We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”
Review of Iris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iris Inn
Ranked #13 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our stay at Iris Inn was incredible. My 81-year old mother-in-law and I were on a mini getaway, and it was her first experience at a bed and breakfast. The other guests were friendly, interesting and fun to chat with. The grounds are beautiful, ther is plenty of parking, and the house is wonderful. The interior of the house is Victorian without being overdone, and the room we stayed in (ground floor) was obviously well thought out in its furnishings and amenities. The breakfast was delicious, and the hosts cooked with everyone's particular dietary needs in mind. Recipes were freely shared. It is within walking distance of downtown if you are a walker...but not for someone who is not spry. Ashland is an 8-hour trip for us, but after the Iris Inn experience, we are planning to go back in March! This is a must-book bed and breakfast...you will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: Located on quiet street. We stayed on ground floor, but all rooms should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlowersNQuilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We were very happy to have a Gift Certificate to stay at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast.

We spent two nights here enjoying the wonderful Ashland area. This lovely and classic property has wonderful amenities and great ambiance. The owners have been in business since the early 1980's and their experience and the gracious service we received were exemplary in every respect.

The rooms are very nicely decorated with charming antiques including period furniture with comfortable beds featuring superior linens and pillows. We had fresh flowers in our room. The B&B experience is further enhanced with socializing in the early evenings as schedules and the theatre allow.

Breakfast is simple but elegant without the overly sugar focused fare some B&B places serve. We enjoyed everything.

No TV's (Thank Heavens!) but free and reliable wifi is available. Rooms are quiet and private and each has nice views.

We really enjoyed our visit. We flew into the Ashland Airport in our airplane and so this destination and staying at the Iris Inn is the perfect "Fly-In" vacation. A short walk to downtown restaurants and other attractions. Very convenient for the theatre.

We will definitely be back! Plan and book ahead so that you can stay at this excellent B&B.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We've been coming to Ashland for years and always stay at this small, charming B&B with the friendliest proprietor and staff. It's within walking distance of town with all the shopping, restaurants, & plays. There's always a full, served breakfast, and they are gracious in accommodating special food desires. Lovely back yard filled with flowers and relaxing places to sit. Cozy, intimate living room with wine in the afternoons + port & chocolates after the theatre. Rooms are comfy, and if there's something you need.....just ask! What's not to like!!?? It's your home away from home.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Iris Inn. The Inn is quiet and well located in Ashland with an easy 10 minute walk to Lithia Park and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. We stayed in the spacious parlor room on the first floor. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was perfect. Vicky made us frittatas accompanied with rolls with a homemade lemon curd and a lovely sliced fruit plate. The hosts were very hospitable. You will enjoy your stay at the Iris Inn in Ashland.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

When I visit an inn, I expect it to be comfortable, clean and quaint. The Iris Inn met my expectations. Our room was pretty and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and the innkeepers accommodated our preference for turkey sausages rather than pork. Everything was clean and neat. The Inn is located a short walk from Ashland's downtown, but just far enough away to feel like a residential neighborhood. But what I really liked about this Inn was the way the innkeeper went above and beyond to help us. After Ashland, we were planning to drive to Bend, a route that took us through the national forest in the foothills of the Cascades. Vicki was amazingly helpful - not only did she recommend the best route, she checked the snow conditions the morning of our departure, and suggested a store where we could get chains for our all-weather tires to make them snow-worthy. She even gave my husband plastic sheets to kneel on while installing the chains on snowy roads. Without her help, we would have headed off onto snowy highways unprepared. So if you are new to the area, you will be in good hands at the Iris Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Innster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandTraveler, Owner at Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Our motto is "Concierge Service with the B & B Touch!"...our goal with each and every guest. The safety our guests driving in winter driving conditions in Oregon, whether arriving or heading off to explore our state, is important. We look forward to your return to visit family and to enjoy the summer gardens at the inn. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.4 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.9 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
691 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
638 reviews
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Inn

Address: 59 Manzanita St, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: RM507 - RM934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iris Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Ashland, Oregon's original bed and breakfasts is still the best place to enjoy your stay. Returning guests and new friends enjoy the comfortable charm of this enduring 1905 Victorian. An elegant breakfast is served fresh daily. Guests enjoy our quiet location four blocks to downtown and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival theaters. Five guest rooms, all with private baths, offer guests all the comforts of home plus more! The peaceful garden, with a special spot for our spacious hammock, plus the patio and multi level decks, beckons weary shoppers & playgoers. Winter finds our guests sipping hot drinks in our cozy and sunny living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Iris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing