We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$999
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lithia Springs Resort(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCall House(Ashland)
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
207
4
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
4
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main househiking trailshayloft suitewillow treesunrise suiteduck pondgorgeous propertyshakespeare festivalprivate deckrolling hillsb and blovely poolhomemade cookiesthe past yearswater featuresthought of everythingnew york times
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This was our third stay. We like the rooms in the main house. The Oak room is extremely quiet with a nice view over the creek--our favorite. The innkeepers do everything possible to make for a delightful stay. The breakfasts are among the best we've ever had in a B&B. The grounds a picturesque and connected to hiking trails.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackD1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

My wife and I have stayed in many B&Bs in the U.S. and Europe and Country Willows Inn rates among the best. Nothing was out of place and our hostess was very attentive. We stayed two nights in Ashland to attend the Shakespeare Festival and did not want to stay in the immediate downtown area. Country Willows is part of an old farm which, at some point in its history, was out in the country. There is still plenty of land surrounding the main house, offering a very quiet location. It was a pleasure to watch two deer and their fawn munching on the tall grass, a few plants and a low-hanging willow. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast on two mornings was delicious. Ashland is a pretty town, has a great festival and if we return, we will certainly book a room at Country Willows.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main house are smaller than those in the adjacent and newer building.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edlexin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile


See the title - we've stayed there 3 times over the last five or six years. After our first visit, we thought it couldn't be better, but creative, tasteful, and beautiful improvements have occurred since our first visit (including, but not limited to, more places to relax, the pool, interesting new landscaping, new breakfast items and when the weather!

And we'll say it again.....we've stayed there 3 times over the last five or six years. After our second visit we thought it couldn't be better, but creative, tasteful, and beautiful improvements have continued to occur since then!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wllm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed here for two nights in late May, 2017. The owners were gracious to us as newcomers. One couple had been coming here for 15 years! Our room was beautiful with all the required accessories. The grounds were fantastic with flowers of several kinds, porches to relax outdoors, and a nice sized swimming pool which I used. The breakfasts were elaborate, but somewhat sweet for our taste. They had the New York Times every morning. There was no TV in our room, but a large one in the public area. We found no need for it anyway.

Since there was nothing negative to report and since the buildings and grounds were so well maintained, I think this B&B deserves six stars.

Room Tip: Cedar room was great
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrollZahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

After spending a couple days at this outstanding property during the end of April, we immediately decided to book another stay upon our return home. There are many comments prior to ours which extoll the myriad virtues of Country Willows. Instead of doing the same, I will pass on the comments of two of Dan and Kara's neighbors who have lived down the street from Country Willows for 43 years. Those neighbors claim Dan and Kara are the best owners of the past four decades. Nothing I could say would surpass that. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews