We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$71
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
114
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethe cottageswalking trailsb bshot tubcookiesthought of everythinghummingbird suiteboth morningsquailback porchcookie jarprivate patioplan aheadcelebrating our anniversaryluxurious robeshuge jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at Shiloh Morning Inn April 20-22 and absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Roadrunner Cottage. The cottage was exactly as it appeared in the pictures on Shiloh's website. We loved the screened in porch with hot tub, the king size bed, and the walk-in shower. The cottage had everything that guests could need, including a fully stocked kitchen (appliances, utensils, cooking supplies, drinks, etc), plenty of towels, candles, flowers, flashlights, an umbrella, etc. Shiloh also has pantry in the main building that is stocked with bug spray, picnic blankets, drinks and more for guests to use during their stay. They really do providing everything you need during your stay.

The inn is located on about 75 acres and they have done a nice job creating spots throughout the property to relax. There is a pond for fishing, multiple picnic tables/benches to sit on and several hammocks located in secluded spots. There are trails that run throughout the property that we enjoyed walking.

The food at Shiloh was outstanding. We didnt eat a single thing during our stay that we didn't love. We ordered dinner one night and had the quail and hen. The meat came with brocolli and rice along with a loaf of bred, salads, and an amazing dessert. All of the food was homemade and was terrific. We had breakfasts both mornings and it was just as good if not better than the dinner. The breakfasts consisted of 3 courses: a fresh smoothie, the main course, and a dessert (muffins, pastries, etc). For dinner on our second night the owner recommended that we try Cafe Alley in Ardmore. The owner of the restaurant is a trained chef who moved to Ardmore after working at an upscale restaurant in a big city and the food was outstanding.

We definitely enjoyed our time at Shiloh Morning Inn and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to get away and relax. The rooms, food, property and service was beyond our expectations.

Room Tip: We loved the cottages as they more secluded
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAW_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in a room here about a month ago. We hadn't had much alone to before our trip and this was just what we needed. We are planning our next trip back this summer and we are super excited about it! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the sun set and then going back out after dark to watch the stars. The bed was huge and comfy and the jetted tub was amazing!!! We enjoyed everything about our stay and can't wait to go back again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pelican's Perch. It is an end room with a great view on the balcony! The jetted tub is big enough for 2 and the room was really big. You also have your own personal A/C so you can set the temp to whatever you'd like. The fireplace is really nice too!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWilson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The weekend of March 24, 2012, my husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary at Shiloh Morning Inn. It was as close to perfect as we've ever experienced! We stayed in the Bluebird Cottage, a beautiful cottage nestled against the woods. The king bed was extremely comfortable, the huge bath with shower and soaking tub was beautiful, the living space was nice with a flat screen TV and all the movies we could hope for (though we never even turned it on because we enjoyed the peace and quiet so much) and the best part of all was the private hot tub on the screened in deck overlooking the woods. We ordered dinner and it was delivered and served in our room, complete with flowers on the table. It was delicious! Dave, the inn keeper, is a gourmet chef with culinary training and the food was definitely 5-star quality! The other inn keeper, Dave's wife Jessica, has decorated beautifully and makes sure there are plenty of fresh flowers to add the perfect touch. The cottage was immaculate. The extra touches, the plush robes and towels, the fridge stocked with complimentary soda, water and juices, the popcorn and bottomless cookie jar - nothing was overlooked - it was perfect! The next morning we enjoyed a 3-course breakfast at the main house, and again, it was absolutely delicious! The stars have never shown brighter and we have never experienced such peace and quite as we did at Shiloh Morning. There was no noise or light pollution from the outside world - just total peace. We heard nothing but songbirds and tree frogs. It could not have been more pleasant. Shiloh Morning is a little piece of Heaven on Earth and this will definitely be at the top of our list for return trips. We love Shiloh Morning!

Room Tip: Every cottage, and room at the main inn, are beautiful and comfortable...you'll be happy with whatever you select!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieNTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband and I were only able to stay one night at this little piece of heaven on earth, but it was worth every minute. Everything in our cottage was pristine and they had thought of everything...from hot chocolate to bubble bath. It is a very private place and no one bothers you. However, if you need anything, the main house has it all. The only thing I wish would have been different would be to have breakfast delivered to us instead of having to go to the mainhouse dining room. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone and hope to return there soon!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I spent a weekend in Bambi's cottage in January 2012. A beautiful and spacious cabin, beautiful grounds (70 acres) with walking trails, a private hot tub, gracious hosts...but the best part for me was the food. David (one of the owners), is trained in culinary arts and it shows. The food was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone. It's a perfect place to just relax but there are also several casinos nearby and one of the prettiest lakes in Oklahoma is only 15 or 20 minutes away (Lake Murray).

Room Tip: Cottages have a private hot tubs.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews