We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Ardmore
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Ardmore(Ardmore)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ardmore(Ardmore)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
78
19
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
19
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pool areavery nice hotelnewer propertycommon areasroom was spotlesslarge tvgreat place to stayclean poollots of pillowsrestaurants within walking distancethe entire staffwould highly recommend this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfuldefinitely stay here againbaseball tournamentoff the highwayking suite
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Rooms are spacious and modern-looking. Service was good. However, they charge $10.95 for breakfast and what we got was definitely unacceptable. Very limited options, they were out of tea (!) and vegetables for the omelette, the omelette was as hard as rubber and I could not eat it, the "hash browns" turned out to be a greasy, frozen patty, the eggs ordered over-easy were hard, the server was poorly trained, slow and unhelpful. Very bad experience.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gianfranco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found our rooms nice. I'm very sorry, however, to hear about your breakfast experience. I'm sorry that we were out of items that you wanted and that you were dissatisfied with the food you received. We have already addressed our ordering issues, and I will speak with the team about insuring breakfast orders are prepared the way the guest ordered them. We do not want this to happen to anyone else. Again I'm sorry your experience at our breakfast did not go well. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

All the staff was extremely nice people and our to on was awesome. It is close to restaurants and the interstate. We would recommend this hotel to stay at to any of our friends. We plan to stay there n all of future trips to Lake Murray.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I'm glad to hear that you found our team so friendly and courteous. We look forward to seeing you, your family, and friends in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Our only complaint was the water in the shower and sink was lukewarm at best. We plan on staying there again when we are in town later this fall/ winter and hope that issue is resolved. Our room was skipped for maid service and we could have used fresh towels, other than that the room was awesome. The bed was extremely comfortable and the big screen TV was really nice as well.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you so much for the excellent rating and your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and large, 50 inch televisions. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. That is NOT up to our standards nor is it the normal guest experience. We like to keep our property as spotless as possible and assure you that you will receive full housekeeping service daily during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I have visited this new HGI property twice in the last month, the first time only two weeks after it opened. This is a first class inn with a very nice, new decor, over-sized flat screen TV with HBO and other premium channels. The first time I had a King room which had a great waterfall shower head housed in a large glass-enclosed shower...Neumtogena bath products...and a Keurig pod coffee maker! There was also a nice refrigerator...even a small microwave. The second visit they were sold out of Kings so I got a two-Queen bed room much like the first but with a tub/shower arrangement.

There is a $10.95 breakfast available until 10a, which I did not try. There is a Chili's across the street and other restaurants within walking distance.

I recommend this Inn highly...staff we're very helpful, too.

Room Tip: No real street noise, so not necessary to get an upper level room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abercrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you so much for both your great review and your return business! We're so glad you've stayed with us twice now! Most of our rooms have shower arrangements similar to what you have described, but we do have some rooms with the traditional bath/tub combo for those who enjoy taking baths. Just ask the desk upon check in, and we'll be happy to get you whichever arrangement you prefer. Another great feature our hotel offers is our daily breakfast which runs 6-10 during the week and 7-11 on the weekends allowing our leisure guests an hour to sleep in on the weekends! Once again, thank you for your wonderful review! Can't wait to have you back for a third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Great location and very friendly staff. This hotel appears to be a new one so everything in the room is working properly. There are numerous restaurants within a 5 minute driving radius. Our family will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rebeccaaU1986UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning when you're next in town! We have a fantastically friendly team who take great pride in our new property and work diligently to keep the hotel beautiful and in in working order. Another wonderful perk you pointed out is our prime location. With conveniently close access to I-35 and numerous nearby restaurants and shopping, you can get here easily and get to where you are going quickly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews