We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Reviews are Accurate”
Review of Shiloh Morning Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shiloh Morning Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ardmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I spent our 40th anniversary at Shiloh Morning recently. Upon arrival, David immediately had us in a golf cart, heading down the road to the Roadrunner Hideaway Cottage. Roadrunner is exquisite, absolutely clean and well-appointed. Everything is perfect: the hot tub on the screened-in porch, the quality of the king-sized bed, the peace and quiet. Our only complaint was the brevity of our stay, something we plan to address in the fall...when we will return for a full weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockwallTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at Shiloh Morning Inn April 20-22 and absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Roadrunner Cottage. The cottage was exactly as it appeared in the pictures on Shiloh's website. We loved the screened in porch with hot tub, the king size bed, and the walk-in shower. The cottage had everything that guests could need, including a fully stocked kitchen (appliances, utensils, cooking supplies, drinks, etc), plenty of towels, candles, flowers, flashlights, an umbrella, etc. Shiloh also has pantry in the main building that is stocked with bug spray, picnic blankets, drinks and more for guests to use during their stay. They really do providing everything you need during your stay.

The inn is located on about 75 acres and they have done a nice job creating spots throughout the property to relax. There is a pond for fishing, multiple picnic tables/benches to sit on and several hammocks located in secluded spots. There are trails that run throughout the property that we enjoyed walking.

The food at Shiloh was outstanding. We didnt eat a single thing during our stay that we didn't love. We ordered dinner one night and had the quail and hen. The meat came with brocolli and rice along with a loaf of bred, salads, and an amazing dessert. All of the food was homemade and was terrific. We had breakfasts both mornings and it was just as good if not better than the dinner. The breakfasts consisted of 3 courses: a fresh smoothie, the main course, and a dessert (muffins, pastries, etc). For dinner on our second night the owner recommended that we try Cafe Alley in Ardmore. The owner of the restaurant is a trained chef who moved to Ardmore after working at an upscale restaurant in a big city and the food was outstanding.

We definitely enjoyed our time at Shiloh Morning Inn and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to get away and relax. The rooms, food, property and service was beyond our expectations.

Room Tip: We loved the cottages as they more secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAW_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in a room here about a month ago. We hadn't had much alone to before our trip and this was just what we needed. We are planning our next trip back this summer and we are super excited about it! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the sun set and then going back out after dark to watch the stars. The bed was huge and comfy and the jetted tub was amazing!!! We enjoyed everything about our stay and can't wait to go back again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pelican's Perch. It is an end room with a great view on the balcony! The jetted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWilson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The weekend of March 24, 2012, my husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary at Shiloh Morning Inn. It was as close to perfect as we've ever experienced! We stayed in the Bluebird Cottage, a beautiful cottage nestled against the woods. The king bed was extremely comfortable, the huge bath with shower and soaking tub was beautiful, the living space was nice with a flat screen TV and all the movies we could hope for (though we never even turned it on because we enjoyed the peace and quiet so much) and the best part of all was the private hot tub on the screened in deck overlooking the woods. We ordered dinner and it was delivered and served in our room, complete with flowers on the table. It was delicious! Dave, the inn keeper, is a gourmet chef with culinary training and the food was definitely 5-star quality! The other inn keeper, Dave's wife Jessica, has decorated beautifully and makes sure there are plenty of fresh flowers to add the perfect touch. The cottage was immaculate. The extra touches, the plush robes and towels, the fridge stocked with complimentary soda, water and juices, the popcorn and bottomless cookie jar - nothing was overlooked - it was perfect! The next morning we enjoyed a 3-course breakfast at the main house, and again, it was absolutely delicious! The stars have never shown brighter and we have never experienced such peace and quite as we did at Shiloh Morning. There was no noise or light pollution from the outside world - just total peace. We heard nothing but songbirds and tree frogs. It could not have been more pleasant. Shiloh Morning is a little piece of Heaven on Earth and this will definitely be at the top of our list for return trips. We love Shiloh Morning!

Room Tip: Every cottage, and room at the main inn, are beautiful and comfortable...you'll be happy with wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieNTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband and I were only able to stay one night at this little piece of heaven on earth, but it was worth every minute. Everything in our cottage was pristine and they had thought of everything...from hot chocolate to bubble bath. It is a very private place and no one bothers you. However, if you need anything, the main house has it all. The only thing I wish would have been different would be to have breakfast delivered to us instead of having to go to the mainhouse dining room. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone and hope to return there soon!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardmore
16.6 km away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#1 of 23 in Ardmore
189 reviews
16 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
30.6 km away
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
#1 of 2 in Sulphur
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
16.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ardmore
16.4 km away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiloh Morning Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Morning Inn

Address: 2179 Ponderosa Rd, Ardmore, OK 73401-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ardmore
Price Range: RM550 - RM1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shiloh Morning Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing