We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ashland)
US$95
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Mansfield)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Mansfield)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$62
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
42
2
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
2
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The Winfield Inn felt like staying with relatives (the great ones). Sally has the gift of hospitality and makes her home your home during your stay. From popcorn, cookies, snacks and a stocked frig, to her sweet disposition, you will feel right at home. The garden or master suite has a sitting area surrounded by windows with a patio out the french doors. Great outdoor patio seating area that's perfect for enjoying the shaded gardens. Breakfast is the highlight, not only delicious, but so relaxing and such an enjoyable experience. Don't stay in a hotel when you have the opportunity to stay here. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Sally!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at Winfield B&B three times in the past 10 years. It's only 60 miles from Cleveland and 80 from Columbus. It's a perfect weekend getaway location. The owners of the gorgeous house, Sally and Bill make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive. The house and accommodations are superb. I'm not sure how they do it but the place is immaculately clean. I think that's one of my favorite parts! Sally is a wonderful cook. Her breakfasts include pancakes with bacon, quiche that's as good as it gets and other goodies. She always serves fresh fruit with breakfast and lots of coffee, too. Their tastes are classic and elegant and evident in the decorations and furnishings throughout the home and grounds. Perfection lives here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My mate & I wanted a getaway for a few days and so she found the most
beautiful as well as comfortable B&B in Ashland, Ohio.
The home has a history of well over a hundred plus years, and the host family,
Bill & Sally are "perfectionists", when it comes to detail and atmosphere. Our stay
was in the East Room, a canopied bed awaited us, along with chocolates on the
bed pillows. All the bed linens, etc, were of the finest, and the gourmet breakfasts
that Sally had prepared made you feel you were dining at a French chateau or at
a British manor home. The hosts were not amateurs at their profession, but, hosts
of one of the most beautiful, comfortable Bed & Breakfasts we have ever stayed.
The property is beautifully landscaped, on a corner lot, and, is close in proximity to
sights, dining in the area.
Lou & Lynne J

Room Tip: The East Room was our choice as it offered a beautiful view .
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here October 15 thru 20 2015. Sally and Bill are so nice and accommodating. The East room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast cooked by Sally was fabulous, she is a great cook. She is so interesting to talk too and I enjoyed every minute there. Beautiful place and we never heard anyone walking around or noise from the other rooms. The smell of bacon in the morning was so nice to wake up to. The beautiful instrumental music playing while we ate was so nice. A very elegant place to stay and lower priced than the hotels nearby. Chocolate mints on bed and bed turned down each night. I cannot say enough about this place. You will just love Sally and her sweet nature.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank debohveteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Stayed in spring 2015 while visiting my Mother. 5 star for cleanliness, hospitality. Went golfing up the road, and they allowed my Mom to come the second morning, she loved it. These two are awesome hosts , you will feel like you gave yourself a real treat if you stay here. (Food very good too)

Room Tip: If your a couple just wanting to relax,Crows nest is perfect, you still feel like you have your privacy without spending too much!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews