We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iris Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)
US$185
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$999
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCall House(Ashland)
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
61
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparlor roomjade roomevery eveningdietary needsfour blocksan easy walkb and bshakespeare festivalbed and breakfastwe've stayedbreakfast was excellenta wonderful staylithia parknext morningcomfortable bedsplace to staymany years
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We were very happy to have a Gift Certificate to stay at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast.

We spent two nights here enjoying the wonderful Ashland area. This lovely and classic property has wonderful amenities and great ambiance. The owners have been in business since the early 1980's and their experience and the gracious service we received were exemplary in every respect.

The rooms are very nicely decorated with charming antiques including period furniture with comfortable beds featuring superior linens and pillows. We had fresh flowers in our room. The B&B experience is further enhanced with socializing in the early evenings as schedules and the theatre allow.

Breakfast is simple but elegant without the overly sugar focused fare some B&B places serve. We enjoyed everything.

No TV's (Thank Heavens!) but free and reliable wifi is available. Rooms are quiet and private and each has nice views.

We really enjoyed our visit. We flew into the Ashland Airport in our airplane and so this destination and staying at the Iris Inn is the perfect "Fly-In" vacation. A short walk to downtown restaurants and other attractions. Very convenient for the theatre.

We will definitely be back! Plan and book ahead so that you can stay at this excellent B&B.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We've been coming to Ashland for years and always stay at this small, charming B&B with the friendliest proprietor and staff. It's within walking distance of town with all the shopping, restaurants, & plays. There's always a full, served breakfast, and they are gracious in accommodating special food desires. Lovely back yard filled with flowers and relaxing places to sit. Cozy, intimate living room with wine in the afternoons + port & chocolates after the theatre. Rooms are comfy, and if there's something you need.....just ask! What's not to like!!?? It's your home away from home.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Iris Inn. The Inn is quiet and well located in Ashland with an easy 10 minute walk to Lithia Park and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. We stayed in the spacious parlor room on the first floor. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was perfect. Vicky made us frittatas accompanied with rolls with a homemade lemon curd and a lovely sliced fruit plate. The hosts were very hospitable. You will enjoy your stay at the Iris Inn in Ashland.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

When I visit an inn, I expect it to be comfortable, clean and quaint. The Iris Inn met my expectations. Our room was pretty and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and the innkeepers accommodated our preference for turkey sausages rather than pork. Everything was clean and neat. The Inn is located a short walk from Ashland's downtown, but just far enough away to feel like a residential neighborhood. But what I really liked about this Inn was the way the innkeeper went above and beyond to help us. After Ashland, we were planning to drive to Bend, a route that took us through the national forest in the foothills of the Cascades. Vicki was amazingly helpful - not only did she recommend the best route, she checked the snow conditions the morning of our departure, and suggested a store where we could get chains for our all-weather tires to make them snow-worthy. She even gave my husband plastic sheets to kneel on while installing the chains on snowy roads. Without her help, we would have headed off onto snowy highways unprepared. So if you are new to the area, you will be in good hands at the Iris Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Innster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandTraveler, Owner at Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Our motto is "Concierge Service with the B & B Touch!"...our goal with each and every guest. The safety our guests driving in winter driving conditions in Oregon, whether arriving or heading off to explore our state, is important. We look forward to your return to visit family and to enjoy the summer gardens at the inn. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

A charming old home, within 10 minutes of the theatres and downtown. In a city full of great B&B's, this one offers all the features of the high priced versions down the street, but at a mo e reasonable price. The hosts offer othe amenities not found in their competttors, such as wine served daily at 5 PM, and your bed turned down and window shades closed every evening. Fellow guests were great to talk with. Room was spacious and bright - a converted sleeping porch. Had a large bathroom in ou room with a double-sized tile shower. Very clean and neat place with Victorian furniture and decor, Breakfast as tastety and ample with a choice of serving time through much of the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for the sleeping porch room for best daylight, quiet and views (backyard garden, mountain glimpses).
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mort1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandTraveler, Owner at Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

The ability to walk to town for shopping and OSF helps to make The Iris Inn the perfect place to enjoy Ashland. We look forward to your return! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews