We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a disappointment!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 30 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I have stayed at Country Willows Inn for five years in a row now. Each and every time is paradise! The rooms, the pool, the food, the staff are consistently beyond expectations.
Kara and Daniel make sure everything runs smoothly and I always feel pampered, rested and renewed after my stay. This year my husband could not go as usual so I brought my friend. It was fun to experience the inn and all it has to offer through her eyes. She was equally impressed and (like me) said the only bad my thing about our stay was that we had to leave and come back to reality!
I have a strict vacation budget so, I am particular about where I spend my time and money. Country Willows Inn is my "go to" place as I know I will never be disappointed and my vacation will be perfect.
See you there next year!

Room Tip: I like the sunrise suite best, for it's privacy, natural light and claw foot tub! We have stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmerl1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

This was our second stay at the Willows. Once again we stayed in the Hayloft room. A great room with plenty of space, small refrigerator, and a large bathroom with Jacuzzi tube & walk in shower. Up the stairs is an additional room that was great for storing our bags & extra belongings. This room accommodates a third person. If one has issues with stairs, perhaps a different room should be selected. The Hayloft has a nice porch with table & chairs. Every day was quiet, nights were peaceful. The Inn staff did an exceptional job of maintaining the room. Always neat & clean when we returned from breakfast. The Inn is a beautiful spot-flowers, wonderful landscaping, beautiful pool. Breakfasts are well thought out and the chef will happily adjust to dietary restrictions. Everything is hand made, even the most interesting juices. Fresh cookies are made daily. This Inn & the Innkeeper have thought of everything to make each guest's stay a wonderful experience. There are trails practically right out the door for hiking or jogging through the woods or a walk down the road will allow for walking or running on a sidewalk. The Inn is a wonderful place that should not be overlooked.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I could have never left! The whole place is beautiful. We had deer, birds, and water features to soothe us. The breakfasts every day were amazing. You go eat breakfast and come back to a freshened room. It's so well coordinated. I seriously can't wait to go back here!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is my idea of what a Bed and breakfast should be....perfect breakfast and quiet relaxing venue. They have 5 acres to roam, swimming pool, and a Victorian architecture. The views are stunning. Secluded location is a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I had stayed at Country Willows a few times in the late 90s and had always wanted to return. My wife and I recently stayed for a couple of nights during the Shakespeare Festival. When planning the trip, I'd discovered that the inn had changed hands. I am pleased to say that my fondness for the inn only increased upon this long-overdue return. The suites are beautiful -- cozy and relaxing, traditional yet comfortable in a modern way. The grounds and house are also unforgettably beautiful, and the service (including excellent breakfasts) was exceptional. Without exaggeration, I've never stayed in a hotel or inn that I've loved as much as Country Willows.

Room Tip: The suites offer a wonderful sense of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmenippus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.4 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
1.9 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn
1.9 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
707 reviews
5.1 km away
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
4.2 km away
McCall House
McCall House
#5 of 30 in Ashland
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1313 Clay St, Ashland, OR 97520-3618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: RM 764 - RM 1,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Willows Inn, located on five lush acres of farmland, is surrounded by the beautiful Siskiyou and Cascade mountain ranges. We offer cozy and quiet rooms in the restored 1890s farmhouse, our private cottage, and our beautiful barn suites. Relax in comfort on one of our spacious porches, enjoy the heated swimming pool, or find a secluded nook under the willow tree next to the goose pond and enjoy the beautiful mountain vistas. Only 2 miles from downtown Ashland and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Other area activities include hiking trails leading right from our inn, bicycling the country roads, horseback riding, or skiing at near by Mt. Ashland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing