We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$174
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$999
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Inn(Ashland)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Callahan's Mountain Lodge(Ashland)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayberry Inn(Ashland)
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
213
4
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
4
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housewillow treehiking trailshayloft suitesunrise suiteduck pondgorgeous propertyshakespeare festivalprivate deckrolling hillslovely poolb and bhomemade cookieswater featuresthought of everythingnew york timesbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the Hayloft suite. The Country Willows is the perfect place to stay in Ashland - just a few minutes by car away from downtown and yet it feels rural and peaceful. 5 stars across the board on the suite: the room was spotless and everything seemed fresh and updated. Breakfast was varied and delicious, and served in a large breakfast room with a view of the valley. Ashland's hot summer weather forced us into the pool between scheduled events (plays) and it was the perfect spot to relax. Oh, and AC in the suite made a huge difference when the temperature got over 105! The couple who own/manage the B&B do a lovely job and spoiled us with fresh cookies and port at night in the main house. I almost didn't book this place because the picture on the website of the main house made it seem less charming than other spots, but that was simply wrong. Country Willows was one of the best all-around places we have stayed in a long time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank screenname3-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We have stayed at Country Willows on 4 occasions. We LOVE it there! The grounds are stunning, the rooms are beautiful and very clean, the beds are quite comfortable, the pool is lovely, and the breakfasts are always wonderful! It's such a peaceful atmosphere. I'm so glad there are no t.v's in the room! There are many places to relax on unwind...under a willow tree, at the gazebo, next to a pond, by the pool, on the porch gazing at the mountains,...etc. There are even places to hike nearby. Dan, Kara, and Daniel are all welcoming and make you feel taken care of. We always so much look forward to our visits there! I would love to find a place like Country Willows closer to Seattle! For me it has everything I desire when I need to get away from the city and feel at peace. We even saw a mother deer and her two babies visit everyday!

Room Tip: If you can spring for it the suites are more spacious, but all rooms in the main house are lovely too.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deeji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This was our third stay. We like the rooms in the main house. The Oak room is extremely quiet with a nice view over the creek--our favorite. The innkeepers do everything possible to make for a delightful stay. The breakfasts are among the best we've ever had in a B&B. The grounds a picturesque and connected to hiking trails.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackD1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

My wife and I have stayed in many B&Bs in the U.S. and Europe and Country Willows Inn rates among the best. Nothing was out of place and our hostess was very attentive. We stayed two nights in Ashland to attend the Shakespeare Festival and did not want to stay in the immediate downtown area. Country Willows is part of an old farm which, at some point in its history, was out in the country. There is still plenty of land surrounding the main house, offering a very quiet location. It was a pleasure to watch two deer and their fawn munching on the tall grass, a few plants and a low-hanging willow. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast on two mornings was delicious. Ashland is a pretty town, has a great festival and if we return, we will certainly book a room at Country Willows.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main house are smaller than those in the adjacent and newer building.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edlexin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile


See the title - we've stayed there 3 times over the last five or six years. After our first visit, we thought it couldn't be better, but creative, tasteful, and beautiful improvements have occurred since our first visit (including, but not limited to, more places to relax, the pool, interesting new landscaping, new breakfast items and when the weather!

And we'll say it again.....we've stayed there 3 times over the last five or six years. After our second visit we thought it couldn't be better, but creative, tasteful, and beautiful improvements have continued to occur since then!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wllm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews