say it lived up to all my expectations.arrived early morning to a warm welcome with luggage carried to my room (403) which was spotlessly clean in every area including en suite bathroom,had a very large balcony overlooking the pool,so if you like chilling ask for this room!Proper air conditioning which really helped in the scorching heat.breakfast simple but adequate,2 min walk into the heart of gumbet and 5 min max to the beach!staff were always on hand if you needed anything!will definitely be bookin again for next year,thanks again to all the staff for a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Choose 403 had a double balcony overlooking the pool,think there are only 3 rooms like this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in the end of August, summer 2013 and enjoed it verry much. The verry best part was that it was a smal hotel with verry serviceminded staff. The room was cozy and fresh, and we had a great wiew from our balkony. The hotel was just a small walk from the centrum where we finded alots of good restaurants and did som shopping.
If we decide us for one mor travel to bodrum, Turkey, we will definitley stay at New Bodrum Hotell again! Thank you for doing our holliday so great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseI91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I stayed here for four days in January 2013 and was very happy with the service. It was during the off season and and as far as I could tell I was the only guest. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was very clean, bright, and attractive.

The lay out is airy and spacious and I'm sure the roof top pool is very welcoming in the summer. My room was spacious, well equipped and clean. I did get a free upgrade because I was cheeky enough to ask for it but I did see a standard room and although more compact was of an equal standard.

Due to work pressures I only took one breakfast at the hotel but that was served with a smile and was a typical Turkish breakfast. Amusingly they automatically served me tea knowing that I am English but were only to happy to replace with coffee when I said that I very, very rarely drank tea. On another occassion I needed assistance with a fax and again the manager helped with a smile and didn't bat an eyelid when I said that it had not gone through and had to be scanned and e-mailed.

As I was in Turkey on personal business which proved rather stressful it was great to return each night to the New Bodrum and my oasis of peace and security. For the money I was paying it was excellent and by any standards very good. In the middle of summer it will not be as peaceful but in any event thoroughly recommend it for any trip.

Room Tip: From what I saw the corner suites seem to be the family rooms with balconies and double/triple aspec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bandaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank gokceekkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new bodrum h, Yönetici at New Bodrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank deryakeskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.3 km away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.8 km away
Club Hotel Flora
Club Hotel Flora
#44 of 101 in Gumbet
314 reviews
91.2 km away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Serpina
Hotel Serpina
#15 of 101 in Gumbet
445 reviews
0.3 km away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.7 km away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Bodrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Bodrum Hotel

Address: Ayaz Caddesi No: 67, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: RM 90 - RM 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Bodrum Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your New Bodrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing